For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Such a great buy!
 from cherry hill, nj,  Oct 30, 2012

I almost bought an expensive bag from LLBean just because of the name, and then saw one at work and realized the handle would be too short for me. I am 5'9 and have to bend over the wheel things around when I wear heels. The reviews on this bag made me hopeful and it's everything the description says and more. I absolutely love it! No more back pain from a heavy backpack! The handle is long enough, it's roomy enough to hold my lunch, laptop and work documents, and my exercise clothes and makeup with ease. I love this bag! It's a fantastic deal for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Western 18 inch Rolling Backpack - In blue
 from Centerville, GA,  Jul 17, 2012

S/H (via UPS Ground) took 10 days for product to arrive (CA to Middle GA). Rolling Backpack arrived in good condition - though in person, the pack looks a little bigger than the picture. I have used the bag on one trip and the backpack does everything I was hoping for: ample pockets including two outside mesh pockets to hold for instance bottled water. Pack rolls OK, and the back pack straps are comfortable - no complaints. Though I didn't specifically buy to lug a laptop, this backpack can easily accommodate a 17 inch lap top (though you will want to purchase a separate lap top protective sleeve. As pictured, the backpack straps easily zips into it's own little shelter, so that the straps are out of the way while using the bag as a roller. Overall, a very solid rolling backpack for the price paid. I would definitely purchase again, and I would recommend to fellow shoppers looking for such a bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, product appears to be of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

At first the bag seemed a bit large but it grows on you. The bag has a zipped area to expand if you plan to carry around more stuff. I am happy with all the compartments and the rugged design of the bag and wheels. It is tough enough to handle the wear and tear of an 8 year old! The bag doesn't make noise, the zippers are easy, the pockets and seam are well put together and the bag overall is very sturdy. The bag is also well balanced meaning that when you park it it doesn't fall over. It is easy to roll around and the extension bar is sturdy. The bag has straps tucked away so you can carry it as a backpack - but it so much easier to roll it around. Very happy with this bag!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling laptop
 from Boston,MA,  Feb 11, 2013

Since my purchase, I have had this rolling laptop for about 2weeks.Just had to indure snow, sleet and rain.Handle has held up to constant up and down,(due to stairs). Wheels roll across all terain very ea sily and smoothly.Carrying a binder, a laptop,2 phones,2 water bottles(one filled),and personal items inside the bag, mind you I have a lower back injury, I have found that I can still lift the bag by it's strap without hesitation or strain.At this point of my life, I am very content with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, for my use of the bag , it has held up very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I looked over the bag and found no defects. I have had the bag now for about 2 weeks,and is still pleased with my choice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Backpack--Great for School Use!
 from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

My 4th grader asked for a rolling backpack because his books, lunch, binder, etc were just too bulky for his "regular" backpack. This rolling backpack fit the bill perfectly. There is plenty of room for all the items he needs to bring back and forth each day. As a few others reviewers noted, it is slightly on the heavy side even before it is filled with books. However, the inline skate-type wheels seem to manage this with no problem. The only reason I gave it four stars rather than five is because it has a funky smell which I usually associate with lesser quality items. So far, the quality is above what I expected for the great price. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, well-made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of any noticeable defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, But Not What I Needed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 28, 2012

This was a very good backpack, but I needed a few more pockets in order to accomodate gear for my work travel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects That I Found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine backpack for students and teachers
 from san francisco, ca,  Sep 21, 2012

This is a very durable rolling backpack that is just the right size for carrying a pile of books and whatever else you need to bring with you. The laptop pocket in the back is also very handy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rolling backpack is perfect. Lots of space and extra compartments to hold everything for class. Can leave unzipped and use the extension clips to make the inside large. Can hold an extra large tackle box used for art supplies. Rolls on any surface and does not tip over. The best quality rolling backpack I have found for the price. Glad to recommend this to anyone that can't use a regular backpack and can be used as a carry-on piece of luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and very rugged. Built to last.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best rolling backpack I've every purchased.
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 5, 2012

This is a great purchase for the money. The material is strong, and has sufficient space, with inside pockets for that extra measure of separation. I use this backpack for weekend trips, and I love the long handle, which does not hit your heel when walking. Would I purchase this backpack again..., ABSOLUTELY!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle broke
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 4, 2012

My son is very hard on things, and we have tried several kinds of rolling backpacks. I chose this one because of the extra straps to support the sides and the large volume of the pack. The first day, the handle stuck, and when my son pulled hard the handle broke right off! I think this was an issue with the user, not the product! Returned it for a replacement, and had the replacement within a week. So far, after 3 days, it's holding up well. No problems with the wheels, which have broken easily on other backpacks we've purchased. It also has an extra, retractable support bar at the bottom so it doesn't tip when it's full. It has some nice features. We'll see how it holds up to the school year.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carrier
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2012

I love this for my art supplies as I am a plein air painter. Several zippered compartments and very roomy. The wheels work great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality with wheels that easily roll
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from United States,  Mar 19, 2014

I needed a new backpack after my messenger bag messed up my shoulder. It was recommended to me to start using a rolling backpack, considering of all the textbooks and materials I tend to lug around on a daily basis. Being 5'8", the handle on this backpack is perfect (in fact, it's too big! I have to keep it a click or two lower when I pull it out for it to be comfortable when I'm walking around). My laptop fits perfectly while still in its sleeve, as well as all of my school supplies. Just the other day I was carrying 4 textbooks, a binder, a couple of notebooks, my personal items (of which are maaany), and my laptop, and I still managed to fit a carry-out box filled with food- and still had wiggle room! I was a bit scared due to the price, but it was a very good investment! It's certainly made things easier for me on campus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED this laptop backpack
 from Pittsburgh, PA.,  Mar 18, 2014

Was perfect for carrying my 17" laptop safely on the airplane!!!! Loved all the compartments, and it is made very strong!! Would recommend this to anyone with a 17" laptop---has a soft envelope and zipper to secure it!!! I looked everywhere and Overstock is where I found it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't used it yet, but is exactly what I wanted.
 from Little Rock, AR,  Nov 13, 2013

Was looking for a bigger Jansport bag, because they are indestructible, but aren't big enough for a 5-night trip. (I'm a light packer.) This is completely utilitarian. Like the outside pockets and water bottle holders. Am testing it out in a couple of weeks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 24, 2013

I gave this as a gift to my daughter starting her clinical's. When I saw the books that she was expected to carry to nursing school each day, it broke my back and I wasn't even carrying them! She says that it a tremendous help!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product for college people
 from Missouri,  Sep 20, 2013

I am very happy with this rolling backpack! It has all kinds of pockets that are big and hold alot. I am pregnant and couldn't be lifting my heavy college books in a normal backpack. My back was hurting alot from having to walk kind of hunched over and it popped all the time. So me and my husband looked at rolling backpacks...No more back aches or popping for me!! :) On all other ones I saw many people not happy with them for one reason or another but this one had all good reviews. I would definitely suggest it for anyone!! Good wheels, great size, good handle! PERFECT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Rolling Backpack
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 30, 2013

Very impressed with this rolling backpack. High quality in almost every aspect. Sufficient number of compartments, and nice dedicated pocket for your laptop or tablet. Expect many years of service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality throughout.... zippers, fabric, wheels, handle, etc.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Item arrived in perfect condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wester Pack Bookmobile 18-inch
 from Cape Cod,  Jul 18, 2013

This is my second purchase of a Western Pack, and I am satisfied with both the quality and durability. I use this pack for college and have several heavy textbooks for just one class, and I did not wish to sling a backpack over my shoulder. The Western Pack Bookmobile's wheels glide along nicely and the handle extends and contracts smoothly I have plenty of additional room with the backpack's expandable zipper as well as side netting for extra items as my water bottle and umbrella. Overall, I would recommend this product as it fits the needs of easier mobility and assistance.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Lodi, CA,  May 12, 2013

I LOVE this backpack! It rolls easily, and the telescopic handle is easy to raise and lower. The bag easily carries my laptop, lesson plan books, papers that need grading, etc. The net outer pockets on either side hold my umbrella and water bottle. I also appreciate the adjustable bar at the bottom of the backpack that keeps the backpack from tipping over when free-standing. I am a very happy customer!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Big enough to carry everything I need.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I thought it would be for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Alta Loma, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

Used to carry daily books, laptop, etc. It could be used a carry on for a flight. The only reason I did not give it five star rating is because the underside shield could have been of better quality. If you are careful and not towing it on rough terrain, it should hold up well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality it good. Not Super durable but serviceable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top