Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from South Carolina,  Jul 24, 2009

I travel by plane a lot and I want to be certain that my luggage is not overweight. I tested this scale with a known weight and it was right on. The hook is self storing and the scale is easy to use. If you set the "hold" button it will beep when it has the weight and lock in that number for you to see after you have lowered the suitcase. I have never been overwieght at the airport.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item for a pretty good price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 8, 2011

Was priced at $$ and with a $$ discount that I had from some introductory offer, ended up paying only $$ with shipping. Displays the weight in oz and Kgs. Also shows current temperature in deg F and deg C. It is fairly sturdily built, especially in comparison with a few other brands that I have tried which feel more flimsy and cheap in design. All-in-all a good buy and something I would definitely recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for trips
 from atlanta,  Sep 21, 2010

Easy to use and great to have on trips so you know what your bags weigh before you get to the airport. Great way to save money. One trip will pay for the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid overpacking and save $$$.
 from Southern California,  Jan 5, 2010

Did you know, some airlines charge a flat fee of $150 for baggages over the weight limit? I had nor problem, but then, with the fuel crisis, oversea international flights dropped the weight allowance from 70 lbs. to 50 lbs. Also, I had a tough time reading my bathroom scale everytime I packed. This handly luggage scale is easy to use, plus, I take it with me to make sure I don't over do it with the souvenirs coming back to the US. Save yourself the effort of unpacking at the airport to meet the weight requirement (which I see at least once when I travel to Asia). Be right on with the weight allowance and know that you'll be right on when coming back. This is also great in weighing your backpack to make sure it's within the 12-pound carry on allowance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We all need oneof these!
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Mar 20, 2012

This is something we all need with the airline weight restrictions on luggage. This scale was a little larger than I thought it would be, but is actually the size described. It's quite comfortbale to hold and seems accurate. It's now a part of my packing list. I can buy souvenirs and packing will be easier knowing what the luggage weighs before arriving at the airport.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful and compact
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

I've been using this for at least a year now, and proof of it's usefulness, is my neighbor keeps borrowing it from me before someone goes on a trip. I find it is accurate to within 1-2 lbs on a 50 lb bag. Who knows? maybe it's the airline scales that are off? It is not for weaklings though, and the button controls are a little bit confusing.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, and good accuracy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage scale
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Sep 20, 2012

So far, this luggage scale has surpassed my expectations. It is very easy to use, appears to be accurate, and should make my travel life much easier! Shipping was very quick as well. Don't know why I did not do this sooner!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was larger than I expected, but that makes it a lot sturdier. I was very pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Colorado,  Sep 1, 2012

This was a wonderful buy and I can't believe I didn't think of it earlier with all the traveling I do. Wonderful product... worth the money and it's weight in gold :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Almost perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon Luggage Scale
 from Sisters, OR,  Jul 28, 2012

This scale is a bit big, more so than others I have seen.

  • How accurate was the sizing? So so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Arrears so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes the guesswork out of overpacking!
 from NE Arkansas,  Jul 16, 2012

This luggage scale is very easy to use and appears to be very accurate. I am a notorious overpacker and this saved me the embarrassment of getting to the airport and having overweight bags and having to remove items or pay the overweight bag fee. Definitely worth the price of only $$!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon Scale
 from Atlanta,GA,  Aug 1, 2009

Best thing i could have ever purchased,since i like to travel ,now i don't have to worry about over weight bags again.Good by Baggage weight Fees.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 7, 2013

saves you at the airport. if you travel often with heavy big bags it is worth buying this. it is very accurate as well and saves you from hunching over your scale to make sure all the legs are on the scale.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works well
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 4, 2012

This is a good tool for frequent travelers who pack close to the weight limit. It's easy to take along - & doesn't add much weight itself. If you can hold 50# still for several seconds, it will give you a reading that is right on at the airline counter. The design is well adapted to supporting heavier suitcases.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has worked well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok item
 from Ohio,  Oct 7, 2012

Took a trip to Texas and it kept me from getting charge extra on the plane because my luggage was over weight. The only thing I dont like about this item is after hooking the hook on the handle of my suitcase now having to hold the suitcase up off the ground using the scale to get the luggage weight. I wish I would have gotten the one that hang over a door. Thx god I have my daughter there to read the weight amount for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is correct on the weight
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Nebraska,  Mar 12, 2012

Very close to airlines scale, less than a pound. Can sve you the trouble of having to redo items in your luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale's really easy to use
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 29, 2012

My husband really loves the product. Very easy to use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size for traveling
 from salt lake city, ut,  Feb 21, 2012

Great for trips, we pack alot coming home souveniers etc, takes all the guess work out of the encounter at the airline desk

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to hold
 from Va,  Feb 16, 2012

I have arthrtis of my hands. I found the item hard to manage. I also had difficulty getting it to work. Not a fan.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel scale is great.
 from PA,  Feb 9, 2012

Travelon digital scale is accurate so you have the peace of mind that your luggage will not tip the scale at the airport. Small enough to take along while traveling. Would highly recommend!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is perfect-even too take along when traveling
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Digital feature is a plus - accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

was purchased as agift and looked fine when I received it . Did not use to say any further

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good , did not use it to tell any more
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top