For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great carry on
 from Western PA,  Nov 27, 2010

I bought this for my daughter who was traveling to Britain with her 11 month old. She wanted something small enough to easily tuck under the seat in front of her, and whose contents would be accessible without pulling the whole thing out. She said it worked like a charm, and she was extremely pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
travel a GoGo
 from midwest, usa,  Jul 3, 2011

i have been looking for a small carry on that would hold a weeks worth of clothes and not be too heavy to place in the overhead bins on the plane. This is a great little bag for the money. Easily can do a three day trip and and if you pack efficiently a 7 day trip! lots of compartments to hold all your stuff. I'd get this again in a heartbeat!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really does fit under the seat!
 from Boulder, CO,  Jun 2, 2011

We bought this bag for a European trip which we are currently on. I bought it for the main reason that it could fit under the seat instead of in the overhead bin. I was a little skeptical, but for MOST airline seats, it really does fit. There are a few exceptions, such as seats with electronic boxes under them. Fortunately, because we were traveling as a group, in those instances I switched places with my kids so it could fit under their seat instead. If you were traveling alone, you could always use the overhead bin. I appreciate all of the organizational features this bag has. I'm not so sure about the plastic compartments for longevity, but we'll see how that wears with time. The only other thing I might change is the fact that there is 1 handle to carry it when the retractable is down. There is a concern that if this ever breaks, there is no easy way to carry the bag. Again, time will tell on this. Other than that, it's a great bag that we hope to use a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size
 from NY,  Feb 8, 2011

This bag is a great size. It fits easily under the seat of a commercial aircraft. It even is classified as a personal item on ***** so there is no fee for the bag. Fits all you need for a weekend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love mine so much gave as a gift
 from Lakeside Village, TX,  Dec 20, 2011

I got one just like this several months ago & have used it for domestic & international travel. Like it so much when my son/daughter-in-law were getting ready for a trip with us & complained about having to pack stuff they'd rather keep with them I got them this bag. They loved it as much as I do mine. Just perfect to fit under airline seat & carry all the things you need for long flights -- packs neck pillows, jewelry, meds, my Kindle & husband's electronics -- holds it all with no problem. Wheels make it easy to carry on board & thru terminals. Wonderful bag!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv It, Luv It, Luv It!
 from chicago, il,  Oct 18, 2011

perfect for traveling. i carried it locally, so it was great for that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? head on accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I got a steal for this one
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Great for a two-three night trip
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 7, 2011

If you know how to pack, this is bag is great. Load running shoes in bottom, roll your clothes and it all fits. Love the little bags for cosmetics and toiletries. This is just what I was looking for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids Carry On
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Sep 25, 2011

I bought this for my 5 year old for our recent trip to Boston. I love all the pockets, we were able to stash all her goodies in it. Did not like the handle design, both the handle you lift it with (feels like it is going to snap off) and the pull handle (hard for her to grab, a bit ackward for me also). Though they never gave!!! We loved the bag, it performed better then I expected. We have 2 more trips coming up, can't wait to see how it does.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 1, 2011

Product was exactly as I expected it, lightweight, and lots of individual compartments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carry on bag
 from Delmar,NY,  Feb 8, 2011

I haven't used the bag on a plane yet but did use it for a weekend getaway. Perfect size for an overnight, lots of hidden compartments. It will force me to pack lighter, which is a good thing! So far I am happy with my purchase and will see in April if it really fits under the seat on the plane!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!!!
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  May 26, 2014

I waited until several months after my purchase to write this review until I could fully test out this carryon bag. I wasn't sure that this bag with the many zipper pockets and packets would serve my style of packing. I just returned from a two week trip and found the bag to be wonderfully designed as well as holding a lot of paraphernalia. The pockets were easy to use and they were heavy plastic that allowed damp or possibly spilled objects to be contained. The exterior pockets were very helpful for items needed during flight or a small umbrella.. The back has a zippered sleeve that I put a water bottle in, but I'm not sure what it was designed for. Unfortunately, like many bags it seems to have been designed prior to some of the TSA restrictions as there is a snap-out packet meant for easy access to shampoos and toothpaste, etc. but it has elasticized pockets and cannot be used as a substitute for the 1 quart bag. I was amazed at how much this bag held! It is lightweight, which is an important criteria when travelling through some countries The wheels seem very sturdy. In-line wheels are more stable than the spinner type for use on city pavement and cobblestones. Some reviewers were concerned about the handle, but it proved to be very sturdy as well as I used it to be looped with a strap to my larger bag. The telescoping handle was effective and though the single "T" handle was different, it was not awkward to pull. My only complaint with this bag is with Travelon not providing any guidelines for the best use of all the different pockets. It would have been helpful and may have given me some good packing ideas. There is draw string bag permanently attached to the inside of one of the front outside zipper pockets that I think was meant for jewelry. I'm sure there was some good designing put into this bag and I would like to know what their plan was. All in all based on performance and price (I did a lot of price comparisons) this was an excellent purchase and I would highly recommend this carry-on bag.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A place for everything
 from CA,  Nov 2, 2013

Was looking for an underseat carryon. Haven't flown since I bought it, but I did use for a recent overnight trip. Worked very well to carry cosmetics, electronics, hair tools and shoes. Lots of pockets; trick is to remember where you put things! Zippers are a bit stiff, so hoping they hold up. Each zipped area has double zippers, so I'll just use one of them so I have a backup if it fails. Recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carry-on
 from Kansas City, KS,  Oct 7, 2013

We have owned one of these for years and traveled with it quite a bit. We bought 3 of these, on for each of our adult children, The price on Overstock .com was unbeatable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelon 14 inch Wheeled Carry-on
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 7, 2013

While this carry-on had many pockets and places to put things, it just did not seem sturdy enough to be a regular airline traveling companion.

  • How accurate was the sizing? seemed accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Handle seemed too lightweight to endure more than 1-2 trips.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 3, 2013

Great little bag! Easily rolls down airplane aisle and fits under most sits. I love that all the pockets are see-through - makes it much easier to find things. I deliver training classes, so travel frequently. I like how organized this bag is. Only two potential drawbacks - 1) I'm concerned the cascading handle will break easily and 2) it is a little snug to put class binders/manuals in it. I've made it work, but have to wiggle them a bit. Have only been using the bag a few weeks, but it was highly recommended by a colleague that has had it a couple years. Overstock.com definitely had the best price when I searched.

  • How accurate was the sizing? seems to be a little taller than 14"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality, except the handle seems a bit flimsy. I'm concerned it may break easily. Hopefully I'm wrong!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for under seat.
 from South Carolina,  May 30, 2013

great size... EXCELLENT INTERIOR. Too bad companies make great products like this then ruin it by putting a really cheap handle and pull-up bar on it. I take it everywhere. It holds a whole weekend worth of clothes and stuff but I'm very careful and leery of the handle..... I keep expecting it to fall off.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful except for the handle
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It should come in more different fun colors.
 from Ottawa, On Canada,  Sep 27, 2012

I bought this Carry-on for my daughter-in law who is a hairdresser. She likes it very much. Big enough to carry all of her accessories around.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
travel bags
 from arizona,  Aug 1, 2012

I was replacing a travelon carryon exactly like the one I purchased. Our travelon bag had been with us for many years. recently my husband was packing the bag into our car. thinking thebag had been placed in the trunk by me {not him} we took off out the driveway. The bag is pulled under our car. The handel is in the up position and caught on the tailpipe. So much fun. OUr orginal bag is damaged yet believe it or not quite usable. still rolls handel still works zippers are fine. It just looks like you know what. Yes I wanted another just like it. Buy this bag, the clear inner pouches make it ideal for security screenings. deep enough for overnight needs and my husbands kindel, plugs etc. this is just a great bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cannot find a better carryon
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for traveling! A+ for this bag!
 from Hollywood, Florida,  Jul 26, 2012

As an avid traveler, I have begun the process of purchasing new luggage. This bag is awesome because it is roomier than you think and you can fit it below the seat in the plane or overhead.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+! High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Am wiser for next purchase ...
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 25, 2012

I have two main areas of disappointment with this product. The first is the single handle. It does not feel strong enough to believe it will last as long as the actual luggage. I would probably be more confident if the luggage had the inverted U-shaped handle rather than the single rod. Secondly, the in-line wheels can make it awkward to maneuver. After my first use of this product, I actually wanted to return it since getting my laptop in and ou t of it was also difficult due to the design. The luggage area itself is well-made and sturdy. If the handle holds up, I am certain it will outlast my travelling needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was accurate ....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is satisfactory ...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there wer eno obvious manufactuer defects ...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top