Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent bag for the money
 from New England,  Aug 12, 2011

Okay---this bag is not a $300- high-quality carry on with reinforced everything and heavy zippers. However, for 40- it does the job nicely. IWhile the material is not super heavy, that actually works in its favor. Plus, it's super strong. I fit more clothes in it than I thought I could. With bag charges on airlines skyrocketing, this came in handy. I put two suits, a dress, some blouses, a skirt and extra pants, plus sneakers and pumps in this bag. A set of gym clothes with two tshirts, plus unjderwear and socks. It was jam packed full, but it worked. This is great if you need a garment bag but are only going for a short trip and don't need a big full sized one--or if you're like me and want to save the 50- on luggage charges. When you take it out of the box, you'll be surprised by what it's like. Just work with it and put your stuff in and viola! A professional-looking carryon that holds more than you think it will.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It fit as a carry-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is not super high quality, yet it served very well on a recent trip. I jammed it full and nothing broke.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. It was fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 1, 2011

I read the other reviews before purchasing. I was very hesitant when I first opened the box and saw the bag. It didn't look like it was going to hold much, but the reviews I had read said that it could hold a bunch. The first time my husband used it, he packed 2 suits, 5 polo shirts, shoes, socks, under ware, his bathroom bag (shaving kit), and his phone charger. It held everything with no problem. We are very pleased with the quality of this bag and the utility of it. I would definitely buy it again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent garment bag for the money
 from St Louis,  Nov 12, 2011

Excellent low cost option. Tri-fold is easy to carry with handle or strap. My last trip was a suit and a half dozen shirts.. Fits easily in the overhead compartment. There are other zipper compartments on the outside and the inside. I don't use them as I just want it to get clothes to the destination and not have to get them pressed again. Friction adjustable strap firmly holds the coat hangers. For the money this is an excellent choice.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product has a durable outer material that stands up to the airlines.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New Orleans,  Sep 6, 2009

The Garment bag was surprisingly attractive, spacious and apparently durable. Nice to have something that is functional and will fit in approved carry-on space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price point
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 20, 2012

Given the price point (you're obviously going to get much better quality from far more-expensive items), this works. I was looking for a fairly cheap garment bag for suits that I could carry on the plane. This did the job well. It would be nice if it had a dedicated shoe pocket, but there's an area that suffices. The suits/shirts made it through the trips with only a little wrinkling, although I'm sure that's the case for any folding garment bag (I recommend using plastic dry-cleaning bags over each hanging item). The biggest negative is the lack of built-in hanger. If you want to hang the bag, you have to unzip and use your clothes hanger(s). Overall, definitely worth it for the price if you're not going to use it every month and put a lot of wear and tear on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the highest-quality material, but good enough so far for the two trips I've taken it on.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 10, 2013

I took one complete suit, 2 pairs of jeans, one pair of dress shoes, and 8 shirts on the inside of this beast. It took it like a champ. When I started adding the undergarments, that's when I noted that perhaps I had packed too much. Although a little bulky based on the above packing, it still handled itself nicely. I had to struggle to secure the clasps on the outside after folding up all the garments; however, it did close! It was checked baggage on both legs of the trip; I did not lose any buckles or zippers, etc. The only thing I didn't like was a hangar (as is mentioned in some of the other comments). I made due without. For the price, this thing is perfect. I foresee much use over the next 2-3 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workable garment bag
 from Washington state,  Jul 17, 2013

This bag will be fine for our trip. I have not packed it yet, but am hoping it will hold as much as others have said it will hold.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Man's Delight
 from minnesota,  Jan 18, 2013

This was a gift for our 6'8" tall son who travels alot for work and must bring extra suits etc. He always had a problem with the bottoms of his jackets even getting all scrunched up and wrinkled in other garment bags - let along the pants halved over hangers. This bag was surprisingly long and roomy and he just loves it. So especially if you are taller than average, this is the bag for you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry On Garment Bag
 from Nashville,TN,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought this product because a few times a year, I need to carry on dresses or suits on the plane and do not want to put them on my carry on. If you are a frequent business travel and travel weekly, you may want something different. However, if you are like me and need a garment bag 3-4 times a year, this is a great buy. The bag is very light weight, and folds into a carry on size. It was difficulty finding a garment bag that went down to a carry on size. I had found a few bags I liked that were in the $200 range. If you want a good quality bag that is affordable, don't hesitate to get this bag. I bought this for my husbad to carry his suit, and I am thinking about buying another for myself. By the way, I was able to put 2 suits, a dress, and 3 dress shirts into this garment bag. Buy it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing a few amenities.
 from PA,  Feb 26, 2012

I agree with other writers that this is good for the money, but is a basic garment bag. The biggest downfall is the lack of a way to hang it while the bag is still protecting the clothing. I also think it could be longer but I think this is a customary size. I have never used a garment bag before and it seems short for full-length pants.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Carry-on Garment Bag is awesome!
 from Champaign, IL,  Feb 2, 2012

I travel several time a month and had been looking for something that could replace my heavy suitcases. The garmet bag was perfect. It held all my clothes and toileties nice and secure. The bag is also a nice weight not too bulky. Great deal for the price. I would highly recommend this to anyon who travels.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bag is great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressive quality and versitile
 from port st lucie, florida,  Jan 7, 2012

Very versitile and the description of the product was totally correct.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and as described!
 from Utah,  Nov 9, 2011

The good thing is, it did classify as a carryon. Well made, sized right and arrived fast!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Everything was as explained in the ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bag far exceeded expectations.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condidtion.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and convenient
 from New Bern, North Carolina,  Nov 9, 2011

We took this on a recent trip to Calif. My husband had to bring a suit and we did not want it squished in the suitcase so I bought this based on all the good reviews. I was very pleased. No wrinkles and very lite weight. Fits in overhead no problem. Great purchase!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Loxahatchee, Florida,  Oct 29, 2011

This is an excellent product for the frequent business traveler. It hold two or three days worth of business attire and still folds to an easy to manage carry on size. I recommend it highly! -joe

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the second one I bought because I loved the 1st one so much
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for carry-on
 from Alabama,  Oct 18, 2011

I needed a garment bag for a dress and a suit as a carry-on. This bag was a great find for the price. Most of our flights were in small regional jets, and it fits in those overhead bins. My only complaint is of the pouch inside the zippered garment compartment. It doesn't close, so when you unzip the compartment the contents of the pouch fall out.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, the quality is decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vey impressed.
 from Montgomery< AL,  Aug 20, 2011

I just returned from a two day trip to a wedding and this garment bag is what I needed for such a trip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Vey Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great garment bag
 from Western PA,  Jul 21, 2011

I ordered this bag prior to an airline trip out of state to attend a wedding. I wanted something that could be carried on the plane, and this fit perfectly in the overhead bins. My husband's sport coat, shirt, slacks and my dress all arrived in fairly wrinkle-free condition and just needed a quick pressing at the hotel room. There was also room for some additional items in the side pockets. All in all, a great purchase at a really great price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garment bag
 from york,ne,  Jul 5, 2011

perfect, on time, and worked well. nothing else to say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bag!
 from Midwest, USA,  Jun 6, 2011

I'm a big fan of this bag. I wanted something lightweight and easy to carry that would protect my suit on short trips, and this bag fit the bill. I like the way everything snaps and buckles together to keep things secure. Because of some travel problems I was having, I ended up leaving my suit inside the bag for almost a week. Even after not treating it particularly gently, when I finally got to my destination and opened the bag, everything was just as I left it--no shifting whatsoever. I can see how this would be a bit small if you want to take a lot of stuff, and a male traveler with a longer jacket might not like the tri-fold, but if you don't have too much to bring and you want something portable and tidy, this bag's the ticket. I highly recommend it.

  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality. Seems sturdy and well-made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought