Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Underseat Bag
 from CA,  Apr 19, 2012

My main purpose for buying this was for it to fit under the airline seat which it does. Also crushable so will fit under aisle or window seat which is smaller than middle seat if need be. Just wish it wasn't tapered at top to give more space inside but will work for overnight. Not real happy with way it opens. Cover does not lie flat when opened like normal rectangular case. Just needed to put a few overflow items from my checked suitcase. All in all happy with the purchase. Would have given 5 star except for way it opens.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is good for my purposes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Lacey, WA,  Jun 4, 2012

Only used on 3 flights, but it was what I was looking for. It held my needed items plus purse, so I was unencumbered. Easy wheeling on long walks and then down plane aisle. Easy up into overhead once, otherwise fit nicely under seat. Pockets and side flap made it easy to access whatever needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy and Rugged!
 from Chicago,  Jul 15, 2010

I love this bag. It looks so much like a K*pling style bag, and is a very roomy for a small, underseat carry-on. Very cute shape and it looks like it will really hold up to wear and tear, and can be simply wiped clean. The only drawback -- so far, the zipper seems stiff and a little hard to maneuver. Hopefully, this will change with lots of use! I looked far and wide for this, and Overstock definitely had the best price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a carry on that is great!
 from Schaumburg Iliinois,  Aug 1, 2012

I have been searching for a wheeled carry on that fits under a seat. This is the prize. Very spacious, contents are visible with light colored lining and little flash light included if necessary. It served all of my needs. It didn't fit under an aisle seat because the airline I used has some necessary box mounted under the aisle seat. Well I guess it would have fit if I put zipper in first but I wanted the opening side accessible without removing it completely. Doesn't matter it was light enough for me to put overhead. I hadn't even used it yet (reason for delayed review) but knew my friend would love it. I gave her one for her birthday. She brings a small laptop and it worked great. Shoppers, don't pass on this. Beats the LL Bean one I returned at a third if the cost. Shipping was also great. Thank you

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very functional, easy to use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
under seat luggage
 from Lafayette, Louisiana,  Nov 16, 2010

I needed something I could carry on the plane and keep with me. This was the perfect size, it fit under the seat in front of me and I was able to pack all the things I would need for a 22hour flight to Korea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZoeCat
 Apr 21, 2015

Just what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use it all the time, and am asked frequently at airports about this bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Carry-on fit under the seat as promised.
 from Metro Detroit,  Dec 11, 2013

I used the Travelon wheeled carry-on on two trips so far - a weekend train trip and a 10 day plane trip. It was great on the train and very easy to move around. Worked great to rest my travel purse on and pull together. I was also able to rest it on top of my larger suitcase and pull them around easily. On the plane trip this 15-inch carry-on fit under the seat in front of me with no problem. I was sitting in a window seat so there were no electronics to get in the way. I don't get into my carry-on piece during flights so I can't say how easy it would be to pull it out to retrieve anything. I liked that there were plenty of pockets and zipped sections to use, but wished there had been a detachable or Velcro strap of some kind to hold things in the large center section when it was unzipped while standing upright. After the first time I simply layed it on its back to pack or unpack it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that it fits under the seat
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 16, 2013

I've had this bag for just about a year now. I love the fact that it fits under the seat and never had an issue with it NOT fitting or not being able to roll it down the aisle to get to my seat. It has several compartments to keep things organized. Most of them I have found very useful, but there is a very small front pocket that I'm not sure what its purpose is for. I had been looking for a rolling bag to fit under my seat for some time because I have two children with medical issues and I wanted to be able to keep their supplies with me on flights, but I also wanted the ease of the rolling bag. Initially, I loved this bag. The price is reasonable and it fit my needs perfectly. Recently, however, the zipper has begun to fail and come apart when it shouldn't (not zip open, but pull apart in the middle even when the bag is not packed to capacity). My telescoping handle has also gotten stuck so that even though I can fully extend it, I cannot retract it all the way. This makes it a tripping hazard for anyone else seated in my aisle when I put it under the seat in front of me. Perhaps I received a lemon?

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carryone
 from Louisiana,  Dec 18, 2012

My husband and travel to Europe at least once a year. We check a bag and this is our carry one. Can slip under the seat if there is no room in the overhead. Very functional with good organization

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 30, 2012

As advertised. Used only once so far but it fit into airline overhead bin (en route) and under seat (return) with no problem. A bit wide for rolling easily down the economy aisle but it did make it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon Dolphin 15-inch wheeled carry-on
 from Ephrata, PA,  Sep 11, 2012

Great item for the price. Anxious to use this one. Have the smaller size and love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart design.
 from Chicago,IL,  Jul 13, 2012

This bag is really well made.I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for small, functional and stylish carry-on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon Dolphin 15" Wheeled Carry-on
 from N.S.W Australia,  Jul 3, 2012

Very happy with this bag, I have used it on a road trip, holds huge amount of items, would have liked a extra pocket on the side, bought mainly for plane travel, which I'm yet to try. will post review on how well it fits under seat on plane, when I return from Africa next month.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong, holds a huge amount.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Michigan,  Jun 25, 2012

Nice bag - good small size just what I wanted. Am taking it on a two week vacation later this week, which will be the true test - but was happy with it out of the box and while packing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the fabric is nice; zippers stick a little bit.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Dublin, CA,  Jun 21, 2012

Loved the 6 lb. Dolphin Travelon wheeled carry-on bag. The handle has 2 levels and it's easy to pull. There are many compartments and the Sage color is pleasing and distinguible from the many black bags out there..

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quaity
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag is wonderful!
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

This is the perfect size for my needs. Great quality and a great price. Can't beat this deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Space
 from Bham, AL,  Oct 10, 2010

I can't believe how much I was able to put in this bag! Since it was able to go under the seat in front of me, I was able to pull it out to easily get to the pockets on the front where I put my paperwork for the trip, DVD player and movies, etc. Inside, I put overflow of clothes and souvenirs on my return. I had no trouble with the zippers. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag - One Limitation
 from Texas,  Feb 7, 2010

Bag is really nice and works as advertised. Fits nicely under most aircraft seats but on smaller planes it has to be slid handle first under the seat, which makes it a bit of a challenge to access contents in flight. Took off one star on product because one wheel does not rotate as freely as it should but it rolls fine when bag is loaded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought