Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Green Bay WI,  Oct 7, 2010

I based my purchase on the reviews of others. I was pleasantly surprised when I received my bag. It is attractive and very functional with the many pockets with zippers. The size is perfect because it is not too large for under the seat stowing. My concern was keeping the weight and size down in case I had to stow it overhead on occasion. I also was interested in a bag that would function as a purse if I chose to simplify the amount of items for carry-on purposes. This bag is great for that. The front compartment is a great place for ticket, passport, and other items I would normally carry in a separate handbag. I was happy to discover that it holds more items than I originally thought. I was very pleased with my purchase and hope to get many years of use out of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 12, 2011

This roller carry on bag was everything I have been looking for. It is not easy to find a small roller bag and I did lots of measuring of other bags online. This one is perfect, smaller than most, but roomy and has lots of pockets. I am tall so I need a handle that is long enough and this one is perfect.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little carry on
 from Vidor Tx,  Oct 26, 2010

Love this little under the seat carry on. Just what i wanted for easy to reach items during flight. lots of room , and could use for an overnite bag. i wanted something w wheels when i have hours between flights and dont want to carry a bag over my shoulder. I saw this same bag at a retail shop in Pit for $119 so very happy with price also. Very quick shipping , was just what i needed ! was my first purchase from overstock... def not my last ! : D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon Bag with back up bag
 from new york city,  Aug 12, 2009

Have used Travelon products for years and needed a small piece of luggage for overnight and weekend travel. Was always happy with these products and decided to purchase said bag. Have been using it for about a month and am very satisfied with my purchase. Another useful purpose is for airplane travel. It is small, compact and can be used to bring on the plane and placed under your seat or overhead. Another plus is the back up bag for toiletries and personal items. I am very pleased with my purchase as I have been with all my purchases from "O".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
an affordable underseat carry on bag
 from San Francisco,  Jul 2, 2011

this is my first underseat carry on bag. I need it because it is too hard to carry my 17" laptop in my shoulder. I need one wheeled tote to go through airport. I find this one has good price and want to give a try. I just used this weekend. I had a little problem to push my 17" laptop in the bag but I think 15" under should be fine. yes, it could put underseat and it is easy to walk around at airport. but I wish the design of insider of bag is more practical. It seems too many plastic divider but some people may like it. Overall, it is good one to start.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but could have some improvement
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? for now, I did not find any but I just start to use it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bag...
 from OREGON,  Mar 30, 2012

We need a bag to put under the seats on our flights and this fits just as mentioned in description. Extra bag will be nice for laundry or extra shopping for a carry on also...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wheeled carry on
 from Avella, Pa.,  Feb 21, 2012

I am unhappy that I spent 68.40 for this luggage and after 3 uses it broke. I might add that I was not rough with this luggage. Would not reccommend to a anyone. I would like a replacement but not sure how to go about returning it. Sincerely Mary Wright

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. after 3 uses the handle came apart
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? when I received it seemed ok, but after just 3 uses it broke.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have to say that I love this bag I use it almost everyday. I have 3 jobs so I'm constantly toting things back and forth. I love the insulated side pouch to keep snacks cool and the other side pouch which I use to keep drinks handy. That being said I've only had it about a month and the lining has already ripped at the seam. The interior fabric is pretty chincy. One the wheels is also already a little loose so it wobbles just a tad. If this is designed to be a pilots bag I had expected it to be a little more robust. For the price its awesome, especially after looking at dozens of bags this was the best value and for something that I beat up everyday its great. However when I have more money to spend I will be looking for something a little more sturdy. Definitely still recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If I had a choice I'd probably give it about a 3.5
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits under seat and is still big enough!
 from Parsippany, NJ,  Dec 21, 2011

I was looking for a carrry-on to fit under the seat in front of me on the airplane since I travel so often & don't like the stress of having to find space in the overhead bins and this fits PERFECTLY! And amazingly, it's plenty big enough to fit everything I need...I think the many different organizing pockets help that. I've tried many different carry-ons and none really work as well as this. Highly recommended!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very convenient item
 from Moorpark, CA.,  Sep 30, 2011

I am extremely happy with this item. I used it recently and it made life so much easier at the airport. It fits very well under the airplane seat as well as in the overhead compartment. Lots of room inside the bag and very easy to handle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and light
 from raleigh, nc,  Sep 22, 2011

I have already used this bag twice...once on a 4 day trip to the UK and again on a 4 day trip to FL. Since I knew I would be bringing back gifts, I packed the tote as well and used that as a second carryon. The bag, which has very nice quilted fabric, fit perfect under the seats in both plane trips. I was able to fit four days' worth of clothing, accessories, toiletries (travel-sized), as well as an extra pair of sandals for the trip to FL. The many compartments are very handy to separate items, although for the top pocket, you don't want anything too bulky because it does make a tight fit when trying to zip it up. But in that part, a thin book, papers, travel documents, etc. will fit nicely. I love the lining of the pockets as they will guard against any bottle explosions or leakages, and they can all be zipped. The other extra pockets are lined with mesh. The bag is also so light and rolls so smoothly, I haven't had a problem yet going through the aisles in the plane, either rolling or picking it up in the smaller plane. This is a great travel piece!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Combo
 from Boston MA,  Jul 28, 2011

I like the added tote bag. It holds so much that it's like having 2 bags in one. And the tote attaches cleverly to the tall handle of the wheelie so you can open it without having to take it off. A great idea.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice size wheelie with a terrific matching tote inside.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? handle sticks a little bit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 8, 2012

The bag received is NOT as pictured. I called Travelon and they said they had issues with the handle extension and had to redesign the bag. The outside zippered pocket is gone and the water bottle pocket is smaller. There are changes inside to the pockets. I personally don't see how the changes affect the handle but a friend has the "older" bag that is pictured and that is the one I wanted.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Bellevue, WA,  Aug 8, 2012

This bag was a great buy, very good quality. Unfortunately it was a bit too small for my needs so I had to return it. Despite this I highly recommend this product if the dimensions are exactly what you are looking for. Also the extra bag is a greaat bonus.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bag is of a very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I found no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
actually fits under the seats
 from connecticut,  Apr 12, 2012

This carry on actually fits under the airplane seats! it has lots of pockets for small items and one can lock the zippered compartment (with your own lock). I highly recommend this item. Just wish it came in more colors.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this will work
 from Sacramento,  Dec 1, 2011

This product is good, I knew it would be small, but really never took the time to get a better feel for the measurements before hand. If you are a very light traveler this bag is perfect, the only issue is that I'm not. So Iíll give four stars because it's accurately stated, I just didnít pay attention or read the reviews first. No worries, I will still put it to use! =)

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes, accurate if you pay attention to what's listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent carry on bag....
 from Sacramento,  Oct 16, 2011

Several years ago, my wife puchased the Travelon Wheeled Underseat Carry-on Bag... she loved the bag....she travels a lot, and this was a perfect bag for her.. after years of use, the bag was becoming "travel-wornout", and she did not want any other bag as a replacement...I suprised her with a new one, and she was delighted with the additional, updated features on the new bag... the bag is great for her, and since she is small in stature, the design of the bag to fit under the seat is perfect, as she doesn't have to struggle to get it into overhead bin storage....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy size, but zipper broke
 from New Mexico,  Oct 10, 2011

This is an attractive, lightweight bag and *just* big enough for an overnight airline trip. However, one of the side zippers broke after less than 10 uses - the teeth will not mesh correctly - so now I travel with a binder clip holding that flap together. I am preparing to replace it. For a bag of this size I think the number of pockets is excessive, but I did like the water bottle holder. I had no use for the tote and gave it away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i've been looking for
 from Tierra Verde , Florida,  Oct 7, 2011

it will make going thru the airport so much easier!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. haven't used it yet, but it's just as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high end
 from Cottontown,TN.,  Sep 23, 2011

This bag is so great. It has pockets and pouches everywhere inside and out. If you can't fit everything you would need for a 1-2 day trip, I'd be suprised! It has a quilted pattern on the outside that gives it a high-end look. I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top