Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 10, 2013

I took one complete suit, 2 pairs of jeans, one pair of dress shoes, and 8 shirts on the inside of this beast. It took it like a champ. When I started adding the undergarments, that's when I noted that perhaps I had packed too much. Although a little bulky based on the above packing, it still handled itself nicely. I had to struggle to secure the clasps on the outside after folding up all the garments; however, it did close! It was checked baggage on both legs of the trip; I did not lose any buckles or zippers, etc. The only thing I didn't like was a hangar (as is mentioned in some of the other comments). I made due without. For the price, this thing is perfect. I foresee much use over the next 2-3 years.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great concept poor construction
 from Clifton, NJ,  Nov 20, 2013

The design of the bag is great. I can pack two suits, shirts etc and it is small enough to fit in the overhead bins of the smaller airliners. The outer surface of the bag is constructed of a sturdy canvas material. However, the inner surface consists of a thin sheet of nylon. After only five uses the nylon material tore away from the sewed seam. I purchased two of these bags because of my frequent travel and both bags ruptured after five or six uses. Good design, great price, poor performance. Save your money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Aug 31, 2013

I bought this for my husband and it doesn't compare at all to the one I was trying to replace. Since we're not going to use it I don't know how many items it can hold but it is definitely too small.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as advertised
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 23, 2013

This was a gift for my son who was very pleased with the features, size and weight. We both liked that it folds in thirds to a more convenient final size for carrying and traveling with.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workable garment bag
 from Washington state,  Jul 17, 2013

This bag will be fine for our trip. I have not packed it yet, but am hoping it will hold as much as others have said it will hold.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for the price
 from MA,  Mar 21, 2013

This bag did every thing I wanted it to do, seemed durable and definitely worth the price paid. Great starter garment bag for sure.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable garment bag
 from ohio,  Mar 5, 2013

My husband , love the bag it hold his suit, 3 dress pants 3 shirts, my dress, socks. have room to put something eles in it. It fold up nice and not heavy carrying it. very nice carryon garment bag, fit on over head with no problem.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice durable garment bag hold alots
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Man's Delight
 from minnesota,  Jan 18, 2013

This was a gift for our 6'8" tall son who travels alot for work and must bring extra suits etc. He always had a problem with the bottoms of his jackets even getting all scrunched up and wrinkled in other garment bags - let along the pants halved over hangers. This bag was surprisingly long and roomy and he just loves it. So especially if you are taller than average, this is the bag for you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent garment bag
 from New York, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

This is a compact garment bag. It will fit any size suit and I think I would be able to fit a few items because I am a size 2/4 petite. It is well made and I would carry it on. It's great for those who travel for business and need 2/3 suits and tops/shirts.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribeca Nylon Tri-fold Carry-on Garment Bag
 from New Bern, North Carolina,  Oct 24, 2012

We loved the compartments and ease of use for packing and travel. Fasteners need to be stronger. We did not overpack but one of the clickers was lost on our first trip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for weekend travel
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes at the time of arrival. On our first trip, one of the clickers holding it together was lost. Not sure what to do now.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Georgia,  Aug 21, 2012

I have been looking for a garment bag to replace one that I had. I ordered 2 bags that looked similar but this one was flimsy. For the price it seemed okay but the one I kept was $4 less and it was made of a much thicker material.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a suit and 2 shirts
 from denver, co,  Jul 24, 2012

Ok; bag is easy to carry. I've it too tall to store vertically in cabin storage, so it needs to be stored horizontally - care to not have other bags put on top of it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the price / shoulder strap is flimsy - I've replaced mine with a Dell laptop strap and works well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None, so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry On Garment Bag
 from Nashville,TN,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought this product because a few times a year, I need to carry on dresses or suits on the plane and do not want to put them on my carry on. If you are a frequent business travel and travel weekly, you may want something different. However, if you are like me and need a garment bag 3-4 times a year, this is a great buy. The bag is very light weight, and folds into a carry on size. It was difficulty finding a garment bag that went down to a carry on size. I had found a few bags I liked that were in the $200 range. If you want a good quality bag that is affordable, don't hesitate to get this bag. I bought this for my husbad to carry his suit, and I am thinking about buying another for myself. By the way, I was able to put 2 suits, a dress, and 3 dress shirts into this garment bag. Buy it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price point
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 20, 2012

Given the price point (you're obviously going to get much better quality from far more-expensive items), this works. I was looking for a fairly cheap garment bag for suits that I could carry on the plane. This did the job well. It would be nice if it had a dedicated shoe pocket, but there's an area that suffices. The suits/shirts made it through the trips with only a little wrinkling, although I'm sure that's the case for any folding garment bag (I recommend using plastic dry-cleaning bags over each hanging item). The biggest negative is the lack of built-in hanger. If you want to hang the bag, you have to unzip and use your clothes hanger(s). Overall, definitely worth it for the price if you're not going to use it every month and put a lot of wear and tear on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the highest-quality material, but good enough so far for the two trips I've taken it on.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jun 15, 2012

This is one of those hard-to-find items that I spent months looking for. Most of the garment bags do not fit in the plane's overhead compartment. This one does! It's sharp looking, holds 3-4 suits plus shirts, etc. Not sure how long nylon will hold up but, for now, it's working just fine. For the price, it's a great deal!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from New York, NY,  May 18, 2012

This is a really cheap bag and not worth paying for! I had high hopes and ordered it for a specific trip...what a let down. Look for something better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. it ripped the first time i put clothes in it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good looking bag
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 15, 2012

The bag looks sturdy, spacious, but we haven't had a chance to use it yet. So far, all as described.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks high quality,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a gift
 from Saddle Brook, NJ,  Mar 20, 2012

Product was sent as a gift. Just what they wanted, lightweight, lots of storage, easy to carry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent and light weight
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing a few amenities.
 from PA,  Feb 26, 2012

I agree with other writers that this is good for the money, but is a basic garment bag. The biggest downfall is the lack of a way to hang it while the bag is still protecting the clothing. I also think it could be longer but I think this is a customary size. I have never used a garment bag before and it seems short for full-length pants.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Carry-on Garment Bag is awesome!
 from Champaign, IL,  Feb 2, 2012

I travel several time a month and had been looking for something that could replace my heavy suitcases. The garmet bag was perfect. It held all my clothes and toileties nice and secure. The bag is also a nice weight not too bulky. Great deal for the price. I would highly recommend this to anyon who travels.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bag is great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top