Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Connecticut,  Apr 9, 2013

The bag is very nice and good size. It has just enough pockets, including a padded one for a laptop. The handle has several height adjustments. My only complaint is the wheels. They could be a little better. They are noisy and squeak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I never check bags and when you travel internationally, size matters. becasue its a "backpack" you can get away with carrying it on or not haivng it wieghed. It also helps on smaller local jets compartment because it smooshes. I like that i have the option to throw it on my back if I am on cobblestone or use wheels when I am everywhere else. The expansion and front kickstand is nice too. My 1 complaint is the weight. Its a bit heavier then my current backpack suitcase which doesnt help me itnernationally when carry ons need to stay below a certain kilo, that's my only complaint. Everythign else is great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Western Pack Bookmobile 18-inch Rolling Backpack
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

I love my rolling backpack it is the best one for the price that have found over the last two years. I've gone through two over the last two years of other brands that I bought at other stores. Now I have my Western Pack Bookmobile 18-inch 600HD-denier Rolling Backpack and I love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is wonderful, it is strong make great and of good quality, I love my rolling backpack.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, my rolling backpack had no defects what so ever.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Western pack bookmobile
 from South East,  Nov 20, 2012

Like the bag, need to give it some more time to determine durability. I travel extensively and will see how this holds up. I was shocked positively by the space and how much it held.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 of 5 stars for now, time will give it a fith star
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy!
 Jan 14, 2015

I originally bought this rolling backpack for my teenage son almost 3 years ago and it just now broke. I am purchasing another one! I hope this one lasts as long! Most backpacks last barely a year. My son is disabled and can't carry a backpack and this one works great for him. Very sturdy, holds a lot and easy to maneuver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack!
 Jan 10, 2015

I got this for my husband who does a lot of day travel for work. It is perfect for carrying his laptop, files, lunch and everything he needs for an entire day. Well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems ok
 Jan 6, 2015

I bought this rolling backpack for my 4th grader, who has a ridiculous amount of homework each day. He overstuffs his backpack, so a big, deep one was in order. This fits that bill. He's only been using it for a few days, so only time will tell if it will withstand the day to day pressure of being used by a kid. It looks and feels solid, rolls smoothly, handle extends tall. It seems like a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a quality travel pack suitable for traveling. I think it will be perfect for a trip abroad as it easily converts from backpack to wheels with a handle. Just remember to tuck in the backpack straps before you try to wheel it around so they don't get caught.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Western Pack Bookmobile
 from New York, NY,  Dec 24, 2014

This is the perfect book bag, yes it has shoulders straps which are conveniently hidden away. I fill this bag up with work equipment, plugs, computer, and paper work. It fits perfectly with extra room. The wheels are great and the handle extends so you don't have to stoop. I recommend it for business people that need to be mobile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling book bag/backpack
 from New Jersey,  Dec 11, 2014

My old backpack which I carried on my back to school every day was giving me a chronic back ache. This rolling back pack is the perfect solution, and holds all my books and school stuff. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy and Qiuet
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 5, 2014

Although it's still only a few weeks in, my soon is very happy with this back pack. One of the wheels fell off his last one, and even before they made a lot of noise. This back pack has quiet wheels and even though it's larger than any of its predecessors, it's easier to maneuver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Bag; Hate the Odor
 from CA,  Nov 28, 2014

I bought the bag based on the name -- ""Bookmobile" sounds sturdy and roomy, and it is. It's got lots of separate compartments. It rolls and handles well. The only thing that puts me off -- and it's a major drawback, since I'm chemically sensitive -- is that is has a strong odor that I have experienced with other items I've purchased that were made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the exact hybred product I was looking for
 from Portland, Oregon,  Oct 19, 2014

hello, I am a sixty year old woman who likes to travel. I not live in a great City, Portland, OR, where I can use public transportation for everything. This combo bag works great..Seems every airport, subway or light rail has a flight of stairs. I can put this on my back then return to wheeling it. Love the long handle. Have seen a few others and they are 35% to 100% more. So have not put it to the test yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Laptop Bag
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 25, 2014

I travel a lot for my job and need to carry not only a laptop, but a mobile printer with me. Trying to navigate both using a regular laptop backpack for my computer and a printer bag for my printer (along with luggage) was killing my back. This laptop bag allows me to combine both into one space and there is extra room to carry other items I need. The handle is long for ease of use. It does not have any straps to carry as a backpack. I have only had it 1 month so the durability piece pends. So far, it was worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bag is nice but the wheels not very rugged
 from Cleveland OH,  Aug 12, 2014

bought the back in March, wheel broke off in August. I use the bag at work for laptop back and telecom tool...light meter, fiber optics cleaning kit, cat6 tester, various async cables and connectors. Now I have to figure out if the wheels are covered on the 5yr warantee

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very durable
 from Mississippi,  Aug 7, 2014

I love the way they look and the material seems very strong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This didn't work for me.
 from North Plainfield, NJ,  Jul 1, 2014

This product looked different than on the Pictures. It was way to small and the material was not of good quality. ...maybe it works for students as said on some of the reviews. However, will not work for my daily commute from NJ to NY. I need more room and something that can last. NOT SAYING IT IS NOT A GOOD PRODUCT....JUST DIDN'T WORK FOR ME. Also, it took 6 days instead of the 3 to get the Product....very not Overstock standards!?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this product because 3 trips with my regular back pack had my back in spasms. I needed to switch to a rolling one to ease my travels. This back pack is well made and rolls easily and it is just fine for personal use even when carrying a laptop. What I found lacking is the secure storage of my business papers/files. I had to store them in the padded pocket that holds the laptop. I would highly recommend this back pack for personal use but in retrospect I would choose something else for business travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Uk,  May 24, 2014

It does exactly what it says on ad. I was pretty worried about the purchase as I have never bought such an item but it was absolutely ideal for work just to carrry my laptop with a lot of space left over. Also very ideal for travelling too. Difficult to rate quality as it seems well made but I havent had it long enough to rate as excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent replacement purchase
 from New Orleans,  Mar 7, 2014

This convertible, sturdy design and construction of my original bag prompted this replacement purchase. This bag is only slightly different from my original bag; the new pocket placement on the interior of the bag causes a problem when zipping the bag closed. I cannot give a fair assessment until I have put the "new bag" to the true test - - three months with traveling, photo-shoots and a few movie sets. I will provide a more informed review then.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought