Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Connecticut,  Apr 9, 2013

The bag is very nice and good size. It has just enough pockets, including a padded one for a laptop. The handle has several height adjustments. My only complaint is the wheels. They could be a little better. They are noisy and squeak.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I never check bags and when you travel internationally, size matters. becasue its a "backpack" you can get away with carrying it on or not haivng it wieghed. It also helps on smaller local jets compartment because it smooshes. I like that i have the option to throw it on my back if I am on cobblestone or use wheels when I am everywhere else. The expansion and front kickstand is nice too. My 1 complaint is the weight. Its a bit heavier then my current backpack suitcase which doesnt help me itnernationally when carry ons need to stay below a certain kilo, that's my only complaint. Everythign else is great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Western Pack Bookmobile 18-inch Rolling Backpack
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

I love my rolling backpack it is the best one for the price that have found over the last two years. I've gone through two over the last two years of other brands that I bought at other stores. Now I have my Western Pack Bookmobile 18-inch 600HD-denier Rolling Backpack and I love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is wonderful, it is strong make great and of good quality, I love my rolling backpack.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, my rolling backpack had no defects what so ever.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Western pack bookmobile
 from South East,  Nov 20, 2012

Like the bag, need to give it some more time to determine durability. I travel extensively and will see how this holds up. I was shocked positively by the space and how much it held.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 of 5 stars for now, time will give it a fith star
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This didn't work for me.
 from North Plainfield, NJ,  Jul 1, 2014

This product looked different than on the Pictures. It was way to small and the material was not of good quality. ...maybe it works for students as said on some of the reviews. However, will not work for my daily commute from NJ to NY. I need more room and something that can last. NOT SAYING IT IS NOT A GOOD PRODUCT....JUST DIDN'T WORK FOR ME. Also, it took 6 days instead of the 3 to get the Product....very not Overstock standards!?

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this product because 3 trips with my regular back pack had my back in spasms. I needed to switch to a rolling one to ease my travels. This back pack is well made and rolls easily and it is just fine for personal use even when carrying a laptop. What I found lacking is the secure storage of my business papers/files. I had to store them in the padded pocket that holds the laptop. I would highly recommend this back pack for personal use but in retrospect I would choose something else for business travel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Uk,  May 24, 2014

It does exactly what it says on ad. I was pretty worried about the purchase as I have never bought such an item but it was absolutely ideal for work just to carrry my laptop with a lot of space left over. Also very ideal for travelling too. Difficult to rate quality as it seems well made but I havent had it long enough to rate as excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent replacement purchase
 from New Orleans,  Mar 7, 2014

This convertible, sturdy design and construction of my original bag prompted this replacement purchase. This bag is only slightly different from my original bag; the new pocket placement on the interior of the bag causes a problem when zipping the bag closed. I cannot give a fair assessment until I have put the "new bag" to the true test - - three months with traveling, photo-shoots and a few movie sets. I will provide a more informed review then.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Indiana,  Jan 8, 2014

This was even better than we expected. We had plenty of room for the lab top *plus it has a bar stand you can pull out from the bottom pulls forward to help the backpack stand up and hold the weight of everything without falling over :-)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted.
 from Hot Springs, Arkansas,  Dec 20, 2013

This rolling backpack is perfect for us. Excellent quality and we have already used it on several short trips. This backpack is perfect for a plane trip or going to a local festival or picnic. The zippers are very sturdy. The little kickstand on the bottom is a bonus so that the backpack never falls over.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What Is That Smell?
 from White Hall, MD,  Jul 16, 2013

I had to return this backpack because of the overwhelming unpleasant odor. The backpack arrived yesterday and the odor was immediately noticed by my sister and me. I opened the box in another room and a few minutes later, my sister inquires about a strange smell. I placed it in the garage overnight and the entire garage was reeking in the morning. I must honestly say that I have never experienced such a thing. Even if the odor did not exist, I expected more pockets and storage for smaller items. The roller system appeared to be well constructed, but unfortunately I'll never experience it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from North Carolina,  Jul 4, 2013

this was exactly what I was looking for. The description on line matched my needs and when it arrived I fould that the description and pictures had been exactly on. I am very pleased with the purchase of this computer backpack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great so far
 from redwood city, CA,  May 11, 2013

bought for my 6 year old son to take to school - it's a bit too big for him to wear as a backpack but the wheels and handle feel solidly built for him as he runs to school. Nice that you can tuck away the straps so they're not dragging on the ground when pulling. My son loves all the pockets and zippers. We'll be using this for travelling as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good - slightly bigger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from California,  Apr 20, 2013

Excellent backpack. I bought two of them. I use mine as a carry on when traveling and it has worked perfectly for a dozen plane rides so far. Compartments perfect for organizing, fits a great many items and fits easily in the overhead compartment. Wheels and handle are both great. The second one my grandson uses for his school work. Fits books and binders and computer and is easy to roll. Handle is not as strong as I would like for heavy bag but for the price is remarkably good. Works and looks as good as backpacks that are three times the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was worth every penny!
 from San Francisco, California,  Jan 13, 2013

This is the best rolling backpack I have ever seen. Bought as a gift for a busy big-city scientist and they LOVE IT!. It holds a lot, is sturdy and perfect for that airport carry-on that needs to fit in the plane's carry-on department. I bought it in black. Don't pass this one up. More of a hiking backpack size but that is no problem because I bought for its rolling capability only. Tough and durable enough for urban professional/traveler life.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rollling backpack is the best. It is strong and durable and holds a lot. If you you pack it to full capacity, you'll need a strong back to baackpackit but that is where the wheels come in handy. It is that carry you always dreamed would fit in the plane compartment.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good alternative to carry on bage
 from W. Bloomfield Mi.,  Dec 22, 2012

This piece will be used as an alternative to a normal carry on bag. Having it as wheeled luggage and a backpack when necessary is just another plus. The only downside would be its weight. Seems heavy but again, a good alternative to a carry on bag that easily fits under an airline seat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Zipper and seams seem to be well made. Frame and wheels are also of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack for 4th grader
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Oct 30, 2012

It's hard to find a backpack that is not too flimpsy (the material) and one that will stand up without falling over - which is one of the best features of this backpack. It has extra support in the front and even can pull the bar out to help if needed.... several compartments, handle works fine - zippers are okay -- overall very pleased and want to buy another one for my daughter - just to take on trips and things. It's great. I would definitely recommend this backpack to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Satisfied!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 27, 2012

Easy to carry with the handle. Big enough to put heavy thick text books. Great quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Backpack
 from Bend, OR,  Oct 19, 2012

Great backpack, purchased it for my son whose shoulders were hurting from his books. Would recommend to anyone

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack for school ministry
 from tipton, indiana,  Sep 12, 2012

We purchased 24 of these backpacks for a feeding ministry with our local elementary school. Having just begun, we can't respond to how they will hold up, but the quality of the material and the addition of the extension bar at the base make us eager to use them in the weekly "backpack blessing" work this school year. The colors are bright, handle appears to be stronger than a single bar handle, and the wheels roll easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, with a helpful extension to allow it to stand when completely full
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top