Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
US Traveler Carry on Spinner
 from Jackson, MS,  Apr 22, 2014

I bought in November 2013. It fits the carry on limits fine for me on Delta & American Airlines. The bag will also carry enough clothes to last me a 5 days. Overall it is a decent bag. The pull handle has not come off, but I do have to constantly tighten the screws. The stiching on the carrying handle broke as I was putting it in an overhead compartment. One of the wheels is coming a part. So once I order a replacement wheel & I have had the sticthing replaced, I will still have under $100 invested. So not too bad compared to mostThat's all I can say about it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from N Carolina,  Nov 22, 2013

Very Spacious, Quality Material taht will last for a long time to come. Easy to pack and go.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a joke
 from Southern California,  Apr 29, 2013

I took this bag on it's first trip over the wknd from CA to Detroit. By the time I got it back from baggage claim the top carry handle was already broken and you could see more damage starting to happen around that area. It was a nightmare to handle from there. Very weak and certainly cannot stand baggage handlers. On the bright side, Overstock delivered their usual superior service and made arrangements for me to return without any problem or hassle. This is the reason I'm not afraid to shop with Overstock!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from New Jersey,  Apr 4, 2013

exactly what I wanted, great piece for carry on, I'm happy with purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap construction
 from Smyrna, GA,  Dec 11, 2012

I do a lot of travel with my job, and the second time I used this bag the handle broke. I am very disappointed in it. The interior is great size, and the hanger hook works perfectly, however the handle for rolling is broken. The handle is very weak and if you are trying to roll it through an airport it does not work well. I was very disappointed with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ve3ry accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea, but poor quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 8, 2012

This carry on is a great idea for the weekend traveler or business traveler. BUT the carry handle pulled off with the first time of use (at the airport!) and I didn't even have it packed to the fullest. Also the extended handle was not as strong as I've previously used. It tended to bend some when the luggage was rolling on carpet. This is a "spinner", but the wheels didn't always spin the direction I was going. So overall a great idea that needs to be built with better quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, handle broke with first time use. Overstock was awesome with the return
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? didn't see defects until handle broke
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super practical
 from Boston,  Oct 16, 2012

This is a great bag for the price. It holds a lot, keeps clothes unwrinkled and it's the only bag I've seen under $300 that is a garment bag that fits properly in the overhead compartment. However it is an inexpensive bag, and thus, the pull out bar feels a tad flimsy, it doesn't roll straight when used as spinner. The wheels are not as good as my other pullmans and the inner zippers that hold the shoes get stuck. But again, it was only $** some dollars, so for the money I think it's terrific!!!! Just be gentle with it. And btw, it did make it to India for 2.5 weeks and back, so it's not like it's THAT flimsy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper and handle broke after one use
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 8, 2012

I used this bag once and the handle and zipper broke. Horrible quality bag. However, Overstock refunded my money with no hassle, so they were great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Albany, NY,  Sep 15, 2012

Was looking for a garment bag to carry two suits and a dress (we were traveling to a wedding). This item was recommended and the price was reasonable. Held up very well and I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. upheld during two flights with connections
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Colorado,  Aug 15, 2012

Really like this product. Was looking for a new piece of luggage that rolled and could carry on. This seems well made and perfect sized for a 3-5 day business trip. Very pleased with product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made and durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after third use
 from Georga,  Jun 15, 2012

I purchased this for the size but only after the third use the front when cracked off and I had to return it. I will say this for o.co, they were great about the return.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate, it was what I like most about the gag
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Over all it was good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very convenient
 from New York, NY,  Mar 3, 2012

I love everything about this bag. Used the this past week and it worked fine. There are many pockets for me to put different things. I had no problem putting this in the overhead storage bin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carryon garment bag
 from NYC,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this for my daughter as a gift, She works in NYC and has to travel every week for her consulting work. She wanted a carryon that would keep her suits and dresses neat. This bag is awesome. She's been very happy with this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A carry on.
 from Mississippi,  Feb 25, 2012

We purchased this because it as a carry on. My husband was going to the u.k. We returned it because when we measured it, it was over the carryon size. The design is great, but we weren't taking the risk of having to check it. Id say its about 47.5 linear inches NOT 45.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The wheels were not taken into consideration. therefore i wouldnt call it a carry on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top