Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This purse will tear your clothes!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 8, 2012

BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK. I took this purse on vacation as the only purse I would use for the week. Over the course of the week, it ruined multiple pairs of pants by basically rubbing off the top layer of fabric and leaving a fuzzy, torn-looking under layer. The purse also took on the dye from the pants and became stained while it was doing this. On the last day of my trip, a piece of metal -- apparently part of the purse fabric -- poked through the pouch of the purse and stuck me. Still, the strap has a cable in it and can't be cut, plus the zipper can only be opened with two hands, which would deter a pick pocket. Your call.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Mississippi,  Dec 22, 2011

I bought the tan purse. There is no lock on the zippered pocket, but the top zipper can be locked. Even the tag on the purse showed a locking zipper arrangement, but the purse is not as picture,d either on the web site or the tag. I'm keeping the purse for the functionality of the one locking zipper, but I was disappointed in the discrepancy. The purse also doesn't have much "body" to it. I'm keeping it, though, since I need a neutral color purse for foreign travel, but I would not recommend it to someone who really wanted to feel secure in what they put in the exterior pocket.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See review.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
anti-theft bag
 from WA State,  Oct 31, 2013

This is a very nice bag and the straps are very secure. The size overall of the bag is fine but I only gave 4 stars because the opening to get into the bag is very small and won't open up any wider .Probably any larger items would be hard to put in bag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bag for travel and daily use
 from near Detroit, Michigan,  Apr 29, 2012

I purchased this bag for daily use. It is very well made. It is roomy enough for day to day items and would come in handy for travel. I have 3 other Travelon carry on bags and handbags. I am very pleased with their products overall.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for travel or not
 from Centrally isloated rural PA,  Mar 9, 2012

I bought this bag for international travel, but found myself using in well before my trip as a "around town" bag. It's durable, perfectly sized and sheds smudges. I like that the inside is a bright color (blue) so that I can find things easily inside. The mesh zippered pocket on the inside also makes it easy to find little items. Certainly it's a safe and secure travel bag, but it's a whole lot more!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is one very well made bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for my needs
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 6, 2011

Attractive, but plain--perfect for traveling. Will go with anything and doesn't stand out to thieves.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine. I can carry my iPad plus other items.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Atl,  Oct 23, 2011

Nice size. I like the lock feature & light came in handy

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Hunt, TX,  Feb 25, 2011

The bag is a good size and well designed. The safety features will be good for traveling. Not too small and not too large. The color is more yellowish, almost a metallic gold, than the photo shows on my computer. I would have preferred a more khaki color but it's OK and I'm keeping the bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Find
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 12, 2011

After a ton of searching I found this bag and it's great. Good Quality, Good Details and it's the perfect size for travel. Great part is my Nook will fit inside perfectly with my personal things. The long strap is great for across the body. Can't beat the price either! Love it! I got the black to go with my red London Fog Jacket!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Feb 8, 2011

My friend recommended this bag after a recent trip to Europe. I bought it and love it. It will be perfect for my vacation and will be the only bag I will use the entire trip. The tan color is great for the spring and sumner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hobo bag
 Oct 30, 2010

a very nice bag for the money. good size, made well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bigger than expected
 from Deep South,  Oct 25, 2010

I was somehow thinking this purse would be a bit smaller- also the straps were a bit thicker than I expected. In the picture you only see the side view of the straps- they are actually an inch and a half wide or so. But I think I like it. It isn't terribly stylish, but is very adjustable and has lots of pockets and room for granola bars, passports, cameras etc. Can also convert to a sort of fanny pack which I like. I am planning a trip to central america and have read several reports about pickpocets etc and wanted to be extra careful. This will be perfect. Excellent price. I ordered the tan and the color was a bit more yellowish than appeared on my monitor, but maybe its just my monitor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New York,  Oct 5, 2010

I bought this bag in navy, and after using it for a few days, I bought it in tan. It is sturdy, attractive, and even has a little flashlight attached inside by a snap--perfect for reading a menu in a dark restaurant or a map on a dark street. One small drawback--the inside pocket is mesh. That's the usual place to put keys, and it would work better if it were regular fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Purse
 from California,  Jul 27, 2010

I'm another "fussy" purse shopper - well, this is the one! Not too big or small, convenient pockets (6, counting the outside zippered one) another "credit card stack" pocket (that can be used for extra key, pair of earrings, a tissue, etc) and a super versatile strap; completely adjustable so it can be used across the body or even stepped into then cinched tight to utilize the purse as a tummy pack, hands free! (my 44" hips fit with room for another 10' or more!) Inside is a mesh see-through pocket along one side for items you use on occasion. The mini flashlight (thumbnail sized) is attached to the zipper clip so can be used to look into the bag in the dark, say, at a theater to not disturb others. The lining is light colored so things can be found easily. The clip lock is extra security, - someone would need to use 2 hands to open it, if you're traveling or on tour this means they can't quickly slide open the zipper to grab and run. No need to use it in everyday situations. Of course, the cut proof chain in the strap also safeguards being robbed. All this in a bag that is lightweight. quality made of excellent material and looks great for most any day use. I just got the black but I'm so pleased I'm going to order another in brown or tan!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 12, 2010

I had certain parameters when shopping for a medium sized handbag for travels and this bag meets most of them, is sturdy, a good size for me to carry what I need easily, the light blue lining lets you see what you are looking for instead of looking in a "black hole" -- the nylon is super heavy duty, I like the zipper lock which you can use or not, and it came with a tiny flashlight! I am overall very pleased with the quality. The price from Overstock can't be beat! The only negative I can find -- and its not very negative -- is that the "no cut" strap is a little stiff, but jut a little and I'm getting used to that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon anti-theft bag
 from Plymouth, MA,  Jun 11, 2010

I bought this bag for a trip to Italy after hearing about all the pickpockets. Thou I haven't used the bag for the purpose I bought it, it is a nice looking and well made bag. The price at Overstock was the best I found on line and even thou when I first ordered it it was out of stock, I got an email within a week telling me it was now available. It arrived very fast and I can't wait til my trip to Italy to try out the anti-theft features. : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from st cloud, mn,  Apr 3, 2010

I would easily recommend this bag. It is convenient and roomier that previous Travelon bags I have owned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 7, 2010

You won't find a better price! Travelon products are pricy else where

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured or decribed
 from South lake tahoe,  Apr 26, 2013

Not as described. Lower end style. Doesn't have locking system as listed on website. DISAPPOINTED

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unknown-sending back
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Sending back
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased with purchase
 from Silver,  Sep 9, 2010

I have not used the bag yet, but it looks good and I love the locking zipper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top