Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Bay Area, California,  Feb 18, 2011

This travelon travel bag exceeded my expectations--it's even better than it looks in the photo. The NUMEROUS compartments, expansions, and zippers make organization easy..and the bag looks great as well. My eggplant-colored bag is going everywhere with me from now on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Lake Havasu C8ity, Arizona,  Jan 6, 2011

Great purse, just the right size; love all the pockets!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a handy bag
 from upstate NY,  Nov 1, 2010

I am new to Travelon but am impressed by this bag. I managed to fit my things in it very nicely and for my plane trip, I will use the center section for my Kindle which fits very nicely., I like the gusset that expands the center section. I put a cardboard cut to size in the bottom of that section which could be easily removed and stored if I so chose. I like the way the center section closes only partially at the top with magnets on the side, making it easily accessible but protected. I am partial to the long and narrow configuration in a bag as I seem to be able to accommodate the things I carry (comb,wallet,nail file) The adjustable shoulder strap is great making it possible to use cross body or off the shoulder. I think the fabric is functional, passably attractive and I'm guessing waterproof. I only wish I could order another in black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 16, 2010

I used this compact, durable bag when going into each port on a cruise. It holds alot more than you would think. You are able to get everything you need into it, but it is very light. It is also quite handy because it is a cross shoulder bag which allows your hands to be free. I would highly recommend this bag for travel or even for everyday use. I have mentioned it to many friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon Bag
 from Virginia,  Aug 8, 2010

I like the bag-have found Travelon to hold up very well. The color is as advertised. I was not as happy with this bag because one of the sides does not zip down on both sides far enough.. so is more difficult to access. The one feature that was the deciding factor in my keeping the bag was the easy open center-without that I would have returned the bag. The back zipper portion in not as easily accessed when worn because it is a vertical zipper- I have found the diagonal zippers work best. That is the pocket I put my keys in. It was a good value for the product. Will buy Travelon again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact yet big
 from WPB, FL,  Jul 17, 2010

finally - a compact bag that holds alot. Still room after the glasses and wallet. Organized but not fussy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon purse
 Jun 23, 2010

Excellent turnaround time, and I love the purse! It is great for everyday use or for traveling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!!!
 Jun 12, 2010

Got this bag for vacation. It is great! Just large enough but not too big. Lots of zippered compartments so nothing is lost. Strap long enough to be carried cross-shoulder for safety reasons. Went on hikes and not too cumbersome. Good quality. Seems like it will last a long time. Would definitely buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jun 8, 2010

Have purchased this bag for a trip to Branson, MO but am very pleased with it now - will be able to further review it usefullness after the trip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag..
 May 28, 2010

I love Travelon, and this bag is no exception - I love this one. I am using it as my every day bag and it's working out great - love the egg plant color too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size & price!
 from California,  May 8, 2010

I have taken a liking to cross shoulder bags. Hands free no worries, no bags slipping off my shoulder etc. This purse is the perfect size and holds many items. The price right now is a STEAL! Highly recommend...I'm thinking of getting another! Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daily Bag
 from Cincinnati,  Apr 3, 2010

I originally purchased this bag for a trip to Disney. It is probably not the right bag for that job, as it is much smaller than I anticipated. However, I am continually amazed at the amount of items this bag holds. It literally swallows belongings. There are many pockets, credit card slots, and zippered areas. It easily holds: credit cards, glasses, keys, receipts, water bottle and many other small items. Still not the Disney bag as it is too small to carry a guidebook, poncho and full-sized sunscreen, but I will be taking it on the plane and using it everyday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
travelon bag
 Mar 31, 2010

I wanted a 3-compartment bag to hold all the stuff I need when walking my 2 dogs. This bag is perfect and exactly what I was looking for. In addition, this black bag is lined in pink, and is just adorable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
travel bag
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 25, 2010

just bought this bag to take to Disney with the kids to carry park tickets, credit cards, camera, etc.. It was exactly what I was hoping for, absolutely perfect. Great quality, sturdy zippers, tons of pockets. The strap is long enough to wear sling style. It is lightweight, beautiful color. I could not be more pleased. A real value for the money, would highly recommend!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Travel Bag
 from Seattle,  Feb 8, 2010

This would be a great purse for travelling - lots of pockets, fits a long wallet, adjustable strap, and the eggplant color is a true purple shade. While I can't give it high marks for style (and I'm not a particularly stylish person), it would be a great travelling or everyday bag that would be both comfortable and extrmely practical. AND...Overstock's price for this item is the best out there. So especially if you're planning a trip and looking for something that won't show the dirt, can be easily wiped down, and has lots of pockets/slots, this one is for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purse that has it all
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Dec 29, 2009

I love my Travelon purse. I let my mom borrow mine for a shopping trip and she loved it. So I bought her the black purse for Christmas. I love that it has magnets near the top so keys and change won't fall out of your purse. Also, I like this one because it comes with a flashlight which is handy in the dark.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Maryland,  Nov 21, 2009

I love my Travelon. I don't normally review products but this one is an exception. The quality is great and it is so comfortable to wear. I go out with my church a lot on visitation. I need to carry a lot of tracts, information and other bits of information with me all the time. By the time I get to the person's home I am usually overwhelmed by the amount of things I need to handle. With this bag, I simply keep it stocked and ready to go. I make the shoulder strap long enough that it hangs across my chest and it keeps out of the way until I need it. It holds 8 1/2 x 5 1/2 papers perfectly. I keep the zippers open and that keeps the corners of the papers from crinkling. It has an area I keep my keys in and the BEST part is the light that comes with the key chain. That light has allowed me to read the smallest of prints in the darkest of evenings. I would not go out without my Travelon. It looks professional and is very durable. Lots of pockets and places for pens too. You won't be sorry you bought this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 18, 2009

This is the perfect bag when traveling. It holds much more than you would think. With the many compartments, it is easy to find what you need. High recommend it if you are traveling

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top