Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
loving it
 from washington dc,  Sep 13, 2011

Loving this bag and so are my friends, they all want on!e now! I'm still on a 10 day trip to london and paris. It's not a bag you can put everything in, but a sweatshirt, camera, flip flops, maps, water bottle,wallet,make up bag and some smaller things it's great. I love the security of the locks on the pockets, my only issues is that i have carpal tunnel and they take some getting use to and you have to stay in the habit of locking them every time and since it is a bit of a hassle you sometimes forget. but it's the whole reason i got the back so people can't take things out of the pockets. the zipper for the big pocket takes getting use to. you have to never pull either zipper all the way open or it's hard to get it aligned right so you can shut it. overall a very secure, attractive and lightweight product. i walked for 7 hours in it yesterday and my back only started to hurt at 6.5 hours.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small opening to backpack
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 4, 2011

The quality of this product was excellent, however, the opening in the top was narrow and small making in difficult to get things out easily. Also, the zipper seemed to get stuck if you unzippered the top all the way which can be very frustrating. I would recomend this back pack, it is good for the price, just be aware of the small opening. It fit a small Acer lap top computer along with various other things. I used it for my trip to Italy and it held up well. My purpose for buying this backpack was for the safety features, not necessarily the style. The safety features are great and gave me peace of mind while traveling thourgh out Italy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was excellent, however, the opening in the top was narrow and small making in difficult to get things out easily. Also, the zipper seemed to get stuck if you unzippered the top all the way which can be very frustrating.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's the Goldilocks Bag!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Mar 6, 2013

This bag was the perfect combination of what I needed. I have backpacks for hiking (that have hip straps), and I have a Jansport laptop station that is too large.. I wanted something small, to walk around Paris & Spain in that can carry a jacket, umbrella, shoes, something extra rather than running back to the hotel should the weather change. This was beyond ideal. I own a few PacSafe bags, like them, but this is smaller than the older style backpacks I have, so less risk of bumping into someone when I turn around, and I love the locking lobster clasps. I'm a seasoned traveler, so I really just wanted a smaller backpack, but the fact that this has all the safety features (slash proof, zipper clasps) is just added bonus.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate, and is tapered at top, but opening fits a MacBook Pro (13") with room to spare
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, light
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Backpack
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan USA,  Feb 19, 2013

This backpack was purchased to use for my international travel. I take this, a carry on (which I check) and a messenger bag and "I'm good to go" for three weeks of engaged, portable fun. (I am a 60 year old female.) It works like a charm in a variety of ways: nicely 'stuffable' for the flight (carrying the essentials and a change of clothes (in case of luggage loss); highly portable as a day pack while sightseeing;and, I feel comfortable travelling through "pickpocket havens" knowing my bag is secure and that it sends the message that I'm unwilling to be 'victimized'. While it has a small top opening and care has to be taken when opening the zipper fully (as should be expected in using any item like this), I think it's versatility, the security and the light weight of this item make it my GO TO bag. Overstock had the best price for this item!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate according to the measurements. The Travelon picture of the backpack being worn, is misleading as to its' size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an attractive pack made out of dirt resistant, snag resistat material with a pleasant, workhorse appearance.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worry-free backup
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 5, 2012

This is another Travelon anti-theft bag I own (the other one is a smaller travel bag). It comes in very handy, especially in a crowded area. The bag has a lot of locks. (You can choose to use them or not.) Each side has pocket - one side has zipper (but no lock), and the other side is just opened (good for maps or drink). As other reviewers have noted, the top opening is rather small, but I can still put folders inside (where there is a pocket to hold them in place) and have no problems taking them out (unless the folders are bulky, in which case, you may need to wiggle a bit). Very roomy all around, as well as very well organized. The straps are cut-proof (it has metal insert) and it's theft-proof (with many locks) but the bag is surprisingly light. For the price of a regular backpack, itís a great product. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon pre-use review
 from North Port, FL,  Apr 21, 2012

I can only review this pre-trip; my purpose for purchasing this item is a trip that's a month away. The pockets are roomy and the zippers are secured by an overflap in addition to the clasp "locks". It is very comfortable to wear and easily adjustable. The pack is slightly smaller than traditional backpacks, which is very appealing to me, being female. I agree with another reviewer; the lighter color interior makes it very easy to view the contents of the pack. The outer material is very pleasing to the touch. All in all, it is a very attractive addition to my traveling gear.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - heavy closures
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from CA,  Sep 12, 2011

Bought for an upcoming trip, have other small backpacks but wanted something a little bit larger and more secure. Exactly what I was looking for. The openings may be smaller but plenty large enough for my things. Security and comfort were what I was looking for and I believe I found it. Recommended already to family members.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secure backpack
 from Minnesota/iowa,  May 30, 2014

Better if a little bigger. Weight is perfect. Was able to put iPad in. Side holders not helpful to small to carry water bottle. Felt very secure using this while traveling.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine, sturdy backpack
 from Wappingers Falls, NY,  May 21, 2014

Perfect size for daily use, though I don't need to carry a laptop. Holds so much more that I thought it would without being oversized. Been looking for a backpack with these dimensions for so long. Leave it to Travelon. Plenty of compartments and the open outside compartment actually holds a full size water bottle without it dropping out! And, when empty, the bag is very light. My only objection is that the back straps are rather short which makes putting it on and off the shoulders somewhat awkward. It would be perfect with about 3 or 4 more inches to lengthen the straps. And the security features are definitely a plus. All in all, a great bag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much smaller than anticipated
 from seattle,  May 4, 2013

I got this for my granddaughter for her birthday. I did not see it until I went to visit and was surprised at the size. she can use it for her athletic the competitions, but not much else. it is too small for school books. it is a very plain looking backpack. the material is not the highest quality but my granddaughter expect to get a lot of use out of it

  • How accurate was the sizing? off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bag
 from spokane wa,  Mar 9, 2013

i really love this bag the only the problem i have is the clasp on one of the zippers tends to stick a little.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Travel Bag
 from North Carolina,  Mar 7, 2013

I am very pleased with the quality of this product. It was exactly what I was looking for to travel with. The size was perfect and I was able to be at ease while traveling knowing that the backpack was of anti-theft quality. I have recommended it to several of my friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag is perfect.
 from Sacramento, California,  Feb 28, 2013

Great bag. I have not used it yet, will in a few months when travelling to Europe. It feels good on the back, I put a few items in it just to try it. The inside is a pretty blue so it makes it really easy to see all your items. It even has a special slot for my tablet. Lots of zippers and you can even put locks on it, if needed. Just knowing that nobody can cut the straps off when you have it on, makes me feel safe. I am really happy with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, just as promised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
travelon anti-theft backpack
 from CO,  Feb 2, 2013

the only thing that would make this product perfect would be to have better padding on the shoulder straps. otherwise this is an ideal travel backpack!

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from California,  Jan 7, 2013

The overall quality and value of the backpack was great. Would highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The only problem we had was one of the inside pockets tore during use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack is very secure, lightweight and roomy
 from Orlando, Fl,  Dec 29, 2012

I ordered this backpack since it is has the same features as my Travelon anti-theft purse which I also purchased at Overstock.. I used the purse in China this last spring and was so impressed by the roominess, secure closures and strap. I look forward to using the anit-theft backpack for my next trip coming soon and knew that I could not go wrong. A great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very sturdy and secure backpack, judging from several high named backpacks I have owned.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was innew and perfect condition when it arrived
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Travel Bag!
 from Hollywood, Florida,  Aug 31, 2012

This is the perfect bag for travel. It is a small compact bag but holds more than what it appears. I have taken it on international and local trips and it is absolutely perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Avon, CT,  Aug 9, 2012

I purchased this backpack for my daughter to take on a Semester at Sea. She likes it very much and the safety features will come in handy in several of the countries she will be visiting.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...pretty blue lining!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well constructed great size for day bag/personal bag air travel!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed with quality fasteeners.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVELY PLEASED
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 25, 2012

I bought this backpack for a trip to Europe and am very pleased with the quality, safety features and overall look. Very pleased with the product and can't wait for the trip to try it out.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top