Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broken Zipper
 from Orange, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

I bought this backpack for my 5th grade son. The zipper broke after only 3 months of use! Because the rest of the backpack still looked like new, I tried several tailors and repair shops to get the zipper replaced, but none could do it. I'd recommend another brand with (hopefully) a better zipper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 10, 2010

Bought this about 3 years ago for school. Great purchase, **** wants $270 for the same size unit! Will be telling people about this company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verucci Flight Carry-On Rolling Backpack
 from Madison Heights, MI,  Jun 2, 2010

So far I really like this backpack. I bought it for the rolling capabilities, since I am a student (again at 54) and have a bad back and the dang books are so heavy. This backpack rolls well so I don't have to carry it so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry-on rolling backpack
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 28, 2010

I was imagining more of a backpack than a small suitcase. It does have straps and a very nice flap that covers them so that they don't drag on the ground. It doesn't open like a backpack, but more like a suitcase. I bought this for going to class and it served that purpose well except that it had a tendancy to tip over onto the front when I had it loaded with books. To get to my books I would have to lay it down to open it and reach in for my books. With a true backpack both sides would have opened up equally and I would have had access to my books. This is more of a suitcase than a backpack. I can't see using it as a backpack as the handle frame would be poking you in the back which would be very uncomfortable. It has nice skate wheels that roll very smoothly. For school it isn't a very good tool, but for flying I can see where it would work out great as a carry-on. One warning, if you use the side bottle pockets expect to get hung up on door frames and such. They make the case too wide to slip past people in the doorway. It is better to not use the side pockets as bottle holders. Also the case has a tendancy to tip over sideways when turning corners. I ended up dragging it a lot or carrying it by the handle on the top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xalabaci
 from Virginia,  Apr 15, 2010

I bought it for my son to carry school supplies as the number and weight of books are increasing. He has it for less than a month and so far, we are very happy with backpack. You can fit tons of stuff and there is still enough space. It is also good for traveling as airlines get tougher on their limits and this one is good size to have your extras on flight. The wheels are not very smooth, but for this price it is reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good schoolbag
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 8, 2010

Even though this bag has only one big compartment, it does hold a lot of things and is bigger than any other wheeled backpack I have found so far (and cheaper than most). I can pack books and supplies for three classes at a time. Even taking it on the bus is no big deal, since this backpack is tall so I don't have to reach down very far to pick it up - it comes up to my knee and I am 5'8" tall. One drawback though is the fact that the bag has a somewhat narrow wheelbase. This can easily cause the bag to flip over on uneven terrain (cracks in the sidewalk, stepping off a curb at an angle etc), but slowing down for these things or lifting the bag over them prevents the problem. Also, the kickback is not as far as I would like it, so sometimes I end up kicking the bag as I walk, which can also cause it to flip. I pull it off to the side rather than directly behind me so this doesn't happen very often. Overall I would say that, especially for the price, this is a good bag which will probably serve me well during my schoolyears.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Worth the Money
 from Rural Illinois,  Apr 5, 2010

I bought two of these bags to use in a trip my husband and I took overseas. I did not want to check any luggage. I would warn that these bags expand to be almost square in shape and even though they fit into overhead storage compartments when fully expanded, they will not be accepted by budget airlines like Ryan Air or Easy Jet. I had no problems with larger airlines accepting them as carry ons. I thought the bags were consistent with the product description. They went through quite a bit of abuse up and down escalators and stairs, in and out of cars, planes, and trains, and through the rain. I had no problems. One feature I wish they had was a locking handle. Other than this one small detail, I am quite pleased with the bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad choice
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Mar 23, 2010

I bought this backpack for my high school daughter about 4 months ago. It is breaking all over. Not durable at all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The dual wheels are terrific! This is a good buy for kids who are tough on backpacks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wheeled backpack
 from Cincinnati,OH,  Mar 10, 2010

Holds a ton of stuff and is so convienent with the backpack feature and the wheels to pull it. Does not fit under the seat of a plane but fits in the overhead and holds so much. The color I have is pink and not easy to lose if someone tries to take it! Does get a little heavy on your back if you put as much stuff in it as I did :) It is good to have a husband willing to carry it on his back when needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Dayton, Oh,  Mar 6, 2010

I bought this about 1 year ago and it still works fine. I've been Rough with it, it's probably walked 300 miles with me to/from work , grocery, etc. Our weather here is extreme also, with high temps in the summer, blizzards in the winter. After about 1 year, the rubber casing on the wheels peeled off, but they are still functional (just a little noisy). It's always smelled like grease, and still does. I would hightly recommend this to anyone,it's very durable and expandable. If you are particular about the grease smell, this is not your bag. Otherwise, it's A+++++++++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2010

My daughter got this one for Christmas. I went to the trash last week (as 02/2010) Not sturdy enough for textbooks and rolling at the same time. Cheap zipper. It doesn't have stability. I definitely WON"T recommend it to anyone.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verucci Rolling Backpack
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 25, 2010

I absolutley LOVE my Verucci Rolling Backpack. It can hold everything I need from all of my nursing books to a weeks worth of clothing, shoes, and toiletries. The only drawback to this bag is that it has to be pulled. It cannot be pushed because the handle collapses under too much pressure from pushing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from Kentucky,  Feb 24, 2010

This is a great bag! I purchased it for my boyfriend to pack his DJing equipment in. DJ bags are very expensive, so this was a great economical alternative! Has a bunch of pockets and zippers and expands to carry even more things!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably OK for light use.
 from Sebastopol, CA,  Feb 20, 2010

I bought this bag because it's the hugest rolling back pack I could find. -- I have to cart around a lot of books, a lunch, and supplies. I've had the bag for three weeks; using it about 3-4 times a week when I walk to and from my classes and my car. There are two main problems. 1) The wheel base is slightly too narrow so the bag flips a bit too easy when going off curbs. If you're just going on smooth surfaces, it's fine. This made it lose a star! 2) The zippers aren't the best quality -- I already had to fix the main one. Granted, I use the bag a lot and am rather rough on it. This made it lose the other star! Main point: if you need a decent bag for light use with a lot of room, this bag is probably a good buy for you. It does hold a LOT of stuff. BUT, it's pretty cheaply made so if you are going to abuse it like I do, maybe spending more money would be worth it. I don't know if this bag is going to last another 4 months of it's first semester of nursing school!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from orlando, fl,  Feb 17, 2010

THIS BAG IS AWESOME! ITS WORTH THE MONEY. GREAT QUALITY AND IT FITS FOR CARRY ON LUGGAGE FOR ALL PLANES, EVEN WHEN IT IT STUFFED TO MAXIMUM CAPACITY ( I KNOW FROM EXPERIENCE ON DELTA) i ALSO USE IT FOR SCHOOL AND ITS NOT TO BIG THAT YOU WILL GET STARED AT LOL BUT ITS PERFECT FOR STUDENTS LIKE ME WHO HAVE CHEMISTRY BOOKS THAT ARE TOO BIG TO CARRY. buy it its great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for travel
 from Near Cleveland, Ohi,  Feb 3, 2010

I have used this backpack twice recently for travel and it was great as a carry on. It also fit in the overhead bin with no problem. The wheels and handle worked great, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skip it.
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 29, 2010

I got my "backpack" this afternoon however I've already completed the form to return it. Not only did I receive the wrong color (I ordered burgundy and received black) but in my opinion this is not a backpack. This is a suitcase and looks very much like one. It also seems cheaply made and very flimsy. The telescoping handle is very long and doesn't lock into place so if you attempt to push the bag rather than pull, the handle just collapses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from Kentucky, Kentucky,  Jan 29, 2010

I love this backpack on wheels. You can use it for anything. Soon as I got it, i knew I liked it with all the storage room and the extra pockets everywhere. Also it expands out for larger books. It does have a strap in the back that straps the items in so that backpack does not tilt. The wheels and handle holds up well. I have looked on line and visits stores that sells these backpack rollers. I have not found any that is big enough or cheap enough that I just bought from overstock.com. I am so excited that I got a great deal. Regular backpacks with rollers are $80-$200. You can not beat this deal. I would recommend buying this product to everyone in school or on the go!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verucci Rolling Backpack
 from Germantown, TN,  Jan 28, 2010

I thought this was going to be more of a backpack and not a suite case. Quality is disappointing. Inner mesh lining was already detached from case. Not very functional for a college student. I would not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top