Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Spokane, WA,  Jun 1, 2011

Good quality and great for short trips (Max 3 days).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totally worth it
 from texas,  Jul 22, 2010

I brought this as a gift for my DH but he didnt like it cuz of the trifold.. i wish it was bifold cuz it would help with less wrinkles however if that doesnt bother anyone it was durable and fraction of similar products out there so its a good buy for $30 u cant go better than this

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment Bag
 from Scotia, NY,  May 11, 2010

This is the most packer-friendly item that I have seen. It almost begs the packer to add more items and then all items are carefully and snugly held in place for your trip with minimal wrinkles. It folds so compactly that even if you board the plane last, you will very likely find a spot for this bag. If not, it is almost not noticed under the seat. Enjoy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment Bag
 from LA,  Apr 24, 2010

Perfect! Was a bit hesitant on a bag this cheap as other garment bags cost around $100. The quality is beyond what is expected and what impresses me the most is the style and design. Currently using it on a trip and was able to fit two 3 piece suits, 5 dress shirts, and 5 ties along with other small items with no problem at all. Highly recommend it to others and considering purchasing another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have been looking for a carry-on garment bag that is light and portable. I have used this bag once so far, and it seems to fit the description. Very portable and has a smaller form factor because it does not have the rolling hardware. I don't mind the 'hanger strap' system for securing the garments. It would be nice to have an easier way to hang the bag up. Good price for the product, compared to some that are over $100+.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 18, 2010

I needed a garment bag to travel with a suit cross country for a wedding, and I had a $** credit with overstock, so I took a look. I found this bag, liked the price, and it seemed like it would do the trick. Got it quickly and was very happy with both the quality and the design. Lots of pockets for additional items such as underwear, t shirts, socks, etc. Can work as your only bag for a 4-5 day trip. Packs up really nicely, and held my suit and dress shirts very well. Very happy with the bag and I think I'll be using it for many trips to come. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribeca Tri-Fold Carry-on
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 27, 2010

Although it's a no frills bag, it does get the job done. At first I thought it wasn't going to be very durable, due to the very light weight nylon used on the inside. I had no problems with it after use though. I was able to fit a complete suit, an extra pair of pants, four shirts, two pairs of shorts, two pairs of swim trunks, and two books. I probably could have put in a few more shirts, but I was nearing capacity. A review I read on this bag complained of a broken D-ring on it's first use. I had no problems with this, and I think that reviewer over stuffed their bag. However, I did have a few issues with the strap that connects the plastic clasp coming loose due to over tension. All in all, you get more than what you pay for with this bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is worth the price and beyond
 from Cambridge, MA,  Dec 1, 2009

If you frequently travel with your suits or professional costumes, this product would be very useful and convenient to use. I enjoy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Medford, NY,  Nov 14, 2009

This bag was perfect for our needs. Held a suit and about 6 shirts with lots of room left over. Has tons of pockets for accessories or other clothing. Folds up nicely and fits in overhead on an airplane with no problems. Seems very durable and was a great value. Highly recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment bag
 from Renton WA,  Nov 12, 2009

I purchased this bag for a trip to Japan that absolutely required a couple of business suits. Since the suits didn't fit in my carryon suitcase, and I really had no desire to carry my full-sized garment bag, I got this little sleeve for the trip. It worked perfectly and it well worth the price. Nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from Long Island , NY,  Nov 11, 2009

I bought this Carry-on for a 2 day business conference. It was perfect. Had enough room for 2 days clothes with many netted pockets for accessories. I priced similar items which were asking double.Fit perfectly on the carry-on racks on the airplane. very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment bag
 from AZ,  May 25, 2009

I am happy with the quality of this product. The ballistic nylon is very durable and I don't think you'll be disappointed. Overstock.com delivered this product fast. You can't go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
As good as advertised
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 23, 2013

This was a gift for my son who was very pleased with the features, size and weight. We both liked that it folds in thirds to a more convenient final size for carrying and traveling with.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for the price
 from MA,  Mar 21, 2013

This bag did every thing I wanted it to do, seemed durable and definitely worth the price paid. Great starter garment bag for sure.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable garment bag
 from ohio,  Mar 5, 2013

My husband , love the bag it hold his suit, 3 dress pants 3 shirts, my dress, socks. have room to put something eles in it. It fold up nice and not heavy carrying it. very nice carryon garment bag, fit on over head with no problem.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice durable garment bag hold alots
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent garment bag
 from New York, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

This is a compact garment bag. It will fit any size suit and I think I would be able to fit a few items because I am a size 2/4 petite. It is well made and I would carry it on. It's great for those who travel for business and need 2/3 suits and tops/shirts.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribeca Nylon Tri-fold Carry-on Garment Bag
 from New Bern, North Carolina,  Oct 24, 2012

We loved the compartments and ease of use for packing and travel. Fasteners need to be stronger. We did not overpack but one of the clickers was lost on our first trip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for weekend travel
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes at the time of arrival. On our first trip, one of the clickers holding it together was lost. Not sure what to do now.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a gift
 from Saddle Brook, NJ,  Mar 20, 2012

Product was sent as a gift. Just what they wanted, lightweight, lots of storage, easy to carry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent and light weight
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Carry On!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 10, 2012

This is the perfect carry on bag for my husband who usually needs to pack 2 suits and shirts for his shorter trips. He likes the tri-fold aspect of this, as it seems to fit easier in places, such as his trunk, and overhead compartments of planes. We are very pleased with this purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good- bag well put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from AL,  Jan 4, 2012

My husband frequently travels for work. We are both shocked by how much this carries. He can pack 2 suits with dress shirts and toiletries comfortably. They are no more wrinkled than with a bi-fold. He is 6'4'' so his suits are large. But, the strap cannot be adjusted and isn't comfortable on the shoulder. That is the only reason why we aren't giving it the highest ratings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top