Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but OBVIOUSLY fake carnelian
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Jul 11, 2013

If all you want out of this product is a red beaded necklace, you'll be happy with your purchase! However, I bought it because I wanted a carnelian piece in my collection of unusual gemstone jewelry, and this is NOT real carnelian. It's really easy to spot the fake stuff: real carnelian is rusty-red with cloudy patches but NO stripes, while fake carnelian (dyed and heat-treated agate) has striping. I should've known that a $30 carnelian necklace of this size was too good to be true, because natural carnelian is becoming very rare. Oh well. If I had known that this was made of common-as-dirt agate I only would've paid half of the price, but I'll still be keeping it because it IS a pretty necklace and I get lots of compliments when I wear it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Nov 19, 2015

It doesn't look carnelian to me . . . and even if it is, I'm returning it --it's poorly strung and won't hang properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item
 Apr 18, 2015

Good item, returned it though because not the color I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab Value
 from nj,  Jun 3, 2013

These beads, although not all solid in color, are of a sufficently pleasing color and size to be used with all sorts of attire. A better scale of beads would be a good idea so one could judge accurately what one was purchasing. Price great.......................Really like them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color a little off, there are striations of light tan in the beads, but color is generallly soft pleasant cimmamon
  • How accurate was the sizing? quite accurate, which better scale info was given on bead size, converting mm to inches never quite adds up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item not as shown!
 from MD,  May 22, 2013

I ordered necklace and was sent a red necklace with faceted beads, which did not match the product photo that clearly shows round smooth beads. I sent it back for an exchange, and got another necklace with faceted beads AND wasn't even red! It was mostly brownish-yellow and had a few yellowish beads! This is a huge departure from my other purchases from this company, which have all met or exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Did not match
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, but not as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Necklace
 from Indiana,  May 18, 2013

The beads on the necklace *I* received were carved: the light just plays on them. The image is of rounds beads. Lovely! Now looking for other colors in this length.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The lenght is correct. The beads on the necklace *I* received were carved: the light just plays on them. The image is of rounds beads
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The item I received is even prettier than the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from cleveland,  Aug 17, 2012

beautiful beads. it is an endless necklace with no clasp and can be worn many different ways. i love it, it is so versatile. the beads are a beautiful color and of high quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actual product color is true to images show on web
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 30, 2012

The color and size of the this necklace was as expected. I am very happy with this necklace, it is very easy to wear it in all the ways described and it looks great on. Great for anyone who loves wearing shades of orange.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent and happy with this order.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely beads
 from Walla Walla WA,  Mar 2, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. The color is lovely and the length allows me to create three stands when worn. They are an excellent buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The individual beads appear to be larger than they actually are.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice necklace
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 5, 2011

The color was more orange than I expected, but after looking closely at the picture on the website again after receiving it, the color is accurately represented. Still a beautiful necklace, with strong construction, nicely knotted in between, relatively consistent color throughout.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Representative of actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Central NY,  May 3, 2011

Large round, individually knotted crimson colored beads look like glass, but heavier than expected. A simple, yet eye-catching piece that you can build an outfit on. Love the length and size of the beads. Might be too heavy for some. Not uncomfortable, but you certainly can't feel that you're wearing it. Now to find matching earrings...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the money
 from Vermont,  Apr 27, 2011

This necklace looks very good on your neck. It definitely looks very high quality and is adjustable. This necklace goes well with nautical colors. I think it looks like it is much more expensive than $31. Don't hesitate to buy this one.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Boston,  Oct 26, 2010

This necklace is beautiful - well worth the price and so much more. It really stands out and you can make it so many different lengths. Don't hesitate: buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought