Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
working great
 from Stow, OH,  Jun 30, 2006

my two uprights are the exact sizes i was looking for. very nice texture pretty good qualiity and durability. nice packing capability. i've been having it for several months now and no sign of any damage. i would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Showing
 from Bahamas,  Sep 12, 2006

Good Value for Price. It arrived in the time specified. Did not come damage. I had to travel to Canada for a cruise to alaska so I had to pack plenty in the two pieces. They had to go thru two airlines and four airports and arrived at my cabin in excellent condition. I purchased items while there and was even more surprise to see how much they can really hold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rivets on the handle of the large suitcase are not strong enough to handle a 43 pound (as weighed by my airline) load. When I picked up the suitcase myself the handle was loose. It pulled right out of the suitcase rendering it useless unless turning it 90 degrees and using the other handle, which is very inconvenient. The suitcases are very very attractive, but obviously need reinforcements around the rivets which appear to be not only weak but too small for the application. Possibly this was simply a fluke since many other reviews are positive. But I am skeptical. I'm 62 and have traveled a lot with various bags. I am disappointed with these because the unusual color was a great feature in a "world of black bags"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable...worth every penny
 from New Jersey,  May 29, 2007

I did a lot of in store research before purchasing this set. I have never owned a nice set of luggage and I really wanted to see in person what he difference was between a cheap set and a expensive one. This set has most of the features offered by the much more expensive brands. The exterior fabric is very durable. The zippers are heavy duty and the pulls are large and coated with easy grip rubber. It is fully lined, not just a flap of material covering the telescoping handle inside the suitcase. It has a removable pack for wet/dirty clothes, detachable ID holder. It even comes with clothes hangers. My only complaint is that it took much longer to receive than my previous Overstock purchases. The box arrived really banged up and torn and taped shut. The suitcases were surprisingly in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-piece luggage set by Traveler's Choice
 from East Texas,  May 15, 2013

I needed some sturdy luggage in a hurry as my son was preparing for a trip and had overestimated what his own suitcase would hold. These arrived quickly and I couldn't ask for more. They are very well constructed and meet all our needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; I'm very pleased. These are tough!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Clovis, NM,  Aug 3, 2011

I've had this set for about five years now and I am impressed with the durability of these bags. I have traveled a lot and these have stood the test of time. I'd recommend these to anyone who would like to get two nice bags to have for many years to come.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked the product
 from Texas,  Apr 18, 2011

I truely recommend this product to everyone. it is exactly the same way as shown online.

  • Did the product fit true to size? ofcourse
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke After First Use
 from Cedar City, UT,  Apr 17, 2011

I bought this luggage set a few weeks ago and I recently used the bigger piece for my trip to Dubai and on my very first flight the metal part that holds the handle in place inside the suitcase bent. The handle no longer will even pull out. I absolutely would not buy this luggage it is not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Canton, Ohio,  Dec 28, 2010

I am an International traveler was looking for a firm and reliable luggage set. I am came across this deal which I found to be most economical and suited for my traveling needs. I initially thought they are same size but it is NOT the case. I am not at all disappointed with overall design. I feel it is a good value for money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Pearland, TX,  Aug 1, 2010

Great product fand fantastic price. Sturdy and did well during the flight. Very roomy. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suitcases
 Jun 27, 2010

Just got back from a trip on a boat. Suitcases did very well. Lots of room and very easy to manuever on the stairs and narrow passagesways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dentalmom
 from Wahsington state,  Apr 23, 2010

suitcases are great. the smaller one was a bit bigger than expected, even tho I measured it. wanted it for carry on but too big. good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Riverside,CA,  Apr 11, 2010

Very roomy, inside pockets..and outside, i packed it good and rolled it around a few times, very easy, exspeically with the clip on to connect the other bag to roll behind eachother, very easy to manover. Very fast shipping from overstock and great customer service.. so you cant feel worried about your buy here... this set is really great, It will have allot of travel use, going to germany so my last lugguge was murdered ..lol :) BUY BUY BUY with a buget... and if you still want a good set!! ****GREAT BUY*******

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 27, 2008

We got these just in time to go to Egypt. Held up well, but got stained. Industrial zippers really helped. Good looking but not distinctive enough to go without some other identifier. The 29" really holds a lot of stuff!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are wonderful pieces of luggage, lots of accessories and a nice size. The only down side is the new luggage smell. Very plastic and strong. We have left them open for 3 weeks, and sprayed fabreze twice, but there is still an odor. Hopefully it will subside before we go on our trip!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bags
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 1, 2008

There's no doube this is a great 2 pieces luggage bags. Very durable. Like the bult in garment hanger hooks. Good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet durable
 from SD,  Jun 30, 2008

I love it i love it. This is a very simple 2 pc luggage set, yet this is one of the most durable luggage I've ever had. I love it. It holds lots of stuff and has big big pockets on the front. I wished it came in other colors, but very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from las vegas,  May 21, 2008

This is the largest and most economical luggage that I could find. It is a simple, black case. The best feature is the full lining, not the partial that one finds in most suitcases. Oh, and the luggage also comes with hangers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice luggage!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 27, 2007

This luggage is very durable, yet it is surprisingly lightweight. The zippers are heavy duty and I love the expandable area in the suitcases. The suitcase full seems very sturdy and the wheels are easy to steer/pull. The only question I ran across with the luggage was if the locks were TSA approved. To play it safe I went to AAA and bought TSA approved locks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It got to us rapidly and appears to be well made. We're giving it as a gift so we have no idea of its durability

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought