Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not My Father's Briefcase
 from Aberdeen, Washington,  Jun 11, 2007

I was tired of hauling the black leather clunker, so I ordered the Casual Suade Computer tote to be delivered to my destination. The clunker had more room, but that equated aching hands, shoulders and back. The double straps are deceptive; yes, they do fit on your shoulder. The computer compartment is lightly padded, though only on one panel. The external zip compartment was nifty for my plane ticket, but not much else, however there are plenty more open and Velcro compartments inside. The metal feet are a nice bonus, especially when using the airport ladies' room. The rings and grommets on the handles are good quality, though rather unattractively utilitarian. The top-stitching is off-white and--in my mind--detracts from its overall appearance, but then this bag goes to the boardroom, not the ballroom. The outer materials are good quality and the suade is a deep chocolate ... yum. The one thing I truely do not like is the less-than-sturdy top zipper. I have a better one on my jeans. All in all, this provides a sufficiant bang for the buck and, if it is not overloaded, the top zipper should last. BIG CAUTION: Suade attracts fur! I have to hide my nice, new computer tote from my cats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Classy
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 22, 2007

It's held up going through the airport. Stands up on it's own. Holds a 17" laptop. Holds snacks and water (a little tight with laptop). Has divider with pockets for cell phone, business cards, small note book, 2 pen holders. Small pocket on the outside for paperback, with another zippered pocket can fit an e-ticket or plane ticket or other small items. No zipper compartment inside. Laptop section has padding on interior side only and has velcro closure. Has one large zipper to close the bag all together. Handles are sturdy and a nice length for shoulder. Looks great. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 25, 2011

I purchased this bag as a laptop carrier for work and was pleasantly surprised by how versatile it is. It was chosen because of the style and size but is loved for all of the pockets and how wonderful the suede is. It wasn't my first choice but the styles I really liked were too small for my 15.6" laptop, but it has all worked out for the best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great laptop tote - holds everything
 from nc,  Sep 9, 2011

I love it, holds everything and has lots of pockets for business cards, cell phone, pens, etc. perfect size holds my 15.6 laptop and more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from FL,  Oct 21, 2012

The product itself is a defect. It is made out of the cheapest materials I have ever seen. It is nowhere near the suede as described. For any price, it is not worth the effort of ordering.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from North Wales, PA,  Jul 3, 2007

I bought this to carry my laptop to and from work.. it is great! It looks very classy and very sophicated for work. I am very pleased with the quality of the bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built well, and looks good
 from New York, NY,  Mar 21, 2007

It is an absolutely fabulous bag. It is very sturdy... I carry papers/folders and occasionally a textbook every day, to and from classes. It looks professional and works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive description
 from Florida,  Jun 26, 2014

The description of this item was deceptive. It said this was suede, it was not. And the trim was a cheap plastic. I sent it back for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Ashton, MD,  Dec 20, 2013

Very stiff and not nearly as roomy as I thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measurements Don't Add Up -- Beware
 from WA STATE,  Oct 10, 2013

If you're looking at the dimensions given ("Measures 17.5 inches wide x 13 inches high x 4.25 inches deep") to determine whether or not this case will fit your laptop, you might be in trouble. My laptop is 16.5" wide and SHOULD fit in this case according to the listed measurements. The description does state that it fits most 15-inch laptops, but with dimensions like that, it should fit my larger laptop as well. But to no avail. Had to send it back. If it had fit, I think I would have been very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tote for the price!
 from Kansas City,  Jun 1, 2013

Love this tote for my laptop. I have an older laptop that is thicker and heavier than the newer models and it fits perfectly in the padded laptop section. The tote has plenty of room for papers and a small umbrella without bulging. Yesterday, the tote got the rain test. Although I was under an umbrella, the wind blew rain on the suede part of the tote. The water dried completely and the suede brushed out nicely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New Zealand,  May 15, 2013

Really happy with the purchase. Bag is illustrated well from the pictures and the description of the size and capacity of the bag was very accurate. Better still was that it was delivered very quickly and in great packaging considering it was coming all the way to New Zealand!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Casual Suede Business Laptop Tote
 from Colorado,  Apr 29, 2013

Very well made! I love this tote. I use it everyday. And the best thing is the price!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, it was free from any manufacturer defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Laptop Bag
 from San Pedro, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

I like the bag very much, but I was disappointed that the brown was not available. A good buy for the quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very roomy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fashionable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Manchester CT,  Mar 21, 2013

Definitely like the product, no complaints thus far

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well lined
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

Room for everything! Very attractive! Does not look like a computer bag but instead like an pretty pocketbook.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very spacious
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful bag
 from Texas,  Dec 25, 2012

The bag is useful, but the opening is just large enough and sometimes the laptop is difficult to get out of the bag. It's OK, but not for everyday use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Seminole, Fl,  Sep 29, 2012

I love this item. I have received multiple compliments on this bag. I currently use it for work and it fits my computer and case files. I am considering purchasing another one in black as well. The best work bag I've ever had. I also recieved it fast.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels great. I love it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good work bag
 from California,  Mar 27, 2012

This was a great price for this bag. Discription was accurate and seems to be a good bag for the money

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Colorado,  Mar 23, 2012

This bag is not a deep chocolate brown as pictured. The trim and handles are dark brown and the fake suede is a much lighter brown. The stitching is also white which makes the bag look kind of cheap. But it does what I need it to do and it seems like it will hold up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediochre
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought