Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 604 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lightweight
 from Coppell, TX,  Dec 21, 2009

The first thing to check is how much does it weigh?. I have bags that are heavy before they are packed and knew what I was going for. I especially like the way the carryon can glide down the air craft isle. The fact that the duffel bag can slide through the handle is great. The weight: perfectly light! Stability when packed to the brim (and then some), Excellent! Great Item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Pensacola FL,  Sep 21, 2009

I have been looking for yellow luggage for the longest time because I want something that is easily identified. I also wanted something completely different from what I already have. I love the sturdy wheels on the suitcase, and the extra long handle which makes it so easy to manuver. Also there is a bar on the bottom of the case which prevents if from tipping over which I find most convenient. The duffle is compact, but very roomy, which sounds like a contradiction in terms. I just love the way the zipper pouches on the front of suitcase are designed as well, there is absolutely no way anything can accidentally fall out, as is the case with less well constructed products. The luggage is sturdy, well made and extremely durable and the value is extraordinary. I can't believe you can sell something this good for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carry On
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 17, 2009

This is a great set of carry-on or overnight luggage. I purchased the Mustard color and it is just as the picture indicates. The construction seems to be very sturdy and the expanable zipper gives a little extra room inside, if needed. It is a bit smaller than the carry-on piece I was replacing, but with the second bag included, I am able to get everything I need packed for a weekend. Plus, with the slightly smaller size, it is very easy to get in airline overhead compartments or under the seat. Amazing price for the two pieces, I ordered a second set for my daughter for Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 piece US Traveler Rio
 from Louisiana,  Mar 1, 2009

I purchased two sets of the U.S Traveler Rio luggage sets in green, and am very impressed with the quality, price and durability. The smaller bag is a great carry on size, especially for a child's "keep busy" stuff. The color is more olive than a bright green---really a beautiful color! Our grandsons were thrilled with them. The 2 pieces held everything needed for a week's vacation for a 5 and 7 year old. Perfect weekender, perfect carry on. Really nice luggage. Anyone purchasing this set, would not be dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but an issue with the size
 from Shelby, NC,  Jul 5, 2011

Beware of the size. The description is misleading. The 21" dimension of the wheeled bag is the TOTAL dimension, including the wheels. The actual packing space is only like 19". It is small for anything more than 3-4 days of clothes. My mother ordered another piece of luggage from this same company that read 21" and the actual inside dimensions were 21" (packing space). Those few inches make a BIG difference. I had to return mine, due to this misrepresentation. Other than that, this seems to be a nice choice, especially if being used for only an overnight or weekend trip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not so accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the price!
 from Kensington, MD,  Apr 12, 2009

I wanted a set of luggage that was light weight and could easily be seen on the luggage carousel at baggage claim. The included smaller bag can easily double as a carry on "purse" with the suitcase stored overhead, so no check-in of bags is needed. I can't rate the durability yet as I've only had the set a few weeks, but it appears sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my luggage!!
 from Independence, VA,  May 24, 2011

I am extremely happy with my U.S. Traveler RIO 2-piece Luggage Set. After searching the web and finding a set that was perfect for my needs, I needed to find a company that was affordable, reliable, and friendly. Not only did my purchase come when expected, but it was packaged wonderfully, and everything I ordered was there. I love the that the set I purchased was offered in a color that I love and that the quality is as advertised. I really like that the handle has two height positions, and was surprised to find the expandable part is very easy to use. I am a happy camper "traveler".....Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size, perfect price!
 from santa cruz, ca,  Aug 5, 2009

Though I have not yet used the larger wheeled bag, the overnight bag is the perfect size. I took it with me on a two day trip and it fits under the seat like a dream (my purse even fit under there along side it! No need to use the overhead bins). I cannot yet review the durability, as I haven't used it extensively at this point. The only real issue I had was not enough pockets. I'm hyper-organized and like not having to dig around to find things. The outside pocket is perfect for toiletries (just pull out that 311 ziplock at security checkpoints and you're ready to go), but the inside is just one big hole. Not a major issue, but something I would appreciate having, were I able to custom design this bag. The larger bag doesn't have this issue as badly, as it has two outsides and an inside pocket (in addition to the main cavity). It would be nice to have a place for shoes, but with a bag this small, it's not a necessity. the wheels are smooth and the handle locks (a must for any wheeled bag). I love the color (green). It feels slightly on the heavier side to me, but its only six and a half pounds (i checked).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for travel
 from South Carolina,  Jul 31, 2011

Great for travel as these 2 pieces are lightweight, have nice wheels, stack together for rolling, and are brightly colored to be easily found. I purchased these after I read some of the reviews. One particular review caught my eye when it mentioned both pieces could be carried on a plane, as the smaller bag could be used as your purse (for women) or shoulder bag (for men). I would purchase all four colors of these if I traveled more. They would be nice gifts for any travelers you might know.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. constructed very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These pieces are small and just what I wanted. The mustard color is an orange and the box also read orange, the green is not as bright as pictured but very lovely, the blue is about true to the picture. These are small carryon pieces. I was able to pack a weeks worth of clothing without cramming it. They are very light weight and will fit into the overhead bins without worry. The small comanion piece is just right for camera equipment and incidentals and will fit nicely under the seat.. They appear to be well made and zip easily. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I do like it, affordable and great price,
 from Hialeah, Fl,  May 19, 2012

color is more olive, darker, I like it better like this, it is smaller that what it states, but does the job for me, seems sturdy and for what I need it, a weekend out, is perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller that what it says
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
US TRAVELER RIO 2-PIECE LUGGAGE SET
 from Saint Louis, Missouri,  Aug 2, 2011

I was overjoyed at the look and it was a breeze to pack. It gave me more room than I imagined. I highly recommend this set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for my travel needs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very rugged and accomodated my items beautifully.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was completely free of any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a lot smaller than it looks!,
 from Petaluma, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

I expected this to be a normal carry on size but it's much smaller, almost child-sized. One of the long retractable handle pieces broke completely off the first time my daughter used it. The suitcase was not over loaded and wasn't being abused. She was just pulling it behind her and it broke!I had given this to her as a last minute Christmas gift and would have exchanged it due to it's small size if I'd had more time, but she decided to keep it for a weekend bag. I was embarrassed when it broke upon her first use, like I'd given her a really shoddy gift,

  • How accurate was the sizing? This looks a lot bigger in the picture than it is. It is an undersize carry on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The retractable handle broke off the first time my daughter used it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Obviously not!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage won't stand upright.
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 26, 2011

The luggage is poorly designed. The support that is suppose to allow the bag to stand upright is positioned too near the center which allows the bag to fall over every time. The set came smelling very badly. The smell was chemical in nature. We aired it out for more than a week. Our clothes would have been fouled if we did not have time to air it out. I DO NOT recommend you you buy this set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand out luggage
 from Myersville, MD,  Jul 19, 2011

I bought this bag for my son who travels a lot for work. He wanted a bag that he could easily identify when he had to check his bag. The green color is perfect for him, it is not a bright green...brighter than military green, so it does stand out in the pool of black bags at the luggage check. It has a lot of space for clothing and anything else that you need to pack in this compact bag. It would be perfect for carry-on also. The smaller bag is perfect for medications or camera...anything you may want to keep with you on the plane. We are very happy with the luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 pieces luggage
 Jan 8, 2009

This bag is nice and light and rolls easily even on uneven surfaces. This is the right size for me. I love the color and love how the smaller bag fits right on top of the bigger bag. Perfect for holding items for a 3-4 day trip. Fits well in overhead bin space as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little piece of luggage
 from SLC UT,  May 4, 2011

I've ordered two of these little carry-ons now, one in blue and one in green - no baggage fees for my kids on our upcoming trip to Disneyland and they each get their own piece of luggage instead of sharing: win/win. The color green is a little more olive than what it looks like in the picture but still a pretty color. The blue is a bright royal blue. Pieces are very sturdy and shipping was fast as always!

  • How is the quality of the product? Nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Great condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent carry on bag!
 from New York,  Apr 15, 2011

I found this bag to be Excellent. I purchased six bags all different colors for my family of six to travel and have gone on four or more trips so far with each bag. They are light weight, hold quite a bit and are all very nice colors. They have held up extremely well, still look like new even after all the trips. The outside pocket is great for the liquid products you need to remove at check in and for boarding passes. They are easy to get down the isle of the plane and fit well in over head compartment. I was really happy with the purchase and you can not beat the price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Seattle,  Mar 28, 2011

I didn't expect much given the price but this is an excellent luggage set. I've already used it several times and I stuff it full. It holds a lot! It's well balanced and sturdy. The handle is strong steal and has a push-button lock, unlike those cheapo ones you find at the discounts stores. I highly recommend this. I'd love to order them in additional sizes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is smaller than other carry ons but is perfect for smaller folks (I'm 5') as it's easy to place in the over head bin. I had enough room to pack for a 2 wk east coast trip. The smaller bag was used as my "purse" and is big enough to hold my 3 -1-1 toiletries with easy access going through TSA check point. The smaller bag, to my surprise, fit easily under the airplane seat up right (vs laying it on it's side)so easy access to it was a bonus. Wheels were sturdy enough for going through the many terminals and it stands up right nicely when not wheeling it around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 604 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top