Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I bought this rolling backpack almost 2 months ago to wheel around a TON of books for school. I wasn't sure it would be able to hold all of them, since my old packback couldn't (8 big, thick books.... I wish I could include a picture!). Anyway, even without using the expansion, this backpack held them all with room to spare. Since I can't lift the backpack when it's loaded, I rely SOLELY on the rollers and they have held up well and so easy to manuever. Also there is a flap that covers the wheels for clean storing in my car, which I really appreciate!I can't say enough positive things about this backpack. For under 40.00 dollars, it can't be beat. I looked at others costing over $70.00 and they can't compare. Hope you find this review helpful, and if you buy one, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Mar 6, 2010

Purchased this rolling backpack for the many books I have for Nursing School. Was using a different rolling backpack initially, however it was not big enough for all that I had to carry. The Verucci bag is very spacious, and even unzips for a little extra room, if needed. I love the extra compartments on the sides and front of the bag as well! It has been a great purchase for me and is holding up very well, considering how often I lug it in and out of the car, and up and down the stairs at home. Also love the color options and the pricing was an excellent buy! Would definitely recommend to anyone in Nursing School!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling bookbag
 from PA,  Dec 5, 2008

I purchased this bookbag to save my shoulder and back the strain of carrying many books for college. I checked out store websites, then checked with Overstock.com. The prices were about the same, but the quality seemed much better with Overstock when comparing descriptions. I got a much nicer bookbag and it actually expands if I need it to...which is important when jamming lots of books in it. It also has 2 heavy-duty wheels on each side, which is more durable that just the one. The handle pulls out and stores easy, and it's also made of a very durable fabric, and the burgundy color is exactly as shown on description. Overstock offered 15% off the day I ordered, plus I had free shipping! I got a great deal on a great bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super tough and Flight size appropriate
 from Kansas City, Kansas,  Sep 27, 2011

I took mine to England, Ireland and Scotland and it performed very well. The wheels are really helpful though the airports and the sturdy, padded shoulder straps held up with no problems. My bag took the usual international travel abuse very well and is ready for its next trip. Very affordable! I would highly recommend to any traveler.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I have had no problem taking this bag onboard flights.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy zippers, pockets and tough product fabric.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling backpack
 Feb 11, 2010

I love this thing! It has made life sooooo much easier for me with lugging books all over campus. This semester I have 5 books for one class (and it's a class on the second floor). This rolling backpack has been a God send! It has so many compartments to put all the things I need. I have and will continue to recommend it to my friends. And thank you for the speedy service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Sparks, Nevada,  Sep 8, 2012

This is a great pack for short travels or to compliment large luggage for onboard items. Lots of room yet compact for under seat or overhead compartment storage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as durable as I would like for sustainability;but size and configuration are very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I can tell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Backpack
 from Houston, Tx,  Sep 5, 2012

The bag does hold a lot of books for school even without unzipping. It looks more like a suitcase than a backpack. It tips forward with all of my books in it, I think it needs higher legs to keep it from tipping over. I do not like the fact that the handle does not lock out, so I can't roll it forward. Overall it is a good bag, much cheaper than so many I have found. Hopefully it will last me 2 years with many books and save a lot of wear and tear on my back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have the handle and the bag. I wish someone would fix it,.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material was nice, But,the handle detached from the backpack while rolling,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, the handle was not attached well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT recommend
 from CA,  Sep 3, 2012

second one I have bought and problems with the handle AGAIN! Do nOt recommend this product!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The handle does NOT lock in Place!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very durable and quality is poor
 from jacksonville, florida,  Aug 10, 2012

Opened the box and it loooked pretty good. Howeever in use, it was very poor quality as previously mentioned, the velcro piece to hold the back flap in place where othe straps are had one missing, so the flap would not close compleltley. also the zipper tore away from the fabric and it was not over loaded, so that was not the cause of zipper breaking away. Would not buy again or recommend the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, a velcro piece to hold the back flap in place was missing and the zipper tore away from the fabric
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not usre, see above
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verucci Flight Carry-On
 from CA,  Jul 4, 2012

The Rolling Backpack was as advertised. The cover over the wheels helps protect them when you use the bag as a backpack. The cover then is folded away and you use the bag as a rolling suitcase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea, Not So Great Quality
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Jun 22, 2012

This backpack is a great idea but has terrible quality. I have heavy books and a large laptop that I have to lug around at school and I chose this beacuse it seemed like the ideal solution to my problem. However, the material on this backpack is terrible. I knew as soon as it came in the mail that this would not last long...sure enough, I was right. On the third day of use, I noticed three holes in the fabric. I'm not hard on my belongings and this shouldn't have happened (nor do I know how it happened). There are scratch marks from who knows what that I'm sure will eventually turn into open tears. The zipper is hard to open and the laptop is extremely inconvenient to get out. The backpack is also front heavy. I have to make sure it's up against a wall or else it falls forward constantly (not good when you have a laptop). For only ten dollars more, I could buy a nicer backpack (Jansport) that would last way longer than this. I would have rated this a one star product if it weren't for the wheels. I love this characteristic and it's the reason I chose this backpack. It does save my back, but is still not worth the $35 I paid for it to only last a few weeks. Look for something else if you are wanting longevity.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is absolutely terrible.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was free of manufacturer defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted 12 whole days!
 from Clinton, TN,  May 15, 2012

I purchased this rolling backpack for my teenage daughter. After only 12 days of use, the whole bottom busted out. Her books and papers fell out all over the floor. This appeared to be a good quality backpack, but I was very wrong. Unless you want to be out using this rolling backpack and have the bottom bust open and the contents fall out everywhere, don't waste your time or your money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size would have been perfect if it would have held up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't consider a product having any quality when it only lasts only 12 days.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Thrilled
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 7, 2012

This backpack, though equipped with feet, does not stand. It falls forward. The handle broke on the second day of use. I would have returned it, but we absolutely needed this for my son to carry his school items and had no time to go find something to put in its place.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper broke in first 10 days
 from New Mexico,  Mar 26, 2012

Zipper broke in first 10 days. I was still able to use it and it lasted a total 7 months. I am a nursing student so I used it almost every day. Good price/cheap quality, The reason I gave it a 3 was because my husband is still using his and it has not broke....yet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? sure?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 2, 2012

For an additional $30 I got a superior product that will last. This one was not worth keeping as I already knew how many uses I'd get before throwing it away. You don't start off with that in mind and achieve success and comfort.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exposed seams, cheap fabric and materials.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Did not inspect thouroughly as it failed the first pass.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bag broke in less than a month of use by a 10-year old child who takes very good care of his things. The plastic parts that were holding the wheels on to the bottom of the bag broke and the bag cannot stay standing up anymore. Five star though for Overstock because they quickly shipped a replacement bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add Premium Warranty when you Buy!!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 3, 2012

This is a very well-designed (but poorly manufactured) bag that has great features and ergonomics. The color is nice and it works very well. At least, it worked well until my 5th grade daughter caused the wheel assembly to loosen from the bag compartment. It's hard to describe, but it shows less than stellar manufacturing. In short, BUY the premium 2-yr replacement warranty. I'm the type that reflexively refuses warranties and add-ons of every kind. But for this one, I am making an exception. You'll definitely get that extra bag, and the total price with the warranty is still a really good deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality, broke within 7 months
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - poor workmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair quality rolling backpack
 from New York,  Jan 24, 2012

The quality is fair and is OK for the price. I was looking for something more sturdy. The handle is shaky.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable good bag
 from Cortland, IL,  Jan 1, 2012

Very good sized bag for a nursing student. Not the most convenient but definitely will do the job. I carry over 125 lbs of books with me on a daily basis, and I am not easy on the bag. I broke the plastic piece that holds the wheels and overstock took care of me wonderfully!!!! I definitely got what I paid for and more and am very happy with the customer service and product!

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? on the fence on this one.... will be explained in review
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought