Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
jewelry set
 from Lewiston, NY,  Dec 14, 2010

bought this for a christmas gift and she loved it....it was very special and well-made,,,,,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Nov 6, 2013

I got this for my mother. She ADORES it. This is truly beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little set
 from Hondo,Texas,  Apr 13, 2013

This is a cute little inexpensive set. I recommend it to anyone who likes to wear pearls or as a gift to anyone who wears them. The problem I had was that I purchased three or four of these sets and the color ranged from spot on to a pink-ish and purple-ish color. I don't know why this is but it may be a bummer to someone expecting the set shown on the site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? somewhat accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not completely the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality matches the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Opelousas, Louisiana,  Mar 2, 2013

This jewelry set is breathtakingly beautiful. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for such a moderate price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful beads, poor color match and quality
 from Greenville, NC,  Jan 30, 2013

I was so excited about getting this set. I'd kept it in my cart for months and finally decided I would purchase it for myself as a Christmas gift. When I got it in the mail, the colors of the beads were more like cream, peach and purple. But that actually did not disappoint me. I just changed the outfit I was going to wear it with and instead opted for a purple surplice blouse...beautiful! The kicker was that I received a bunch of compliments on it and was going to purchase a few sets for gifts (who could beat the price, right?). Lo and behold, the next time I wore the necklace, the spring in the clasp broke. I had to use a safety pin to connect the two ends together just to get through the rest of the work day. Luckily, my hair falls to my shoulders and could hide it nicely. Not sure that I can even return it at this point. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The colors of the beads were distinctly different than the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. The clasp broke the second time I wore it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 29, 2013

I have been purchasing from Overstock for over two years and have been pleased with their On Time Shipping and the quality of their products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close to actual image/product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock employees must be color-blind
 from Decatur, IL,  Jan 23, 2013

Don't buy this unless you want jewelry that is a combo of purple, orange, and white with rhinestones! I got this for my 16 year-old daughter, and we were both disappointed in it. It didn't seem worth the effort of returning. I always get my daughter jewelry for her birthday and Christmas, and this is the first time I haven't been happy with what I bought. Next time I'll stick to the World Stock jewelry. This would have been lovely jewelry if they actually used beads that were cream, white and beige. Instead I got something that only a 7 year-old would think pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I did not get what I thought I would
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all. Y'all need to learn your colors!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of materials and workmanship fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 25, 2012

This product is great if you are looking for something flashy and ostentatious. The picture gave the impression of the set being more subdued and classy than it turned out to be. The beads were wonderful, but the rhinestones between the beads were too glittery and fake. It's a good product, but just not for me. I gifted it to a friend who liked it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perpetual wrong item
 from Connecticut,  Dec 19, 2012

I ordered two sets of these in a cream/beige/white color scheme. I was sent two sets of tangerine/purple color. I asked for an exchange and was promptly (great service) sent two more tangerine /purples! Obviously, the inventory numbers were done wrong. Since these were supposed to be a gift, there was no time to try again. I will say that he beads are large (too large), they are painted and the paint looks chipped fresh out of the box. One had a broken clasp (the ring had slipped off the clasp-easily fixable if I were keeping them). They did look Jesper in person than on the site, especially in purple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Wake Forest,  Dec 11, 2012

I did not like the quality at all it looked very cheap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks are deceiving
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Dec 9, 2012

I do like pearls and OV has a good selection of them. Nice to have matching earrings. Highly recommend this set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? more sparkly in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? like I said better color in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have not worn it yet but appears well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Greater Boston,  Nov 24, 2012

Was really surprised when I got this. I was a little concerned when I ordered, but wow what a surprise. Much nicer than I would have thought. Well made, cute set. VERY happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual is better than image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
precious pearls
 from VA,  Apr 14, 2012

Thsi was a gift for a friend. She loved it. Beautiful necklace, and earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are just so beautifful!!!!!!
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Apr 7, 2012

I bought this piece for my mum and she was very happy with it. Love Love Love the color. Appears much more expensive than the price. Will definitely order another set for myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's even more beautiful than the image on site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Denver, CO.,  Feb 11, 2012

I bought this set for myself. When it arrived I was stunned.....beautiful! I actually like this set more than my real pearls! This would make a great gift for someone special as well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earring/necklace/bracelet set
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 18, 2012

I couldn't be happier - this jewelry certainly met my expectations. Beautiful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? item exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful and high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Jan 15, 2012

This item was well constructed. The beads were very high quality. I would recommend this item highly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a very good comparison to the actual product. In some instances even better!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top