Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's the Goldilocks Bag!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Mar 6, 2013

This bag was the perfect combination of what I needed. I have backpacks for hiking (that have hip straps), and I have a Jansport laptop station that is too large.. I wanted something small, to walk around Paris & Spain in that can carry a jacket, umbrella, shoes, something extra rather than running back to the hotel should the weather change. This was beyond ideal. I own a few PacSafe bags, like them, but this is smaller than the older style backpacks I have, so less risk of bumping into someone when I turn around, and I love the locking lobster clasps. I'm a seasoned traveler, so I really just wanted a smaller backpack, but the fact that this has all the safety features (slash proof, zipper clasps) is just added bonus.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate, and is tapered at top, but opening fits a MacBook Pro (13") with room to spare
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, light
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loving it
 from washington dc,  Sep 13, 2011

Loving this bag and so are my friends, they all want on!e now! I'm still on a 10 day trip to london and paris. It's not a bag you can put everything in, but a sweatshirt, camera, flip flops, maps, water bottle,wallet,make up bag and some smaller things it's great. I love the security of the locks on the pockets, my only issues is that i have carpal tunnel and they take some getting use to and you have to stay in the habit of locking them every time and since it is a bit of a hassle you sometimes forget. but it's the whole reason i got the back so people can't take things out of the pockets. the zipper for the big pocket takes getting use to. you have to never pull either zipper all the way open or it's hard to get it aligned right so you can shut it. overall a very secure, attractive and lightweight product. i walked for 7 hours in it yesterday and my back only started to hurt at 6.5 hours.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small opening to backpack
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 4, 2011

The quality of this product was excellent, however, the opening in the top was narrow and small making in difficult to get things out easily. Also, the zipper seemed to get stuck if you unzippered the top all the way which can be very frustrating. I would recomend this back pack, it is good for the price, just be aware of the small opening. It fit a small Acer lap top computer along with various other things. I used it for my trip to Italy and it held up well. My purpose for buying this backpack was for the safety features, not necessarily the style. The safety features are great and gave me peace of mind while traveling thourgh out Italy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was excellent, however, the opening in the top was narrow and small making in difficult to get things out easily. Also, the zipper seemed to get stuck if you unzippered the top all the way which can be very frustrating.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Backpack
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan USA,  Feb 19, 2013

This backpack was purchased to use for my international travel. I take this, a carry on (which I check) and a messenger bag and "I'm good to go" for three weeks of engaged, portable fun. (I am a 60 year old female.) It works like a charm in a variety of ways: nicely 'stuffable' for the flight (carrying the essentials and a change of clothes (in case of luggage loss); highly portable as a day pack while sightseeing;and, I feel comfortable travelling through "pickpocket havens" knowing my bag is secure and that it sends the message that I'm unwilling to be 'victimized'. While it has a small top opening and care has to be taken when opening the zipper fully (as should be expected in using any item like this), I think it's versatility, the security and the light weight of this item make it my GO TO bag. Overstock had the best price for this item!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate according to the measurements. The Travelon picture of the backpack being worn, is misleading as to its' size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an attractive pack made out of dirt resistant, snag resistat material with a pleasant, workhorse appearance.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worry-free backup
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 5, 2012

This is another Travelon anti-theft bag I own (the other one is a smaller travel bag). It comes in very handy, especially in a crowded area. The bag has a lot of locks. (You can choose to use them or not.) Each side has pocket - one side has zipper (but no lock), and the other side is just opened (good for maps or drink). As other reviewers have noted, the top opening is rather small, but I can still put folders inside (where there is a pocket to hold them in place) and have no problems taking them out (unless the folders are bulky, in which case, you may need to wiggle a bit). Very roomy all around, as well as very well organized. The straps are cut-proof (it has metal insert) and it's theft-proof (with many locks) but the bag is surprisingly light. For the price of a regular backpack, it’s a great product. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon pre-use review
 from North Port, FL,  Apr 21, 2012

I can only review this pre-trip; my purpose for purchasing this item is a trip that's a month away. The pockets are roomy and the zippers are secured by an overflap in addition to the clasp "locks". It is very comfortable to wear and easily adjustable. The pack is slightly smaller than traditional backpacks, which is very appealing to me, being female. I agree with another reviewer; the lighter color interior makes it very easy to view the contents of the pack. The outer material is very pleasing to the touch. All in all, it is a very attractive addition to my traveling gear.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - heavy closures
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from CA,  Sep 12, 2011

Bought for an upcoming trip, have other small backpacks but wanted something a little bit larger and more secure. Exactly what I was looking for. The openings may be smaller but plenty large enough for my things. Security and comfort were what I was looking for and I believe I found it. Recommended already to family members.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

liked the bag and used it on a 3 week trip to Australia but I was a little frustrated by the small entry at the top. Not easy to get access to contents!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PACK
 Aug 14, 2015

NICE SIZE WORKED WELL ON VACATION.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 Apr 30, 2015

Very handy and with the locking zippers makes theft proof. Really like the backpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 26, 2015

I have only used this bag one time, I already love it! It has so many compartments and it's big enough to fit my 15" laptop! I will definitely be using this bag more often!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like it. The opening on top is not that small per one of the reviews. It's good. It gives me peace of mind and it's just the right size. Not too smal. Not too big. It's a cool backpack and you can lock it with your lock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'll keep it for the trip I have planned for Europe in the fall, but I was hoping for a larger bag for a carry-on. Opening at the top is quite small. It'll be difficult to find things I need inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I plan to take this backpack on a trip to Germany this summer. I have a purse from Travelon that is anti-theft that has the same locking features. It's a nice safety feature. This backpack will allow me to take water, an umbrella, my camera and a coat on my sightseeing adventures!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 Jan 29, 2015

Just the right size! and lots of compartments AND feel safe carrying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pack for foreign traveling
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 2, 2015

I haven't had a chance to use this pack yet but I believe that it is going to work out very nicely. The only concern I have is the narrow top opening. Trying to get to things that may be at the bottom of the pack. Very happy with all the built in safety features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with this backpack
 from Texas,  Aug 27, 2014

This backpack is not designed properly - there are not enough pockets for easy access.There are no zippers coming from 2 sides so you have to open the whole compartment and you are always worried if something falls out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good backpack
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 25, 2014

The backpack is well made. It's smaller than it appears when you look at the picture of a person with this backpack, but for me this is not a drawback. The zippers are a bit of a pain to open and close but that is the point of the bag being anti-theft. On the whole I think it's a good buy and I would recommend it to people who need a strong and safe backpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secure backpack
 from Minnesota/iowa,  May 30, 2014

Better if a little bigger. Weight is perfect. Was able to put iPad in. Side holders not helpful to small to carry water bottle. Felt very secure using this while traveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine, sturdy backpack
 from Wappingers Falls, NY,  May 21, 2014

Perfect size for daily use, though I don't need to carry a laptop. Holds so much more that I thought it would without being oversized. Been looking for a backpack with these dimensions for so long. Leave it to Travelon. Plenty of compartments and the open outside compartment actually holds a full size water bottle without it dropping out! And, when empty, the bag is very light. My only objection is that the back straps are rather short which makes putting it on and off the shoulders somewhat awkward. It would be perfect with about 3 or 4 more inches to lengthen the straps. And the security features are definitely a plus. All in all, a great bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought