Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Connecticut,  Apr 9, 2013

The bag is very nice and good size. It has just enough pockets, including a padded one for a laptop. The handle has several height adjustments. My only complaint is the wheels. They could be a little better. They are noisy and squeak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I never check bags and when you travel internationally, size matters. becasue its a "backpack" you can get away with carrying it on or not haivng it wieghed. It also helps on smaller local jets compartment because it smooshes. I like that i have the option to throw it on my back if I am on cobblestone or use wheels when I am everywhere else. The expansion and front kickstand is nice too. My 1 complaint is the weight. Its a bit heavier then my current backpack suitcase which doesnt help me itnernationally when carry ons need to stay below a certain kilo, that's my only complaint. Everythign else is great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Western Pack Bookmobile 18-inch Rolling Backpack
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

I love my rolling backpack it is the best one for the price that have found over the last two years. I've gone through two over the last two years of other brands that I bought at other stores. Now I have my Western Pack Bookmobile 18-inch 600HD-denier Rolling Backpack and I love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is wonderful, it is strong make great and of good quality, I love my rolling backpack.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, my rolling backpack had no defects what so ever.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Western pack bookmobile
 from South East,  Nov 20, 2012

Like the bag, need to give it some more time to determine durability. I travel extensively and will see how this holds up. I was shocked positively by the space and how much it held.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 of 5 stars for now, time will give it a fith star
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very practical as a carry on. Size is great, capacity super and portability with wheels or straps the best. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandma got it now
 Apr 22, 2015

Nice backpack, but grandson was unable to use at scbool. Nice enough from me to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 Apr 21, 2015

I've had and used this backpack for 3 months now. I'm thrilled with the quality - much better than previous rolling backpacks I've had. Plenty of pockets - almost too many. :P I like that it does offer expand feature, even though I rarely need it. I also love the slot for my laptop, as it makes it easier to remove/insert at TSA. Strongly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased this backpack for our 3rd grade son who has to walk to school. This year the teachers require a very heavy 3" three ring binder come home every night so we didn't want our son's back to be burdened with carrying such a load. This backpack is roomy enough for the binder as well as his lunch box. We love the side pockets for his water bottle too! Lots of spaces and can even carry a laptop if necessary! Great product for kids and adults alike.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Handle got stuck after a couple of months.. but who can blame any back pack when it has to carry this weight.. I'm just happy it is still working great and holds everything (which is A LOT) I will buy her another one of these for next school year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Apr 21, 2015

The backpack is of decent size and holds the items needed. But, it has a smelly, stinky petroleum smell that lingers on day after day. Have found this to be the case with most China products using plastic. Can't have it near me open because of the smell. Tried to air it out by putting it outside. Even tried Febreeze and Baking Soda to no avail. I do not recommend this item if you are sensitive to the smell, especially putting something in it that will transfer the smell, ie: sweater, clothing. If not of the right size, I would have given it only 1 star because of the smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Overall this bag has with stood the past couple of months well. I put this bag to a 5 day a week 9 hour days hauling around a 25 lb book, computer and other stuff. After 3 months of wear and tear it has held up pretty well. I have over stuffed it and it has never fallen over. The handle is a bit wobbly and cheap feeling. The side drink pockets haul my water and thermos and have a slight tear in the material but are holding strong. The front zipper pockets could use more organize dividers I tend to have to search because it just falls to the bottom of the pocket. The computer pocket is well padded. The big zipper has held up well to abuse. The wheels hold the bag high enough to go through puddles with out a worry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy!
 Jan 14, 2015

I originally bought this rolling backpack for my teenage son almost 3 years ago and it just now broke. I am purchasing another one! I hope this one lasts as long! Most backpacks last barely a year. My son is disabled and can't carry a backpack and this one works great for him. Very sturdy, holds a lot and easy to maneuver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack!
 Jan 10, 2015

I got this for my husband who does a lot of day travel for work. It is perfect for carrying his laptop, files, lunch and everything he needs for an entire day. Well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems ok
 Jan 6, 2015

I bought this rolling backpack for my 4th grader, who has a ridiculous amount of homework each day. He overstuffs his backpack, so a big, deep one was in order. This fits that bill. He's only been using it for a few days, so only time will tell if it will withstand the day to day pressure of being used by a kid. It looks and feels solid, rolls smoothly, handle extends tall. It seems like a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a quality travel pack suitable for traveling. I think it will be perfect for a trip abroad as it easily converts from backpack to wheels with a handle. Just remember to tuck in the backpack straps before you try to wheel it around so they don't get caught.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Western Pack Bookmobile
 from New York, NY,  Dec 24, 2014

This is the perfect book bag, yes it has shoulders straps which are conveniently hidden away. I fill this bag up with work equipment, plugs, computer, and paper work. It fits perfectly with extra room. The wheels are great and the handle extends so you don't have to stoop. I recommend it for business people that need to be mobile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling book bag/backpack
 from New Jersey,  Dec 11, 2014

My old backpack which I carried on my back to school every day was giving me a chronic back ache. This rolling back pack is the perfect solution, and holds all my books and school stuff. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy and Qiuet
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 5, 2014

Although it's still only a few weeks in, my soon is very happy with this back pack. One of the wheels fell off his last one, and even before they made a lot of noise. This back pack has quiet wheels and even though it's larger than any of its predecessors, it's easier to maneuver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Bag; Hate the Odor
 from CA,  Nov 28, 2014

I bought the bag based on the name -- ""Bookmobile" sounds sturdy and roomy, and it is. It's got lots of separate compartments. It rolls and handles well. The only thing that puts me off -- and it's a major drawback, since I'm chemically sensitive -- is that is has a strong odor that I have experienced with other items I've purchased that were made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the exact hybred product I was looking for
 from Portland, Oregon,  Oct 19, 2014

hello, I am a sixty year old woman who likes to travel. I not live in a great City, Portland, OR, where I can use public transportation for everything. This combo bag works great..Seems every airport, subway or light rail has a flight of stairs. I can put this on my back then return to wheeling it. Love the long handle. Have seen a few others and they are 35% to 100% more. So have not put it to the test yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought