Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from NY, NY,  May 28, 2011

This houndstooth luggage set is GORGEOUS! It will certainly be a standout at the airport in a sea of black luggage. All three of the pieces comply with the airline size restriction for checked baggage and the smallest piece along with the wheeled duffle also comply with the size requirements for carryon luggage. The Overstock price was MUCH cheaper than any identical sets on eBay sites (although eBay does have some nice matching houndstooth cosmetic and garment bags and accessories not available here.) The three pieces stack inside each other for easy storage too. You can't beat the Overstock $2.95 shipping deal! I also bought the matching houndstooth hat from Oversotck and it is adorable! LOVE this set! It truly is much nicer at home than it looks in photos! Thank you.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage
 from Long island, NY,  Dec 28, 2010

I love this luggage set!! I have already received many compliments on it. Its roomy, study and I love the houndstooth design. What a bargain!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from KCMO,  Feb 6, 2012

FIrst, I did not order the all black set-I ordered the pink and black set. I do not wish to return it (due to the inconvenience factor), but it was a disappointment as I bought all the accessories in pink, black and white. Second, I hope this holds up! We will see...

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unknown yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as i can tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Novice travelers
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 1, 2012

I bought this for my little sister as a graduation gift. It's a really cute set, stands out in the sea of black suitcases at the airport. I don't expect this luggage set to last for her whole lifetime, but it is good quality and will definitely last her through her college and plus years.If you're a light traveler you can probably make these last forever. Overall, they look good, feel good and are a good price. I was happy with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. standard
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Jan 3, 2011

This was purchased as a gift and she loved it! It is an excellent value for the price. It was cheaper for me to buy the 3 piece set than to just purchase the one piece she asked for and I found the best price at Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not airplane worthy!
 from Tucson,  Aug 16, 2013

After the first trip on an airplane, two zipper pulls fell off and the outside pocket was torn. By the end of the first trip, 2 pieces of the luggage had torn interior pockets. The fabric is not durable enough for a suitcase. Fortunately, I purchased the Protection Plan. Ths is my third set of luggage purchased from Overstock. The first and second were hardsided and a wheel broke off while in the luggage compartment, the pull out handle cracked and some other piece of luggage in the cargo hold punctured a hole in the side of one. Yikes. I realize that the luggage handlers may be a little rough, but I do not see other pieces of luggage that are as damaged as min have been. Maybe it's personal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect girly luggage
 from West Virginia,  Jun 19, 2013

I needed a set of luggage and wanted it to look different from the rest. I purchased the black trim set. I bought this set because my boyfriend won't dare take it on business trips because it's girly looking. It didn't have any defects and it will hold a lot of clothes, shoes or whatever. I am ready for my vacation now.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like I paid a lot more.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye catching, lightweight- not heavy duty!
 from New York,  Dec 29, 2012

I said average to good for a few reasons. Mind you, this luggage set is very light weight and doesn't add bulk. They are easy to locate from a distance on that carousel so you won't have to be checking name tags to figure what bag is yours. I've gotten compliments when traveling as well. However, these are not heavy duty luggages, the materials used to make them are average. Upon using the set the first time, the biggest one- which was under 50 pounds as that's what my airline limit was- the stitching at one of the front corners became undone, exposing my stuff at the airport after getting it from the carousel. Now this could be either two factors or both: I.e; rough handling but airline staff, very low quality material or both. Either way I loved it and I wasn't gonna just give up on it so I contacted customer care and they requested pics of the damage assessed it and mailed me a new replacement one within a week. I really appreciated that. So the rest are still in good condition and I've used them twice now and looking forward to using it again. I also just came upon the matching pet carrier so my next trip should be even more fun.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Florence Al,  Feb 21, 2012

I ordered this for my daughter @ Christmas, She loved It

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage is fun
 from Philadelphia,Pa,  Sep 23, 2011

I wanted luggage that I could distinguish from every other traveler's black bags. This set has a fun personality. I have recommended it to my friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric, sturdy zippers, handle has a button to unlatch-good feature
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought