Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Travelon Ballistic Nylon 14-inch Wheeled Carry-on
 from LAKELAND FL.,  Oct 13, 2010

THIS IS A REALLY GREAT FLIGHT BAG AND IT DOES QUALIFY TO FIT UNDER THE SEAT ON ALL AIRLINES. WHEN I ORDERED THIS BAG I HAD IT WITH 4 DAYS AND I AM VERY PLEASE WITH ALL THE EXTRA FEATURES THAT HIT HAS. IT WAS $20-40 CHEAPER THAN I FOUND IT ANY PLACE ELSE TOO. IF YOU ARE LIKE ME AND WANT TO KEEP YOU IMPORTANT ITEMS WITH YOU AT ALL TIMES, THIS IS THE PERFECT BAG.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little tote on wheels
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Apr 21, 2012

Very lightweight with so many compartments I wish it came with instructions! Appreciate the removable section that can be hung on hook near a sink. Clear covers and zippers on each side of compatments make everything extremely convenient. Outside compartments make flight information, passports , etc very available without opening the entire contents. Not certain which is the "insulated" cooler compartment yet, but it appears almost everything has double-duty! I'm quite impressed with this carryon bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as good as similar products that were much more costly!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can see.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for occasional trips
 from Portland, Oregon,  Mar 28, 2012

I prefer well made, rugged luggage. Even a medium sized purse on my shoulder is uncomfortable to carry while traveling. I would loved to have found a smaller bag on wheels, but, the computer and business cases were very expensive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was more like 13x15 than 14x14. I would have liked it to be just an inch less deep for easy slipping under the airplane seat.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not for rugged, frequent flying. I am careful not to over tax it. But, for the occasional trip, it is the smallest wheeled bag I could find for under $100.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nifty little bag.
 from Spring, TX,  Oct 27, 2011

Very nifty little bag. Tons of easily accessible compartments. Roll very smoothly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YEs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry-On
 Sep 16, 2010

Love it! I have owned one of these (in the regular fabric) for more than ten years. I finally wore it out. Love the maneuverability, compartments, weight. I upgraded to the ballistic nylon, so it will last even longer. Best carry-on I've ever used!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18 months use, and going strong
 from Marin County, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

I bought 3 of these, for myself and family. They have all traveled extensively. They've flown to Hawaii, East and West Coast, and Europe. One receives daily use by my son, who stuffs it heavily. This bag has fit under most airline seats, but will not fit [nothing much will] if the plane is equipped with underseat storage for 'flotation devices', which I encountered once. This said, it will fit under the seat. But, then you are unable to place your feet under the seat, and if you're not traveling first class, or with legroom upgrade, you will feel very squished indeed. Most of the time, this bag goes in the overhead, after I've taken out my kindle, or ipad, all of which fit nicely. There's plenty of room for cosmetics, medications, snacks, etc. It is well organized, and I particularly like the front of the case, which unfolds completely, and reveals see-through organizers....so no need to completely unpack to find your stuff. It wheels well, though not a 4 wheeler, and fits fine on escalators. I'd like another color besides black.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nothing broken yet, in 18 months, on 3 of these bags
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Commuter Bag! Toss in and Go!!
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jun 21, 2012

This is a great bag for an overnight stay for a day or two. The whole bag consists of pockets which is nice because it allows for room for your clothes in the middle without the need of an extra makeup bag/etc. I am not completely confident that the handle will hold up for long since it feels a bit flimpsy, but I haven't had any issues as of yet. I would buy this bag again & like how versatile it is.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carry-On
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jan 10, 2010

Wife loves the bag! In-line wheels quiet, T-handle for pulling is so much better than the previous bag she had with dual sliding handle which worked partially. Very spacious, laid out well so she can get pretty much everything she desires in it from make-up, hair dryer, medicine for the family and various sundry items needed for travel. the compartments have a clear view so you don't have to search intently to find items. Appears to be very well crafted with the traveler in mind. Would like to see some additional colors offered, but the black is fine.Packs in the vehicle well with other luggage. Children even like to pull it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good little bag
 from NC,  Nov 28, 2009

This little bag is the perfect size for an overnight carry-on and really does fit under airline seats. I like the fact that it is narrow enough to fit down the airplane aisle. It has great organizational features with a variety of pockets for toiletries, etc. I previously owned another one and used it for several years before the zipper broke. I'm hoping that this one will be more durable since I really like all the other features. (I'm not sure if I should have rated this one only average for durability since I don't know yet how good the zippers are...) The price at Overstock was much better than what I paid for the earlier bag. Their prices are always competitive and they have quick, inexpensive shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the see-thru vinyl pockets for easy visibility! Held all my makeup, tolietries, jewelry, camera, I-pad, chargers, change of clothes, and purchased gifts I did not want to pack in checked luggage. Love the fact I did not have to tote in an over-the-shoulder bag!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect & fits overhead easily on aircraft
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, sturdy and rolls easily!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great bag
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 21, 2013

I am a Flight Attendant and know my bags...and this bag is perfect! I love it so much. It rolls easy. The handle is comfortable. All the compartments makes it easy to find everything. Its great for 1-2 day trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a high quality bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from MN,  Apr 10, 2010

Love the various compartments. Just wish the food one was bigger!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag!
 Feb 25, 2010

I thought this bag would be too small, but it is the perfect size. Holds everything plus more. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 Feb 7, 2010

This is the best piece of luggage I've ever owned. I was afraid it would be too small. But it holds everything with room to spare. Great bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect carryon for under seat
 from New York,  Feb 25, 2014

Wanted 2nd carry on to go under seat for flight. Perfect addition to my 21 in. Overnight bag. Holds a lot and love the way it attaches to the pull handle of my other bag. Didn't need to check baggage for 8 day trip!, Other bags are similar incapacity...but the attachment feature put it over the top. Excellent value and quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon Nylon bag
 from Mpls. MN,  Dec 25, 2013

Nice little travel bag but was disappointed with the dimensions. The description says the height is 16 inches but if you add the wheels, it's almost 17 inches.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the price.
 from Florida,  Nov 19, 2013

After much searching I was delighted to come across this excellent, lightweight wheeled carry-on, especially for anyone who has a physical condition that makes it difficult to shoulder-carry such luggage. I would have liked to see a sturdier carrying handle, and I think the 16 zippers is a little overboard. Who uses 16 zippers? Overall I can overlook that because of the surprising convenience and size which this offers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 from Anchorage AK,  Jan 5, 2013

Used once so far and is working great. Fits perfectly under the seat or overhead. Wheels seem to be quality and love that it doesn't fall forward!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Petty good quality. Zippers may be a problem but working fine so far.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 25, 2012

I love this because when traveling I use it as my carry-on and do not have to carry it thru the airport. I will also fit under the middle seat on an airplane.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Sanford, Fl,  Oct 16, 2012

It's a great. I love all the different pockets. I used for my baby and I am very happy with the buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top