Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 5, 2010

My wife and I travel 150 days a year staying in at least 2 hotels a week. We've been using our current Traveler's Choice 21" bags for 3 years. Our similiar Traveler's Choice bags we used prior to these lasted 5 years and were still usable when we retired them. The bags are light and strong. The pull out handles are long and the wheels turn easily. The zippers have never broken. Getting the blue bags helps when finding your bags at the airport.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect carry-on suitcase
 from Baker City, OR,  Mar 10, 2012

I puchased this suitcase after I realized I could use a larger size and still not have to check any luggage. I was able to fit all of my clothes for a 7-day cruise in it. The quality of materials is very good. The expandable option is a nice plus. The inline wheels work perfectly too. I received it in a very timely manner as well. This suitcase worked perfectly for me!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carrying strap disengaged
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Oct 24, 2011

One doesn't know the quality of these bags until they have been used for a year or so. With a typical load of 50+ pounds, the vinyl carrying handle pulled out of its moorings to create a less-desirable handling situation. Also, the wheels are lousy. What does one want for under $$$? I ordered the $$$ Ricardo with bigger and better wheels. Hopefully, the straps will hold up to heavy usage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. weak
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Antioch, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

This Upright is worth the money. It has a lot of storage places where so you can fit more in a smaller upright.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suitcase is Good Quality for the Price
 from San Diego,  Jan 25, 2013

This suitcase is good quality for the price. Basic looking, standard material and size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not high quality but that was expected due to price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects seen yet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling upright
 from nj,  Jan 19, 2013

what was said is what I got very fast delivery and well packaged

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just what I wanted
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
let's travel
 from Ohio,  Jan 10, 2013

have used them and will use them again they are great carry ons

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, price was right and is durable..
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 2, 2013

Just the right size and the wheels move very good. Sometimes these items need to be dragged. This one does a great job!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage Deal
 from Noblesville, IN,  Jul 12, 2012

The luggage looks well made, the wheels are awesome....will update after a year of heavy travel!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality looks good, will let you know after a year of travelling!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Wanted this to work as a carry-on for an upcoming trip. But when received, the zippers were basically warped and stuck, making it difficult to open up. It required a lot of force to get the zippers moving. I felt sure that something was going to break with the amount of effort needed to zip. Also, it is not quite the right size for carry-ons. It is thinner than allowed but wider than allowed on most airlines. You can frequently escape detection, but when a flight is full, they sometimes crack down by asking people to check their carry-on in the size frame near the gate. This bag would fail for many airlines and yet, it could have passed and carried the same stuff and more if the dimensions better matched the airline rules. That's probably why it is cheaper.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Zippers stuck, hard to open or expand
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Zippers were defective
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag was as Advertised
 from Eastern Shore, VA,  Mar 30, 2012

Bought the bag as I travel every week and my old bag was getting very worn. Also was looking for a bit smaller bag as I have been getting grief from the airlines that my old one was a bit oversized. I have just started using and size is great, the jury is still out on the construction as the handle does not seem as strong as my previous bag. Compartments are excellent for storage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is nice!
 from Texas,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this for my husband for our Christmas trip. It worked out perfectly. My wheel broke off of my old case so now that we're home I'm ordering one for me!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Room
 from Danvers, MA,  Nov 9, 2011

Love the inside and outside of this piece of luggage. The outside pockets hold a lot, as does the inside. Nothing about this luggage is flimsy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I've had a bit of trouble with the zippers that open the main compartments. The zippers are very heavy duty, however, so I think they will hold up quite well. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of fabric and hardware is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was glad I stepped up from the cheapest upright and chose this one. I really like the expandable folding for extra packaging. Built to last, I could not be happier with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The upright has quality stitching around zippers. Not made cheaply like you see on others.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little bulky but gets the job done
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 29, 2012

Suitcase a kind of large-they checked it at the gate both times. Big for a carry on. Very hard to navigate down an aisle in a plane-next time will opt for a smaller case to carry on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and roomy
 from delaware,  Aug 14, 2012

Great carry on--does'nt have swivel wheels but I knew that when I purchased it. Holds quite a bit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? a little different but not much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made ,extra pockets a nice size for things
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This carry on will meet my needs
 from Cape Cod,  Mar 26, 2012

I have not yet used the carry on but will next week while traveling to CA. With airline fees going up it is was intention to get the largest carry on to avoid the fees. I believe the bag should meet all my needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Suitcase
 from Rural Illinois,  Feb 28, 2012

Construction is awesome, it is very well made. Nice outside storage pouches as well. Also had a hangar that came with the bag and was located inside. Very useful.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and durable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Texas,  Jan 27, 2012

Shipping was extremely fast on the 2 suitcases I bought.The price was fantastic as I had been pricing like cases at dept stores They are exactly as discribed & pictured. Have not used them yet but can't wait. I wanted navy but black was the only color available..still they are beautiful. Read all the reviews & they halped me decide to choose this brand.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be made well...sturdy and not cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suitcase
 from Durham, NC,  Dec 10, 2011

Needed new luggage for the honeymoon and this was just perfect. Amazing how much I could fit in this suitcase! Great purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought