Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from Lake St Louis MO,  Sep 20, 2010

This looks like a great idea, but it didn't turn out that way. It was disappointing in that if you put anything in the front section (the fold over), it will not close correctly. The magnet is barely enough to secure it. Worth a try, but it didn't function as well as expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great gift
 from Ontario, Canada,  Nov 5, 2013

Travelon purses are designed to withstand the efforts of a thief to cut them off. So I bought one for my daughter-in-law who travels with the kids quite a lot. It contained several compartments to hold travel documents, keys etc. and was best worn across the body leaving the hands free. She was delighted with it and uses it on all her trips.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Product You Can Count On!
 from Maine,  Jun 4, 2013

I absolutely love my Travelon Messenger bag! I have used it continually for travel, as well as for around town errands. It's the easiest bag I've ever owned, that quickly allows me to access what is needed within. It's also the only bag I've ever had that is designed for organization. I've owned many expensive, upscale brands, all beautiful pieces, but none compare to the ease of my Travelon purse. My bag is the eggplant color. This bag however, looks too purple on screen. It is really not the bright purple seen, but rather a darker, richer tone, which looks nice with everything. Travelon also says, you can spot treat your bag, but I have totally immersed my microfiber bag in the sink filled with warm water, with light soap, and washed it, then hung to dry. It comes out beautifully clean, easily! Just remember to remove all contents. My bag has a snap-on light that I just snapped off for washing. I'm so pleased with this bag, and glad that someone has designed a product that not only looks nice, but fits my busy life style in an organized fashion. With the ease of care, it should last a very long time. Glad I bought it!! It's a product I can count on!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great sizing for travel and on-the-go
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent-the velcro closier for cell phone, after much use, may require tacking down, as it will eventually pull away, but a quick fix.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The only recommendation would be to tack the velcro down more strongly for the cell phone storage, as after long continued use, it loosens
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good design
 from Boca, Florida,  Dec 29, 2012

Nice bag for someone with lots of ' nick nack" to carry around. Allows you to be hands free.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. Fabric
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
messenger bag
 from morris, il,  Nov 24, 2012

I use it for travel only..but use it on every trip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for travel
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 10, 2012

I purchased this travel bag for trips abroad. Love the way it slings across my front. Feel that I am carrying my valuables safely. Plenty of room for passports, money, and other assorted items women carry in their purses. Great travel bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seams frayed easily.
 from Iowa,  Nov 1, 2011

I had the purse about a week when the seams started fraying. Nice size & great cell phone pocket. Needs better strap adjuster, moved very easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, until about a week after I started using it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great big little bag!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 27, 2011

The Travelon messenger bag is small in size but great in carrying lots of stuff! It is very well made and very clean-lined. I use it for everything - I have the black one- and it goes well with just about everything. The bag is also sturdy and if it gets dirty, I just wipe it a little, use a little soap and it's clean. I have had admirers asking about it! About the only thing that I would have liked better is if you could use it on either side (can only wear it on the your left side).

  • How accurate was the sizing? satisfactory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent workmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great fit for Mom, I
 from Berwick, Maine,  Aug 4, 2011

I had bought the leater version in black for my Mother in the winter and she loved it so much she was using it this summer. I decided to get her a summer color in the lighter fabrick and she loves this one as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great size for every day use.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A great product for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was first quality and very nice looking.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for travel
 from Jackson,TN,  Jun 25, 2011

I needed something to take to Las Vegas for a quick trip. This worked perfect for everything I did ! It is not to big but still held all I needed. I really liked the blue inside of the bag. It makes the bag look more expensive. I took it with me to the Grand Canyon. It was perfect for that trip also. The only con would be , I wish the strap were thinner.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect day trip bag!
 from NC,  Jun 23, 2011

Carried this bag all over Europe & North Africa, through nine countries. It was perfect for the job! I bought it months before our "big trip" and tried it out on a trip to DC. My husband was so impressed, he asked me to order one for him, too! We both loved the bag & found it to be just tre right size. Expand the zipper & you would be amazed at the amount of stuff it will hold. And my husband did not feel like he was carrying a purse.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
traveling made easy
 from conway,nc,  Jun 11, 2011

I bought this for my mom who is always straping her purse to herself. this looks so much better and does a great job at keeping her organized while she travels

  • Did the product fit true to size? large
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 17, 2011

Great little Travelon bag. I like the eggplant color with its matching strap, not black as in the picture. The only improvement would be to make the bag in reverse so it could be worn over the opposite shoulder for us righties.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from mi,  Jan 29, 2011

Purse began rippping at seam after only 3 days of use. Looks nice and a great size but quality was lacking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 from CT,  Nov 21, 2010

I purchased this bag to replace one I already had. I used it so much it was showing some wear & tear. This bag is a must if you travel alot. Carrys everything you need and the sling style makes it easy to carry if you are juggling luggage/laptop bag/children, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Travel Bag
 from Indiana,  Nov 9, 2010

I actually ordered this too late to arrive in time for an upcoming trip. I was hoping that Overstock's typical speedy service might get to me in time, but it didn't. I did find the same bag at a local ****store and it is a perfect size for a wallet, sunglasses, little packet of tissues, gum, camera, etc....just about everything you need and it still wasn't bulky. We were in a big city, so I felt more comfortable with the across the body strap and it being in front by my hands. The bag I ordered from Overstock arrived while we were gone and now I have two...one for me and one for my daughter...perfect. I would recommend this bag for women travelers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my travel bag
 from Rainier, WA,  Sep 11, 2010

I recently returned from a trip to Las Vegas and had purchased this bag specifically for this trip. In my previous travels I have either used a shoulder bag or a small backpack--never again. I absolutely loved this bag and will not travel with anything else from here on out. The bag held everything I needed which was quite a bit--cell phone, credit cards, id, lotion, lipsticks, 2 pair of glasses, purell, pen, kleenex, extra batteries for my camera, money, etc.--everything I needed. It was so comfortable to wear I didn't notice it. I loved having the bag in front of me where it was safe. Like I said this is the bag I will be traveling with from now on. I would highly recommend this bag to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love--but coffee color not as pictured
 from Burlington, NC,  Sep 6, 2010

I have two of these bags and love them, but just a heads up...The website shows the "coffee" one as an off-white color but it is really a chestnut brown color. That's what will come if you order the color coffee...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 6, 2010

This bag is wonderfully versatile, holds a surprising amount of items and is light weight. The hands free feature is great. The fabric should be quite durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but smallish
 from Dandridge, TN,  May 21, 2010

Okay, for many people it's probably just fine. I bought it for my girlfriend and she stuffed it and left some stuff behind. The construction seems very good and the expanding zipper works well. She feels like it's more secure than just a shoulder strap on a normal bag and it frees up her hands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Travelon Messenger Sling Bag
Today $29.99
Compare $50.30
Save 40%
Amerileather Convenient Leather Travel Bag
Sale $32.39
Was $35.99
Compare $45.03
Save 28%
(43)
Back to top