For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luggage for one-time use
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 7, 2012

My husband and I received the U.S. Traveler Fashion 4-Piece Expandable Spinner Luggage Set from Overstock.com this past Christmas as a gift. We did not have the opportunity to use the luggage until our vacation a few weeks ago. We opted to use the 29 and 25 suitcases and were initially impressed with the quality of the luggage. Unfortunately, this was to be short-lived. After using the luggage, we observed the wheels were not large enough for the suitcases, therefore, the bottoms of the suitcases drag on the ground when the luggage is pulled on two wheels. We would adjust the angle at which we were pulling the bags to minimize the dragging, but it still continued. A few days into our trip, we decided to examine the bottom of the luggage. Much to our dismay, we found the black fabric piping along the bottom of the suitcase had worn off to the point where we could see the metal piece that fabric was shielding. Additionally, this metal piece had begun to pull away from the actual suitcase on the 29 piece. Afraid our luggage would not withstand the journey home, we had to resort to pulling the luggage on all 4 wheels to prevent the bottom of the suitcase from dragging on the ground. Talk about inconvenient! The 4 wheels do not pull evenly and we had to consciously push and pull the luggage around just to get the suitcases from Point A to Point B. I would also like to comment that upon receiving the luggage, we were examining the suitcases and noticed the pull handle of the 20 suitcase was broken. The handle would extend fully but would not close; Overstock was helpful and efficient in replacing this suitcase in a timely manner. We were incredibly disappointed with the quality and engineering of this product and would not recommend this purchase to anyone. If the wheels were slightly larger, the bottoms of the suitcases would not drag on the ground, thereby pulling parts of the suitcase away. Upon our return home, we took multiple pictures to document the damage and also photographed our suitcases when packed; they were not fully packed so the weight of the luggage would not contribute to the dragging suitcases. It's unfortunate that we will only get one use from each large suitcase due to the fact the bottom of the suitcases are now falling apart. We will be in the market for a new set of luggage and WILL NOT be purchasing from this manufacturer. Buyer beware.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very VERY poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of disappointed
 from Boston,  Feb 16, 2012

I was so excited when I ordered this luggage set. But, unfortunately, I didn't read the product info carefully enough because the pieces are weirdly sized. The biggest one is actually great. It's nice and big and perfect for checked luggage. But, the one after that is a tad too big to be a carry on. It's 24' and carry ons need to be 22'. This is my fault as I should've done more research. I just assumed that a luggage set would be designed for airplane use. A $100 dollar mistake I will never make again. The little one is just plain awful. It's 20' big. Yeah, it can be used as a carry on, but only if you also checked luggage and aren't trying to squeeze everything in it in order to avoid paying the stupid airplane checked luggage fees. The so-called carry on bag that comes with the set is a joke. My purse is bigger than that flimsy thing. I ended up going to Target to get a real carry on bag. Looks like I'll only be using one piece of this -piece luggage set. Oh, and the 20' suitcase looks like some kid stitched it together, which I truly hope isn't the case. Lots of mistakes on that one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? For your site yes, but for airports, no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Bargain
 from Virginia,  Dec 13, 2011

Packaging should be better. must have left it out in the rain in their warehouse before delivery. I picked it up from my front door as soon as it arrived but the top of the box was gone. The box was also wet. The rain almost penetrated the plastic bag which wasn't sealed at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Almost accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same as the sets I had for years without breakage.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Luggage is total "Crap"
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 11, 2013

I am deeply disappointed with this product. It is very poor quality and is not holding up. This was a gift for my parents and it is embarrassing to travel with them (ages 83 & 81) struggle with luggage that was meant to make their travel easier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? You do get 4 pieces, the sizes stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very, poor quality. The wheels do not spin. They bearly work. The luggage is loosing its shape.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the wheels do not work. The structure of the lugagge is breaking down. This is after being used twice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still great after 3 trans-Atlantic trips
 from Italy,  Nov 30, 2012

We purchased this set of luggage just before moving overseas. After reading some of the not so great reviews, we decided that for the price, we'd be happy if it only held up long enough to get our stuff there. I'm happy to say that it's now made 3 trans-Atlantic trips and is still in great shape! We are also very happy with the bag sizes. The big one for me and the smaller one for my husband! You can tell the quality is not the greatest, but for the price it's a lot better than we expected! Don't expect high quality for discount prices people!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage is super easy to handle and light weight
 from Brookhaven, Mississippi,  Aug 3, 2013

This luggage is extremely easy to handle and very light weight with no bulkiness at all. The wheels turn on a dime making movement very easy. The materials used in luggage is very high quality considering the price of the luggage. I would highly recommend this luggage to any world traveler!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality materials used in luggage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have not found one flaw in luggage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage
 from Brandon, MS,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a great set of luggage. I love the spinner wheels and the set up inside the luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE & CONSTRUCTION!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 6, 2013

This set in a department store is so high and I got it for a 1/2 of the price...overstocker for life!!! Got the teal color...nicer in person....

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my daughter needed
 from California,  Jan 4, 2013

Loved that all the luggage came with its own locks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fantastic value
 from New Jersey and Virginia,  Sep 1, 2012

I ordered two of these sets of luggage a few months ago, but wanted to try them out before travel. Well, we have just returned from an international tripinvolving a few airplane flights and a cruise, and I am happy to report the luggage performed very well, with absolutely no problems. In fact, they are as good a quality as other luggage sets of have had that I paid more for, even though we are not gentle with the pieces when we travel (nor are the airlines, as we all know!). I especially love the spinner wheels and the maneuverability of the bags -- it really makes it easy to get around, even when hauling a lot of weight (in fact, we even hung one bag onto another with those special luggage straps, and they handled that very well). The luggage looks great as well - we got the charcoal grey and the teal colored sets, and both are very nice in appearance. We look forward to using the set again on another upcoming trip next month! Even if they only last another few trips, the set is well worth the money!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This luggage set really suits my needs
 from La Puente, California,  Aug 23, 2012

I re-searched various websites for a good deal on good quality luggage with spinner wheels and Overstock.com was the best deal plus I got more for my money. I have purchased from Overstock.com for many years and it will always end up to be my best deal from the rest. I was amazed with the speedy delivery almost like next day without the special delivery costs. I am very satisfied...thank you!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer flaws
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Illinois,  Jun 23, 2012

These suitcases looked nice enough upon opening, but seemed somewhat flimsy. I was VERY disapointed the very first time I used them. One of the suitcases immediately lost both of its zipper pulls. When standing upright to roll them, they lean and don't roll very well. If tilted the least little bit to roll, they drag on the floor instead of letting the wheels roll smoothly. I would not recommend the purchase of this set of luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The suitcases look nice, but are flimsy and not very well constructed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unsure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set of luggage!
 from Texas,  May 14, 2012

My husband likes to pack a lot... so I wanted a set that had a large suitcase as well as average size bags. We went on our first trip together and we purchased this luggage for it. It worked out perfectly. It was big enough for everything he wanted to pack. I know it was durable because the baggage claim people are not gentle with your luggage. The bonus is the SPINNER wheels. My mom was envious of the wheels and said "wow that looks so easy". Great buy, would recommend to my friends and family.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the price is great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, there are no defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage set!
 from clifton park N.Y.,  Mar 29, 2012

We haven't traveled with this set yet. but it got delivered to us and so far we love it. The quality is great and the price was fantastic for such a large set. I love all the features and that its a spinner set. It is going to be a great set to use for our upcoming vacation!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage at an excellent value!
 from Thomasville, NC,  Feb 21, 2012

After traveling to NYC in December alone and nearly breaking my wrist on more than one occasion when my larger bag (stationary wheels on the back) kept falling over, I decided it was time for new luggage, especially since I will be traveling again in June. While I was at the airport waiting for my return flight, I saw several people with in-line caster wheeled bags and thought they would be perfect for me, but when I started shopping around, the pricing was quite high! Then I found these. Great sizes, great color selection, and an excellent value! They arrived in excellent condition and where everything I was hoping for and more! Considering I saw single in-line caster bags for the same price I paid for this entire set, I'd say this is an unbeatable deal, and the quality is great. They look and FEEL very sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service. great product
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 16, 2012

Bought this as a gift for my mother in law. She loves the color and the wheels. She's going to Hawaii with my sister in law, so she's very excited to use the new luggage i got her. The price is great. Really could not beat this price for 4 piece spinner luggage set. The carryon and other uprights felt really light. This is a big deal for my mother in law, so I specificly chose this for her.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very nice in person
 from College Station, TX,  Dec 10, 2011

I bought this set as a gift for my mother iin law. Overstock.com customer service is great and they are able to ship m order to me in a timely manner. The set has not yet been used so I cannot comment on it's durability, but I was pleased with the color (I went with the teal). The set looks excellent in person, the design of the various bags is great. They all nest into one another so when you have it all put away it only takes up as much space as you need for the largest suitcase. Was really impressed with the value on this set. There was a plastic smell when I first opened it, but it is fading now that they are getting aired out. The bottom line is I will recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wedding gift!
 from New York, NY,  May 10, 2014

I got this luggage set as a wedding gift from my wife's friend. We used this luggage set for our 3-week honeymoon trip to Europe. We were going to different places with very different climate conditions, so we needed packing space to accommodate all of the accessories we needed to go with my dresses and his suits. We took all four pieces of this set plus one more older suitcase. We left room in them to account for the treasures we knew we'd bring back. Well, we arrived home yesterday and I couldn't wait to review this luggage. It was so great! We accumulated so much awesome stuff and packed all of it in this luggage set. In comparison with the old and heavy suitcase that we brought with us, the largest bag of this set held a lot of stuff without going over weight. We dragged these fully-packed bags all around Europe and had no problems. The wheels held up like a champ over the cobblestones and the handles worked well, despite lifting them a hundred times (same goes with the zippers). The teal color is dark and is kind of dirty resistant, which is awesome! The color is very unique and I love that color!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from IN,  May 1, 2014

Good quality not great but good price. Sent correct item this time that was as advertised.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bags are cheap feeling . The largest bag ripped apart on our first trip. They roll like crap on their spinners...

  • How accurate was the sizing? So So
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap Cheap Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top