Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
17 in laptop does not fit
 from ct,  Nov 17, 2012

Don't buy this if you have a 17 laptop. Cost me over $8 ship back when the sizing was incorrect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not made for 17 " laptops
 from Oregon,  Jul 2, 2013

Swiss Gear usually puts out a good product. I thought I was getting a bargain for this bag. Buyers beware. no more cheaply priced bags for me. this bag would not would not fit my 17" HP Envy DV7. The DV7 is not an unusually large laptop for a 17". I would say its about standard. The bag itself has zero padding for your laptop save for your back strapping. The sleeve that your laptop fits into has no padding on the bottom of the pack not any on the sleeve itself. The sleeve will only cover half of the laptop when you manage to force it into the pack. you are unable to zip the pack shut if you manage to get it into the pack. I would have said it would have only protected half of the laptop, but using the term protection would have been misleading much like the description of this pack. I will never buy another laptop bag from Swiss gear nor Overstock. My time and money has been wasted due to improper and misleading description. DO Not buy this for any 17" lap top. it will not fit. Gridlost.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No! Misleading description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was bad.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes,but plastic over the logos were sown into the pack... had to dig out the plastic wrapping.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LCWII
 Apr 26, 2016

Worth the money. Reliable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 Apr 15, 2016

This backpack is well made and has durable zippers and fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 Apr 10, 2016

Just used it in China, was a great sized backpack. Perfect for my two weeks travel there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wenger SwissGear SA1186 17-inch Bungee Backpack
 Apr 7, 2016

Well made, has everything a lite hikers needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Backpack!!
 Mar 30, 2016

I'm so happy with this pack. I just came back from vacation in the CA Mountains & was doing some hiking. I love when I can put ALL my gear in 1 pack!!! Happy Packer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 Mar 14, 2016

I ordered this for my son. It was described as big enough for a 17" laptop bag. We were quite excited to receive this...imagine our disappointment when it cannot fit the laptop and his schoolbooks. Quality is good, size leaves much to be desired. Highly disappointed, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 5, 2016

Very nice bag and a lot of space inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanman
 Jan 26, 2016

Well made smaller than I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
April
 Jan 25, 2016

Love it. Excellent product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A small size back pack
 Jan 1, 2016

Swiss gear is a great product. However this backpack was much smaller than expected. Would not recommend this one for a high school back pack, it's just too small for. Books, laptop notebooks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice backpack
 Dec 9, 2015

I got this for my high school-age son. It's a nicely constructed, practical backpack that is "cool enough" to use at school. It looks like it will last quite a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 Nov 3, 2015

Great design great weight very well done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nola_baby_79
 Oct 31, 2015

I've had this bag a few months for school. The books get heavy but the bag hasn't torn. Made the books a little easier to carry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Oct 28, 2015

Nice backpack lots of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back to school
 Oct 21, 2015

My son love this back pack

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love ittt
 Aug 10, 2015

Excellent product good quality. This is a small backpack and that's exactly what u was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M
 Jul 23, 2015

Excellent product! Good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R
 Jul 13, 2015

Will use on vacation. Works better then a standard carry on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought