Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from United States,  Mar 19, 2014

I needed a new backpack after my messenger bag messed up my shoulder. It was recommended to me to start using a rolling backpack, considering of all the textbooks and materials I tend to lug around on a daily basis. Being 5'8", the handle on this backpack is perfect (in fact, it's too big! I have to keep it a click or two lower when I pull it out for it to be comfortable when I'm walking around). My laptop fits perfectly while still in its sleeve, as well as all of my school supplies. Just the other day I was carrying 4 textbooks, a binder, a couple of notebooks, my personal items (of which are maaany), and my laptop, and I still managed to fit a carry-out box filled with food- and still had wiggle room! I was a bit scared due to the price, but it was a very good investment! It's certainly made things easier for me on campus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED this laptop backpack
 from Pittsburgh, PA.,  Mar 18, 2014

Was perfect for carrying my 17" laptop safely on the airplane!!!! Loved all the compartments, and it is made very strong!! Would recommend this to anyone with a 17" laptop---has a soft envelope and zipper to secure it!!! I looked everywhere and Overstock is where I found it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent replacement purchase
 from New Orleans,  Mar 7, 2014

This convertible, sturdy design and construction of my original bag prompted this replacement purchase. This bag is only slightly different from my original bag; the new pocket placement on the interior of the bag causes a problem when zipping the bag closed. I cannot give a fair assessment until I have put the "new bag" to the true test - - three months with traveling, photo-shoots and a few movie sets. I will provide a more informed review then.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Indiana,  Jan 8, 2014

This was even better than we expected. We had plenty of room for the lab top *plus it has a bar stand you can pull out from the bottom pulls forward to help the backpack stand up and hold the weight of everything without falling over :-)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted.
 from Hot Springs, Arkansas,  Dec 20, 2013

This rolling backpack is perfect for us. Excellent quality and we have already used it on several short trips. This backpack is perfect for a plane trip or going to a local festival or picnic. The zippers are very sturdy. The little kickstand on the bottom is a bonus so that the backpack never falls over.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't used it yet, but is exactly what I wanted.
 from Little Rock, AR,  Nov 13, 2013

Was looking for a bigger Jansport bag, because they are indestructible, but aren't big enough for a 5-night trip. (I'm a light packer.) This is completely utilitarian. Like the outside pockets and water bottle holders. Am testing it out in a couple of weeks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 24, 2013

I gave this as a gift to my daughter starting her clinical's. When I saw the books that she was expected to carry to nursing school each day, it broke my back and I wasn't even carrying them! She says that it a tremendous help!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

At first the bag seemed a bit large but it grows on you. The bag has a zipped area to expand if you plan to carry around more stuff. I am happy with all the compartments and the rugged design of the bag and wheels. It is tough enough to handle the wear and tear of an 8 year old! The bag doesn't make noise, the zippers are easy, the pockets and seam are well put together and the bag overall is very sturdy. The bag is also well balanced meaning that when you park it it doesn't fall over. It is easy to roll around and the extension bar is sturdy. The bag has straps tucked away so you can carry it as a backpack - but it so much easier to roll it around. Very happy with this bag!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product for college people
 from Missouri,  Sep 20, 2013

I am very happy with this rolling backpack! It has all kinds of pockets that are big and hold alot. I am pregnant and couldn't be lifting my heavy college books in a normal backpack. My back was hurting alot from having to walk kind of hunched over and it popped all the time. So me and my husband looked at rolling backpacks...No more back aches or popping for me!! :) On all other ones I saw many people not happy with them for one reason or another but this one had all good reviews. I would definitely suggest it for anyone!! Good wheels, great size, good handle! PERFECT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Rolling Backpack
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 30, 2013

Very impressed with this rolling backpack. High quality in almost every aspect. Sufficient number of compartments, and nice dedicated pocket for your laptop or tablet. Expect many years of service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality throughout.... zippers, fabric, wheels, handle, etc.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Item arrived in perfect condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wester Pack Bookmobile 18-inch
 from Cape Cod,  Jul 18, 2013

This is my second purchase of a Western Pack, and I am satisfied with both the quality and durability. I use this pack for college and have several heavy textbooks for just one class, and I did not wish to sling a backpack over my shoulder. The Western Pack Bookmobile's wheels glide along nicely and the handle extends and contracts smoothly I have plenty of additional room with the backpack's expandable zipper as well as side netting for extra items as my water bottle and umbrella. Overall, I would recommend this product as it fits the needs of easier mobility and assistance.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What Is That Smell?
 from White Hall, MD,  Jul 16, 2013

I had to return this backpack because of the overwhelming unpleasant odor. The backpack arrived yesterday and the odor was immediately noticed by my sister and me. I opened the box in another room and a few minutes later, my sister inquires about a strange smell. I placed it in the garage overnight and the entire garage was reeking in the morning. I must honestly say that I have never experienced such a thing. Even if the odor did not exist, I expected more pockets and storage for smaller items. The roller system appeared to be well constructed, but unfortunately I'll never experience it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from North Carolina,  Jul 4, 2013

this was exactly what I was looking for. The description on line matched my needs and when it arrived I fould that the description and pictures had been exactly on. I am very pleased with the purchase of this computer backpack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Lodi, CA,  May 12, 2013

I LOVE this backpack! It rolls easily, and the telescopic handle is easy to raise and lower. The bag easily carries my laptop, lesson plan books, papers that need grading, etc. The net outer pockets on either side hold my umbrella and water bottle. I also appreciate the adjustable bar at the bottom of the backpack that keeps the backpack from tipping over when free-standing. I am a very happy customer!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Big enough to carry everything I need.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I thought it would be for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great so far
 from redwood city, CA,  May 11, 2013

bought for my 6 year old son to take to school - it's a bit too big for him to wear as a backpack but the wheels and handle feel solidly built for him as he runs to school. Nice that you can tuck away the straps so they're not dragging on the ground when pulling. My son loves all the pockets and zippers. We'll be using this for travelling as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good - slightly bigger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from California,  Apr 20, 2013

Excellent backpack. I bought two of them. I use mine as a carry on when traveling and it has worked perfectly for a dozen plane rides so far. Compartments perfect for organizing, fits a great many items and fits easily in the overhead compartment. Wheels and handle are both great. The second one my grandson uses for his school work. Fits books and binders and computer and is easy to roll. Handle is not as strong as I would like for heavy bag but for the price is remarkably good. Works and looks as good as backpacks that are three times the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Alta Loma, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

Used to carry daily books, laptop, etc. It could be used a carry on for a flight. The only reason I did not give it five star rating is because the underside shield could have been of better quality. If you are careful and not towing it on rough terrain, it should hold up well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality it good. Not Super durable but serviceable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Connecticut,  Apr 9, 2013

The bag is very nice and good size. It has just enough pockets, including a padded one for a laptop. The handle has several height adjustments. My only complaint is the wheels. They could be a little better. They are noisy and squeak.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I never check bags and when you travel internationally, size matters. becasue its a "backpack" you can get away with carrying it on or not haivng it wieghed. It also helps on smaller local jets compartment because it smooshes. I like that i have the option to throw it on my back if I am on cobblestone or use wheels when I am everywhere else. The expansion and front kickstand is nice too. My 1 complaint is the weight. Its a bit heavier then my current backpack suitcase which doesnt help me itnernationally when carry ons need to stay below a certain kilo, that's my only complaint. Everythign else is great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Western Pack Bookmobile 18-inch Rolling Backpack
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

I love my rolling backpack it is the best one for the price that have found over the last two years. I've gone through two over the last two years of other brands that I bought at other stores. Now I have my Western Pack Bookmobile 18-inch 600HD-denier Rolling Backpack and I love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is wonderful, it is strong make great and of good quality, I love my rolling backpack.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, my rolling backpack had no defects what so ever.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top