Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great design for underseat sspace
 from San Diego CA,  Jul 30, 2011

Really pleased with the size and design of the carryon

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None apparent upon receipt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great weekend bag
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 9, 2013

I purchased this carryon bag so I wouldn't be forced to check my bag on a full flight. It definitely fits all airline regulations.This was for a three day weekend in NYC. I admit I didn't put under seat but it would have fit(but not likely with my larger purse under there).I put my liquids and small make up bag in my purse because with what I put in my bag they would not fit. I packed my iphone charger, an smaller messenger purse for walking around NYC, a pair of jeans, a pair of pants, 3 long sleeve tops, 2 turtlenecks, 1 cardigan sweater, 4 pairs of socks, a pair of yoga pants and a t-shirt as well as underwear/bras for 3 days. It all fit without difficulty. I could not have put another pair of shoes in it but I planned to wear the same pair with all outfits. If you are not a light packer this will not be for you, but I had plenty of extra tops etc in case of mishaps and didn't have to use. I really liked it. The comment my brother-in-law made when he picked me up was"that's the smallest carryon bag I've ever seen!", but it really worked for me

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Underseat carry on with wheels
 from St. Augustine, Florida,  May 28, 2013

Just exactly as indicated. Cant wait to use so I don't have to lug around a carry on on sholder

  • How accurate was the sizing? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great travel bag
 from Chattanooga, TN,  May 23, 2013

This is the perfect product for either overnite stays, business travel (can serve as a rolling computer case) or for carryon, even for transit on small planes. I really love this purchase..

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great carry-on
 from Saskatchewan,  Mar 21, 2013

I just loved this product, used it for a trip I just went on. Size is great and does fit under the seat. I think it will last for years, quality is very good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good travel accessory
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 8, 2013

I have seen this bag for more than double the price. I am a seasoned traveler--I check a carry on sized rolling bad and like wheeled bags to carry on. This is small, but holds a lot of items, is not too heavy to life into the overhead bins, and is very manageable down narrow aisles.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly stable, the back up bag is large but has no pockets, and cheaply made, but it is large enough to hold my purse and pillow.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheeled carryon
 from Buckhead, Georgia,  Dec 5, 2012

just what I needed and I think it will serve my purposes very well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Carry-on I Was Looking For
 from Bloomington, IN,  Sep 11, 2012

I had been searching for just the right carry-on. Small and light and easy to wheel down the aisle of a plane, but designed to hold mostly clothing and toiletries, not a laptop. I wanted one that would open up so that I could really see and reach what was inside. This is just the size and design that I was looking for, but at a much lower price than any other site.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is well made, with a good handle, and strong seams and zippers
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!!!
 from Jackson, Mi,  Dec 9, 2011

Wanted a bag that I did not have to put above me and this turned out to be perfect!!! Love it!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built and was happy with the bonus bag that came with it!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for flights
 from Milwaukee,  Dec 3, 2011

Great as it actually fits under the seat in front of you on the plane - no more overhead bins! Not very big - but just enough to hold the things you need on a flight - a few books, water, a purse - very happy with this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? +++
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from California,  Nov 29, 2011

This bag was exactly what I needed for overnight trips for work. With all the pockets, it was easy to organize and it fit easily both in the overhead and under the seat. It wheeled well and the handle was a great length for me (I'm 5'9'') I saw much more expensive items in the stores and can't believe how inexpensive this one was. I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the size
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 24, 2011

Even though I haven't had the pleasure of using my pieces yet, I can say that I love the size and the color. I purchased the brown. I travel often and usually just for a weekend or so and I'm certain that the size will be exactly what I need. It seems that recently I have had to check my baggage because of the overheads get full quickly. This will fit under the seat in front of me. I am concerned that it will not fit under the seat if I have an isle seat . But you know what, I am confident!! Hope this helps you decide weather to buy or not. The price is right so I would suggest making the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality of this set.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag is right on!
 from Brentwood,TN,  Nov 2, 2011

This bag has so much space and also has alot of smaller pockets as well for small items to fit everything you might need while sitting in your seat on an airplane. It fit perfectly under the seat in front of me! Great purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon Wheeled Carry-on is GREAT!
 from Marshall, MI,  Oct 28, 2011

Either bag (wheeled or tote) fits under the seat or easily into the compartment overhead. The wheeled bag size is perfect for hefting up and taking down on a crowded plane. The handle is sturdy and it pulls easily. The in-line wheels are a plus!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect. I carried 3 days worth of clothing and accessories in the wheeled bag and toiletries and make-up in the large bag.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very durable with heavy duty zippers. And the strap that slips over the wheeled carry-on handle has a velcro strip to secure it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compartments!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 26, 2011

My husband took as carryon luggage, and it fit under the seat well. There are so many sections and pockets, it's great for separating toiletries and other items within the bag. The extending handle works smoothly. The tote bag slips over the handle for easy walking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this combo bag set!
 from Roseville, CA,  Sep 20, 2011

This bag is the perfect size for traveling. I was very pleased and impressed with the quality of the bag. I ordered the black bag and I love the light blue color interior of the bag. It has many pockets inside and they are perfect size for bottles, curling iron, socks, and other small items you need to travel. The exterior of the bag is easy to clean and wipe down. I love the texture of the bag!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling underseat bag
 from Riverside CA,  Sep 14, 2011

The priduct arrived within a few days of ordering. Very fast service! ! It was completely as advertised. Thank You!

  • How accurate was the sizing? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle shorter than it appears in picture
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 24, 2011

This looks good, and it appears to be well made with regard to pockets and fabric. But the handle is shorter when extended than it appears it would be in the picture. So it's not as easy to pull it behind you without bumping into your feet. There is no product information about the length of the handle, just the overall size of the bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. otherwise excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy and nice size
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 16, 2011

Purchased for overnight business trip. It was the perfect size for my needs and it fit nicely under the seat and also in the overhead compartment. It also worked well for an overnight trip the following day after my return. I did not use the tote because I needed a more structured bag with pockets. The only drawback is with the tote which has no pockets, but I think it may work on future trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, just small
 from Texas,  Aug 15, 2011

Loved the suitcase. It is very small (but that's also what I was looking for). If you fill all the nifty organizing pockets with toiletries the remaining interior space for clothes is very limited. If you really fill the interior space, it is pretty tough to put anything in all the pockets or it will buldge out terribly. But if you are looking for stylish and very compact and can force yourself to pack sparingly then this is a great little suitcase. I used the Rick steves packing cubes in it and it was a pretty tight fit. When we arrived at our destination I left a couple of the cubes out of the suitcase so I could navigate the pockets for my toiletries easier. The extra bag is just a one compartment bag just as pictured, but it was a little nicer than I was expecting. It is just a nylon type material- not quilted like the suitcase but the same color. I got the red suitcase and it is slightly satiny and very pretty with a quilted design stitched into it. I could see it might potentially wear a litle or show dirt if you were a frequent traveler, so maybe check into the nylon or black one. Wheels and extended handle and zippers all worked great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top