Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Boston, Ma,  Sep 7, 2010

i bought this bag for Europe based on the reviews, it fits so much in a small space I was constantly amazed-at one point i had two extra phones, four wallets, plus all my own things, and more space available-it was like a never-ending source of space. I felt very secure with the strap, wore it across my body in open markets, crowded streets, you name it. I am very glad I had it with me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag.
 from Texas,  Mar 6, 2012

I love this bag, I carry it everyday. shopping is nice to have hands free, I don't have to worry about where is my purse.. I am wearing it. One thing they don't tell you is it has a lot of compartments in the bag and a place for cards. I was surprised as to how much room this bag has. I all so have the Travelon Black Anti-theft Travel Bag. I love that bag all so, it is a bigger bag, i use it when i need to carry more stuff, like traveling.. I am looking to buy more Travelon. they are the best bags i have ever had

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made well. strong straps. lots of places to store your things.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes nothing wrong with it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag!
 from south jersey,  Jan 6, 2012

I received this bag in brown, today. It will hold everything i need for a trip.Has plenty of compartments and pockets to hold things securely while traveling . It has a center section that unzips from the bottom to expand the bag. Nice wide adjustable strap. Love it!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bag-purse for travel.
 from Chicago,  Sep 29, 2011

This is a nice lightweight shoulder bag that is excellent for travel. I like all the compartments. Means I can keep things I need, like my glasses, keys, and "tour book" in the handy open compartment, while my wallet and checkbook are secure in a zip compartment.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon 3-Compartment Shoulder Bag
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Aug 19, 2011

The color was just as shown and it hold a lot of "stuff" in a compact shoulder bag. I would have given it five stars if it didn't have two zippers that are difficult to open and close back up. I kept the shoulder bag as it is warrantied through Travelon so if the zippers stop functioning I will need to send it to them for repair. I am hoping this won't be necessary. I have owned a different Travelon shoulder bag (all leather) and never had a problem with any zippers or the bag itself. I used it so much the leather was looking shabby so I decided to try this one. It is a bit bigger than my last one and I am happy about that as it holds everything I need without being bulky.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have been using the shoulder bag for about a week or more and everything is fine except I had trouble from the first day with a couple of the zipper getting stuck and hard to open and close mostly it is the one on the front of the bag and I don't put much in there so kept the bag.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Some issues with the front pocket zipper hard to open and close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty purse, reeked of mold
 from NYC,  Jun 20, 2013

This is a great little purse, but it reeks of mold. Smells like it spent many months in the bottom of a flooded cargo ship. I'm really disappointed because the smell is so bad I will not be able to use the bag. Even the box smelled horrible. It should never have been shipped to me in this condition.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality except for the horrible smell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoulder bag
 from Tuolumne, Ca,  May 30, 2013

Overall the bag was ok. After using it for about 5 months one of the shoulder straps started pulling away and I had to have it re-sewn. I would buy one again, but I wish they would reinforce the straps.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for travel
 from texas,  May 22, 2013

I had a smaller version of this bag and could fit everything but the kitchen sink into it! I decided to go with a slightly bigger bag as I plan to do a lot of traveling in the coming months. This bag is PERFECT! And the fact that it is expandable just makes it better. It is lightweight and easy to carry. I think this one can carry the kitchen sink!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for travel and for everyday use
 from fort worth, tx,  Feb 8, 2013

I purchased this bag specifically to carry on a recent trip to DC for the inauguration. I knew that I wanted a close-to-the-body type of bag that would carry all of my essentials. This one was perfect! I have room for credit cards, driver's license, paper money, digital camera, cell phone, and a few other miscellaneous items. The strap is adjustable and so easy to carry. I wore it under my coat, and it was very secure. I love it so much, that I have continued to use it for everyday. It's especially convenient when shopping or getting gas. You don't have to worry about leaving your purse in the grocery cart, on the check-out counter or on the car seat while pumping gas. I absolutely love it and wish I had had one of these travel bags when I went to Europe a couple of years ago.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, roomy with strong zippers, secure, easy to keep clean
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

When I opened it, I was not impressed with the quality. The metal "Travelon" tag on the bag was broken on one side so that it was hanging annoyingly. I have to decide whether to try to glue it down or remove it completely. Not a good first impression; makes me wonder how well the rest of the bag is constructed. Overall it's a nice bag, but not worth the price. It was my fault for not reading more carefully, but given the price, I was expecting this to be one of those travel bags with anti-theft features. Instead it is just a plain shoulder bag, and while it has some nice organization features, I could have found one that would do the job for me for less money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I opened it, the metal "Travelon" tag on the bag was broken on one side so that it was hanging annoyingly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad product
 from Boca, Florida,  Dec 29, 2012

The only thing with this bag is the strap. I wanted to extend it but it can only be extended so far. If it goes all the way, the strap then blocks you from opening the top of the bag. In spite of this, i love the bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, fabric. Pink lining and black outside
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too many pockets and zippers
 from Washington DC,  Dec 19, 2012

there are so many pockets in this bag that it can be hard to find what you want; it holds more than i expected, which is both good and bad; i stopped using it about half way through my trip

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made; zippers work well; magnetic close is helpful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Travelon Bag
 from Tarpon Speings, FL,  Nov 8, 2012

I am happy with my Travelon. It holds everything I need in a very organized little bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like it's made well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal travel bag
 from NJ,  Sep 29, 2012

None of the internal mini pockets large enough for a smart phone. I drop my cell into the center magnetic closing section which works perfectly. Purchased as a travel purse but have also placed into daily use. Very handy! Love the item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute little purse
 from Cataula, GA,  Sep 14, 2012

I bought this because I keep losing things in my big bags, so I decided to down size. I has worked well, but I did have to buy a smaller wallet as my bill length one doesn't fit in any of the compartments.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be holding up ok.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bag
 from Indiana,  Sep 11, 2012

Very nice little bag. Love that the inside is a lighter color. Great to use shopping, or whenever, I don't want to carry a large bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Strong zippers with quality stitching
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
travelon bag
 from NY,  May 22, 2012

i bought this bag to use as an everyday purse, and it is very functional for this purpose. it's casual, and looks smaller than it actually is with 3 deep expandable compartments. it has a utilitarian look, does not look like an accessory but more like a camera bag which is what I wanted. I carry a large wallet, a camera, a phone, and many other items in it, and it still has excess space. The fabric is very heavy and it is very well made with a full lining and many interior pockets. this is a great little bag for daily use and for travel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality--well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped it would be!
 from Utah,  Aug 22, 2011

Delighted to find another Travelon hit had arrived when I returned home today....this bag has places for all the small items I hoped to carry--and in a very organized way so no mad searching for particular item/.fast retrieval and a great size for across the body, mostly underarm travel in areas where you question some purse or fanny pack safety....I am so pleased and can't wait...next stop: Peru!

  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well, love the fabric, water repellent, surprise inside pink color lining!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed and more
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

I ordered this to cart around my7" Samsung Galaxy Tab, cell phone, credit cards etc. I really liked the padded compartment that fit my Tab perfectly. I have so many options on where to put my other items that I keep moving them around trying to find the perfect place. This is a great product. Well constructed. I don't have a problem with the shoulder strap that some people report. Probably because I keep moving it depending on what I am doing while carrying it. I use it both on my shoulder and cross shoulder depending on where I am and what I have in my hands.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Purse!
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jun 7, 2011

This purse will safely carry you through crowds at the Eiffel Tower, the baseball park, the county fair or the local mall. It's incredibly roomy and will warehouse your keys, sunglasses, cell phone, cash & credit cards, tissues, makeup and quite a few other things. The bag has a small "footprint" and is very unremarkable. It won't brand you as a "tourist" and therefore vulnerable. You can carry it as a handbag, or lengthen the strap and wear it over the shoulder and/or across your body. If you are having back problems because of carrying a purse, you need this bag! Every woman on my gift list is getting one of these for her birthday this year.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Very long strap, highly adjustable
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality appears to be excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
5.11 Tactical Large Kit Tool Bag
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top