Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lousy, Lousy, Lousy
 from MA,  Jul 13, 2011

This product is lousy, the locks are unbelievably crapy. Wasted my money

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No good at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from CA,  Aug 13, 2013

Very nice briefcase, perfect for my needs. It looks great, too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 8, 2013

I looked a few places on line for decently priced briefcases and this is the best value I could find for a combination of quality and good price. We needed them for a one time only skit, so they were perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure, but it was adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Greensboro NC,  Apr 18, 2013

I was impressed with how easy it was to find the product I was searching for and at a great price in a timely manner. I will always use this service along with my colleagues that I have referred.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOES THE JOB
 from Phila.,  Oct 3, 2012

This is a good product for what I needed, to keep paperwork in my office under lock, so no one can take peeks at it. I don't think it would hold up if you plan some heavy wear and tear transport. The locking mechanisms are cheap, I could not put in a lock code that I wanted because numbers would not rotate properly while putting in lock code. So I guess for me it did the job I was looking for at the price I paid.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY FOR PRICE
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from ga,  Sep 2, 2012

did not last even 6 months. waste of money. It was a extreme disappointment

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Oak Lawn, IL,  Aug 1, 2012

My husband needed a cheap briefcase quickly. This product is just that. tThe quality is not terrible, but you get what you pay for. Its a nice bargain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Summerton, SC,  Jun 28, 2012

I purchased this case for my dad for fathers day and he loved it! Its nice and professional. It was worth the $$ that i paid for it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attache case
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

Very nice looking attache case. He will enjoy carring this case with his papers all in one place.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks real expensive, very business like
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? some manufactur defeats
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive Business Attache Case
 from Houston, Texas,  May 16, 2012

It was as I thought it would be, Very Usefull I use it daily..

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchas!
 from Silver Spring,  May 16, 2012

It is just what I wanted in an attache case. Nice leather, the pockets are well made. I bought two and am glad I did.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it but be careful
 from Shippensburg, PA,  Feb 22, 2012

for $** its a briefcase. If anyone needed a briefcase I'd tell them to get this one because it does everything a $300 dollar briefcase does. Hold things. My only suggestion is to be careful with it, I've had it less than a month and I've torn the outer black fabric/fakeleather/material a little. So as long as your not too rough with it, it'll serve your purposes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very, I used a tape measurer when it arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but fragile.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality And Barely Functional
 from michigan,  Feb 7, 2012

I paid less than $$$ for two of these, and that's delivered. The price was certainly excellent and I really wasn't expecting much. I am using them for storage and they will not need to endure the rigors of daily use, though the locks may be used frequently. The bottom vinyl strip is already starting to come offon one and I've had it about 8 hours. You get what you pay for and I understand that. However, the quality is so bad that I don't expect a long life from it, despite being heralded by Overstock and other reviewers. I can't imagine these briefcases lasting more than a few weeks with normal usage. If I had it to do over again, I think I'd pass. However, having now received them, I guess I'll make the most of a bad situation. My advice - stay away and buy something that will last.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bottom strip came loose and I'll have to glue it back on. The locks feel very cheap and the numbers are quite small. The structure of the case is flimsy and the top bends easily to side when closing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Hard to tell there are so many issues, though I expect that this briefcase came exactly as designed by the manufacturer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
briefcase
 from Mass,  Jan 28, 2012

Not what i was looking for smaller than i expected.Not enough pockets for storage when you close case and open again all contents that were stored have fell out to bottom of case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attache case very nice
 from WAshington, IL,  Jan 11, 2012

very happy to get this attache case. Will be able to determine it's valve as it is used. it has good features to it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just started using,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as i could tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive......the brief case looked pretty average
 from Broadalbin, NY,  Dec 10, 2011

It just looks like most brief cases. Nothing fancy but hopefully it's sturdy. Her last one, part of the hardware fell off....but that wasn't from Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was average. We will see how it holds up.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell. It's a gift.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fulfills my needs
 from Owings, MD,  Nov 14, 2011

I was looking for a reasonably price attache case to use for as one of the groups I am secretary. This case fulfills my needs and was very reasonably priced.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? If there are defects, I have been able to find any
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
save yourself the return shipping fee
 from Orem, Utah,  Nov 12, 2011

Right hinge gouged the interior lining on or about the first time I opened or closed it. Top edge of case had enough bend and flex that it was difficult to close the left latch. Avoid the expense of the return shipping fee and look somewhere else for your next brief case.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Washington DC,  Nov 4, 2011

This product was exactly what I was looking for when it comes to a briefcase. I wanted one that had the option of expanding, but also could not expand and simply be a solid, hard shell case. This serves both purposes. I'm glad I found it at such a great price too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, just what I needed...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Business Attache Case
 from Eastern Nebraska,  Nov 4, 2011

Bought it for a grandson who uses it at least twice a week (I actually have bought two of them from Overstock). They get regular use, and fairly hard use. They seem to be holding up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, especially the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought