Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mixed Review
 from Medford, OR,  Dec 21, 2011

The backpack came a few days ago. It would have been perfect: loved the pockets, loved the color & overall construction. However, it reeks of formaldehyde. Had it in my room awhile, thinking to organize some things in it. Odor overpowered me: caused headache & nausea. Had to remove it to cold garage. I think it will forever reek. Did not lessen. Can't use. Wouldn't want possessions to be infested with that insidious odor. Very regretful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good; loved the pockets & overall construction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as above
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? formaldehyde is a defect in my opinion
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I looked at a lot of rolling backpacks online before I chose these. They seemed to have the most room for the best price. So far, I love these backpacks. I got them to use for 72 hour kits for me and my husband (with possible room for kids stuff, if we have some in the future). I love the concept that they can be backpacks or can be rolled around. For me there is plenty of room for a change of clothes, 3 days food supply, water, first aid kit, travel size necessities, etc. There are several zippered areas for smaller items. The packs are fairly streamlined (thinner than I thought), so they aren't bulky looking, but they still have plenty of room inside for those times when you need it, including the option to expand them if need be. They look nice too. I got 2 black ones.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems pretty good to me for the price. I did have one zipper pull apart, but I just ran over it again with the zipper head and it came back together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Opelousas, LA,  Dec 1, 2011

back pack is true to size very roomy can hold big books and binders i bought this for my 6th grader it came in a timely manner the material is very thick comapred to booksacks i purchased in the past. thanks to overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great sizing vwery roomy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is thick and heavy can hold lots of big books and binders
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Anaheim, CA,  Nov 7, 2011

I thought this backpack would hold alot more than what it did. When I received this backpack, a piece had already come off in the box. I don't know if it happened when shipping it. Also, I didn't like that the zipper only opened half way. It did not unzip around the whole backpack. They gladly returned it for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality of this backpack is poor.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Back to School Backpack
 from Michigan,  Oct 18, 2011

I purchased this rolling travel bag for my 6th grade daughter to use as a backpack for school. 90% of the children in her school use this type of bag because of the school policy of no lockers. So backpacks are dragged from room to room all day. Becasue it is abused daily for several hours by a child I can say it will most certinally hold up to anything the airlines will do to it for those of you who are looking for this bag to be used for that purpose. The only dissappointment I have is that the handle seems a bit cheeply made. It would be a five star bag if the handle were made of a stronger thicker metal. This metal when extended wiggles freely and I do think that if anything breaks on the bag first it will be this part. The wheels turn well it rolls well. Except on grass and uneaven surfaces. The handle extends and desends with ease, Many pockets are a must and all are deep and roomy. Zippers all work very well no snagging. Color was what I expected. (Dark Blue) All of my daugters books, and supplies fit into the bag w/ room to spare ( sometimes ;) Sr. Mary can pile it on sometimes) Overstock shipping is always the best on the web. ( sorry I am not in favor of the name change- you are overstock. Not the O or whatever ) I found the price to be more reasonalbe than what was in my local stores.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality overall good, see review for more details
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I thought this backpack was awesome and I still like it as a backpack but I needed rollers for my 13 year old who now has back problems from carrying a quarter of her weight around. This was cheap!!! plastic frame that the rollers are attached to and the very first day she took it to school that evening I noticed it was missing a wheel, after looking at it I noticed that the plastic was very cheap made was thin but the material in the backpack is nice quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Backpack it's self is great but the plastic frame holding rollers broke first day
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Ontario, Canada,  Oct 4, 2011

I am a nursing student and with the amount of books and the size of them, there was no way I could carry them all plus my laptop. I use this bag everyday and I love how it expands to be even bigger, it allows me to bring every book I have to school plus my laptop. I'd recommend this product to anyone who wants to save their back from when they are working! I don't care for the colour blue that I received, it was darker than i expected. It is a navy colour and I expected something lighter and a little more fun, but other than that it is quite functional and useful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Expanding Backpack
 from Florida,  Oct 1, 2011

Just what I was looking for. Great as a carryon and has the added benefit to use as a backpack. I especially like the ability to unzip to the larger dimensions when needed. I would definitely buy it again.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a school back pack
 from Vista, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

We are using this bag as a school back pack. It works great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not recommend
 from florida,  Sep 20, 2011

Received the item and within 5 days, it already had a hole in one of the lower corners. I purchased this for my nine year old who is a typical boy that is not very careful with his things. I researched alot of these types of backpacks and believed that it was made really well according to other reviews. I called Overstock in the 5th day of use when hole was discovered and was advised that they would email me a return shipping label to return the item. I never received the label. My husband taped the inside of the item with heavy duty tape and we just kept it. Probably won't last half the school year. Very disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality not so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ??
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verucci Flight Carry-On Rolling Backpack
 from Concord, NC,  Sep 14, 2011

this rolling backpack is much better than i expected. it's full of pockets to store individual items i need to access quickly. the inside of the bag is roomy & waterproof. i use this to take my gym clothes, bathing suit & swim paraphanalia to the YMCA. very convenient & save back from all that weight.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great BIG Bag on Wheels
 from UT,  Sep 13, 2011

This was perfect for my daughter who needed it for collage. It even expands another 3-4" if needed. She absolutely loved it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rolling carry-on
 from Tempe, Arizona,  Aug 9, 2011

This is so much better than the first one I chose. That one already fell apart in the same time frame. This one is holding up very well. I use it 5 days a week to carry my lunch and things back and forth from work. The wheels and base have not shown wear and it carries bottled drinks. I will get a lot of use from this and won't need to replace for quite some time. Really great for the price and I am delighted.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material is perfect stiff with overall color not streaked, the zippers work well, bottom still flat, wheels still working great, handle is still smooth
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems with handle, stitching, zippers, pockets, base or wheels
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy. Great Product
 from SLC,  Aug 4, 2011

We were looking for a long time for backpacks with wheels for our grandkids and finally we found these ones at Overstock.com. They arrive very quick and in good condition. Grandkids are extremely happy and takes them with all their clothes needed and some toys when they go for sleepovers, camping, visit grandparents and sometimes to school.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was perfect! Just what we were looking for our grandkids
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and plenty of space and pockets for grandkids stuff
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WASTAGE OF MONEY
 from Manhasset, NY 11030,  Jun 10, 2011

After reading all the reviews, I bought this bag for my 8th grader son. The bag fell apart (literally) within ONE(1) week. The strap came off and teh bottom started ripping!!! My teenager is a caring kid and had been using his last backpack(CALPAK) for 2 school years...till it started showing signs of usage. I am so disappointed with the product!!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verucci Flight Carry-On Rolling Backpack
 from Michigan,  Apr 27, 2011

Bought this item to carry lots of heavy books for college. I've had it for three weeks now, and it's holding up so far. This is a good looking, sturdy bag with lots of room. However, believe the other reviewers when they write that the bag tips over. It does; and when it does, I don't know whether to be frustrated, or to put it in a twelve-step program. I would only recommend this bag if the person didn't mind the tipping over issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from Westminster, Md,  Apr 9, 2011

VERY Disappointed in this product. I have using this bag for less than a college semester and the zipper has broken on. I read the reviews of others and was like "This is the bag for me!" Well, I have since learned that if you are on a college campus that has a lot of steps and is up on a hill, this bag is NOT for you. Don't waste your money please! Sad to say I got what I paid for, you buy a bag that is on the low end of cost and you are going to get a low end bag! I am going to go back to what I know is good, *** all the way for me this time baby!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very disappointed that one of the stabilizing arms on the bottom has broken off. My granddaughter uses this for school, and has only had it about a month. I bought it as a replacement for another rolling backpack that had the entire wheel break off. On a more positive note, I had purchased the replacement option and the customer service rep. at Overstock could not have been more helpful and pleasant. She took care of the refund promptly and was friendly, professional, and made me feel like the priority with her was my satisfaction. I would never hesitate to shop at the O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Slidell, LA,  Feb 21, 2011

This bag looks great on the web site and had very good ratings. But I have to wonder who the raters really are (company employees - maybe). I ordered this bag and when it arrived it look quite flimsy. I unzipped it to check out the compartments and the zipper pull came off in my hand. My daughter carries very heavy books. It didn't appear that it would have been able to handle the load she carries. I would not recommend this backpack to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
verucci bag
 from new jersey,  Feb 8, 2011

very durable.....i have been using it as a "schoolbag" for very heavy and large books. Holds a lot, many compartments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought