Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I bought both brands of similar totes
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 12, 2012

I have purchased both this bag and the similar Olympia brand bag also sold here on Overstock. I got the Olympia first and loved it so I decided to buy a second bag. One for work...I walk to work and take a lot of stuff with me like food, purse,umbrella etc...and one for neighborhood shopping...I live in the city. I choose this as the overall better tote although I love the Olympia bag too-it is taller and opens wider at the top and gives extra space for soft items like a blanket because of it. This bag has 2 outer side pockets larger than the 1 pocket on the other bag. Also this bag has 2 zippered canvas outer front pockets, where the Olympia has just the one outer flimsy front mesh pocket. One big difference to me is a button lock/release on the handle, and it does stand better when empty than Olympia. Also the handle wrap is nicer and there is a click strap across the zipper perpendicular to hold it up when very full. good feature. I bought the zebra in this and blue argyle Olympia. Both are great looking. I have had many compliments. I will therefore use this one for work everyday, and the Olympia for shopping trips where the large inner space is sufficient. Hope this helps, choose according to your needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, nice looking shopping tote
 from Fleetwood, Pa,  Jan 21, 2012

Very nice tote. Durable fabric construction, locking hand. Rolls very nicely even on uneven sidewalks. Stands upright when empty and will remain standing when filled unless it is packed very full...then it will fall front. Double stitching. Nice straps for lifting into my car. Very nice outside zipper pockets. It's the perfect bag for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong fabric, double stitched seams
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought this!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 8, 2012

I bought this bag because I needed assistance from the parking lot into the office. I have rheumatoid arthritis, and even though my walk isn't necessarily a long one, my shoulders and arms ached from carrying my purse, lunch, book, etc. Now, I pack my lunch, drop my purse inside (or hang over the handle), and away I go. I love that this bag doesn't tip over! I had a similar product I liked (& wore out!) from another manufacturer, but it tipped over easily. This bag stays upright, rolls well, and I love that the two outside pockets zip, and aren't mesh. I drop my keys & cell phone in one of those pockets when I get out of the car - no worries about losing them. The tote has a mesh side pocket which is handy for holding a bottle of water, or small umbrella. The handles at the top make it easy to load & unload. The bag is roomy with a wide opening, and the zipper is large & works smoothly - all of which make it much easier on me. The tote itself isn't heavy, but it is strong and well-made. It's been one of the nicest things I've done for myself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for books and files.
 from Philadelphia PA,  Feb 6, 2014

I love this shopper tote, formerly called a professor's bag. We have three of them. My only caveat is that the mesh pocket on the outside do not have give in them such that when the bag is full they can still be used.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping tote serves as carry on
 from New Orleans,  Jan 8, 2014

My husband uses this as a carry on for travel. It is also the perfect size for items he needs on job sites. This is an all around nice little bag.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopper tote
 from Illinois,  Jun 13, 2013

Great wheel bag for its size. could have been bigger. I like the top zipper

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality good wheels
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Shopper Tote Ever
 from Ontario, Canada,  Apr 9, 2013

Bought this for my mother who is going into an apartment, after reading many reviews I chose this tote. She's thrilled, and likes to look at what others have and know hers is far superior.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, worth every $
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
larger than I thought it would be
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Mar 23, 2013

can carry a lot of stuff and not weigh me down. easy to maneuver.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good shopping tote
 from New York City, NY,  Mar 23, 2013

There is one design flaw for which I am knocking off a star: the mesh side pockets are completely flat, not gathered. This means that if the tote is filled up, you have no side pockets to speak of, unless what you want to put in them is completely flat, like a magazine or a newspaper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from NY, NY,  Mar 1, 2013

Perfect to carry my art supplies without a struggle. Vey well made, sturdy and easy to manage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tote
 from Zanesville, Ohio,  Feb 10, 2013

I purchased this tote for a rolling bag for my swim gear. It works perfectly. I love the two outside pockets to keep extra items in such as gym membership paperwork and toiletries. I can fit my clothes, towels, suit, etc. in the main compartment and still have more room. It rolls nicely and doesn't wobble like my old one. Would recommend this to anyone., you won't be disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Newfield, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

This is very nicely designed, the photograph doesn't clearly show the two handles on the top of the tote, they can be fastened together with a handle wrap that is fastened with velcro which makes it easy to lift the tote onto the bus after I have slid the adjustable handle back into a pocket that can be zipped shut. I am able to haul heavy loads with this (would like to know it's weight limit) and it is still easy to pull this tote along behind me, even across grassy areas. The zip pockets make carrying a purse unnecessary. I like that the wheels are in-line skate wheels, they should be durable considering skates get more wear than the wheels on this tote would get. The tote doesn't fold up but with the push button locking handle pushed in, the canvas part can be squashed down to be stored in a tight space. I am very happy with this tote!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag for the Price
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 29, 2012

The bag has plenty of room with several storage pockets both covered and viewable ones. The zipper works without a glitch and appears very sturdy. The handle works without effort. The wheels are stable. I'm using this for work with early intervention (0-2.11 year olds). It has gotten a good work out over the last couple of weeks including a snow, rain, and ice storm. Great purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality...appears durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with my new nursing school bag!
 from Illinois,  Nov 27, 2012

Great bag for nursing school! Carries so much of my heavy load and saves my back! Better then I expected!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Northern Ca.,  Nov 23, 2012

I bought two of these to haul materials back and forth to my car, one for each of two classes. The rolling totes work great. They are lightweight and easy to lift into my car. I liked them so much, two of my classmates wanted one, so I bought two more for them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from DC Metro,  Nov 3, 2012

Great my first day out with this bag I was on the bus I was asked where did you get that bag? on the train where did you get that bag? at work where did you get that bag? This bag holds a lot I am able to go to two different grocery stores one after the other. Even when full the bag is still light, I live on the top floor of a 3 floor walk up bag handles easily. Highly recommend three word description Fab u lous!! I'm through.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed this to carry what I needed when my husband was in the hospital for open heart surgery. It worked well and saved my back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from New Jersey,  Aug 18, 2012

This is an excellent tote. I carry around a ton of books and school supplies and this tote comes in handy. It is very durable and has a ton of space. I highly recommend this product for teachers/professors and everyone else!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes a load off your back
 from Shaker Heights, OH,  Jul 25, 2012

I have a bad back which I was making worse by carrying a heavy tote bag on my shoulder. I bought this to take the load off. I like the fact that it's black and classic looking - could be a travel bag as well. I'm often asked where I bought it. My son even asked about it thinking his wife who might like one for when she has heavy work files to carry. I like the fact that it is lightweight so if you need to lift it to go up stairs, it isn't much heavier than whatever you have inside. And it really does take a load off my back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Florida,  Jun 26, 2012

This was a gift for my sister she does not drive however she is close to all stores and she walks everywhere. She was able to load up the bag with her purse,umbrella and a bottle of water to go grocery shopping. It was perfect she said for all she needed. She did have heavy items and lts off groceries and it was so very easy to roll with the four wheels. It's also water proof and zips up just in case it does rain. She Loves it so it was money well spent for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top