Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Even Close in Color
 from Carson City, NV,  Jul 30, 2013

The earrings I got were gray and had none of the beautiful color character abalone is known for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful stones
 from Silver Creek, NY,  Jan 13, 2013

Bought them for my sister for Christmas. She loved them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very realistic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Mar 30, 2014

Excellent for a teenager, young adult, or very short haired person. Needs to be bigger in size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from NH,  Mar 14, 2014

Earthy and beautiful. Daughter loved them. Price is great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abalone earrings
 from New York City,  Mar 7, 2014

This was rather a shock because the earring look nothing like the photo. That explains my disappointment. They all right, but not what I expected. Reviews are very important. I have finally caught on to that and no reviews were shown with these earrings when I got them My mistake, it seems. I have been so pleased by other purchases I made recently from Overstock, that this was a surprise in not being exactly what I had wanted to get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from peekskill, NY,  Jan 31, 2014

Very nice! Colors are very vivid (moreso than in the picture). Not as opalescent as in the pic but brighter and lighter in weight than depiction suggests. Will be nice with summer clothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from avon, oh,  Jan 28, 2014

Love the earrings. A little bigger than I anticipated but look really nice with a blue or green sweater. Good quality for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty lots of possablites colorwise
 from maryville tn.,  Nov 22, 2013

very pretty, not heavy to wear very girly a bit smaler than expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abalone Earrings
 from PA,  Nov 15, 2013

I ordered these in sterling silver. They are absolutely beautiful, they look much better than pictured. You will not be disappointed in the quality. They come in a nice little box for gifting too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 8, 2013

These are very pretty earrings. From the reviews and the photos, I had the sense the backs were different than they are. People kept commenting on the fact that there was an added plastic back to hold them on. I generally don't wear earrings that are just a wire through one's ear, because they generally don't hold up well, get tangled in my hair, or fall out. All the little plastic thing does is keep them from coming out of your ear, but they're essentially just the wire through the ear. The front of the earring is pretty, though, so for that reason, I give it a good rating, but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend due to the back part, which is just a personal thing, so it may not bother others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and pretty
 from Richmond,VA,  Oct 7, 2013

Can't say much more about them than has already been said in the reviews. I think they look a little summery but seem to pick up any color I am wearing. I depend on reviews before buying an item- I can tell you that these are very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drops of Abalone Earrings
 from Florida,  Sep 25, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. Have already received compliments on these earrings. Also, good purchase for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abalone Earrings
 from Puyallup, WA,  Aug 7, 2013

I love the earrings ! Received quite compliments. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorfull earrings
 from South Orange, NJ,  Jul 31, 2013

This was my first purchase of Ardent Design earrings-have since ordered two more of her designs. These earrings are very pretty and the way they are styled the aballone is the "star"-I say that because there is nothing surrounding them to take away from their beauty. I also appreciate that the earrings came with the little rubber stoppers to help keep them in the ear. Only problem was the stoppers were a little tight and when I pulled them off to take the earrings out the part that goes into the ear seemed to bend a bit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overstock does a great job of finding bargain priced jewelry that looks "real" and this pair is a great example. Bought for a gift. Colors of the shell are vibrant and gold tone looks like 14k for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful--love the colors!
 from North Carolina,  May 28, 2013

beautiful, different and they wear great--very light. love the colors! Bought a pair for me & a pair for my friend for her birthday. Can't wait to give them to her---I was wearing mine & she commented that she liked them!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Madison, WI,  May 25, 2013

lovely earrings, good quality for the price I would definitely recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Danville, Ca,  May 23, 2013

The are gorgeous and I have already received compliments

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!
 from Garfield, New Jersey,  May 19, 2013

Love the size and the quality of the Abalone Earrings, perfect length. I wore them out the other night and received numerous compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the stones are excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings
 from Austin, TX,  May 7, 2013

It is difficult to find Abalone jewelry with gold accents. Most Abalone jewelry is silver. I was pleased to find these earrings on Overstock.com. They are very nice earrings at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought