Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 220 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected!
 from Kansas City,  Jan 25, 2011

I searched for a spinner luggage set for several months before making a purchase. After receiving the Toronto set, I'm confident I made the right choice. I got the blue color (my husband's choice), which is much more beautiful in person that in the pics. I was concerned that it would look cheap, but it doesn't at all. It has a nice, sophisticated color. The kids have jumped on them, played with them, and generally abused them and they look perfect. The small bag is perfect for carry-on luggage. It holds more than you would think. The expandable feature is nice, too - and it still fits in the overhead. Wheels are good. The handles are the one area that I have some concern about, but no problems yet. Watch the price - I noticed it was up and down about $20 for the set in the few weeks I had my eye on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Going light
 from San Juan Island, Wa,  Mar 12, 2011

Finally resolved to travel light and just go carry-on. Hooray! Just tried the small suitcase of this set on a trip and it worked fine. Not the best made, but very adequate for the price. Zippers may get to be a problem. Would love a strap to keep half of clothes in when opened, especially when using the expandable option, which is great. All in all, a good recommendation so far. Love the soft gold/champagne color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and Solid !!!
 from Iowa,  Jun 19, 2011

High Quality. Strong zippers. If dented... just pop them out from the inside. Very light; does not add any undue weight to luggage. Highly recommend. Thanks O.com :)

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from New Jersey,  Dec 30, 2010

My parents travel frequently and their luggage takes abuse. I just got them this set for Christmas, they have not traveled with it yet, but the quality and maneuvering of it impressed them right away. I am in my second trimester of my pregnancy had was able to handle lifting and moving the large luggage (with the med and small inside) easier than lifting my diaper bag for my 2 year old. Happy Travels

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This luggage was exactly what I wanted.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 13, 2011

I bought this luggage set prior to taking a trip to the UK. I wanted hardsided luggage that would stand up to many transfers and not weigh too much, and that is exactly what I got. I had no issues with zippers or unwanted opening and, other than a few scuffs thanks to the airlines, this luggage is still in great condition. Having always had softsided luggage up until now, I didn't think about the fact that, with a set of clamshell luggage, you need twice the space to open the luggage than you do with softsided luggage. That being said, I still think the durability of this luggage was wonderful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, my homework paid off!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 4, 2011

I spent probably a month looking at local retail stores, outlets, etc. and was determined to find the lightweight spinner hardshell luggage without spending the proverbial arm and a leg. Found this set compared it to others I had already seen and bought it. Shipping: as promised, quality: as promised, looks: better than promised, performance: as promised. I really couldn't have been more pleased with the whole transaction and with 4 airports and a 7 day cruise behind it it still looks like its ready to go another 5,000 miles. Only thing to remember this is exactly as described and as shown, so if you are accustomned to having alot of exterior pockets, etc. probably not your set, but to get the maximum in the lightest set I would surely recommend this set (49.5 lbs in the large bag, whew perfect!)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Took a pounding from NC to GA to Puerto Rico, then back to two airports in NC again and came out like a champ.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Absolutely no problems with any defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does break quickly
 from Colorado,  Mar 31, 2012

We LOVED the luggage! The wheels can go every direction, the interior lining was excellent. Then we took it on multiple trips ... The 1 star reviews are accurate! We have had the luggage less than six months and the baggage handling has caved in a corner. Such a shame as we really loved this luggage but it won't stand up to airport handling!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

- Good price on overstock.com, but would not pay full price listed on other sites; Not as robust as the Samsonite hard shell - handles, wheels and inside straps - since we own both brands; But did hold up to 2 oversea trips, so far; Blue is a great color to spot on the baggage carousel instead of the standard black

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is OK
 from Aberdeen, MD,  Aug 9, 2011

Having the spinning capability is great. However, the handles could be thicker and the wheels could be larger. Both would help with the handling. I use my set for weekly state to state travel which involves buses, and a lot of walking on the streets and in subways. I guess if your commute is easier then this set would be great. The recommendations I suggest could be done by all the manufacturers in an effort to make the spinners more robust.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as I thought it would be
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great suitcase set
 from new york, ny,  Dec 21, 2011

We got this in blue, which is a fantastic color. We've had it for almost 2 years now, and its held up great. We travel about 8 times a year, with many international trips, so i think it is very sturdy. It is more lightweight than our previous hard side suitcases, so that is a big plus. Also, all three items have spinners on them-- many sets only have spinners on the larger suitcases. The wheels and spinners work great. Finally, the "clamshell" design allows you to put your clothes on either side of the lids and then close the suitcase. This is actually an improvement over regular suitcases where you just keep stacking your clothes on top of each other. Its easier to get to clothes at the bottom. The size is good-- i checked and I think these are the maximum allowed sizes for most airlines. For the price, this is the best that I have seen (by looking at ****, etc.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for money
 from NYC,  Dec 13, 2011

Gorgeous champagne color and great wheels. Carried all 3 around the planet- via NYC, Frankfurt, Bangkok, KL, Singapore, Narita and Chicago- and survived the trip in one piece- though admittedly quite a few scratches (DO security wrap the luggages if available in your airport- will save you the grief of seeing those scratches). The telescopic handles are ok though they could be sturdier. Be careful with overpacking heavy stuff on the largest suitcase since the airline porters WILL swing it using the side handle and warp the zippers there- use luggage bands! Still, an awesome buy for the $150 price for the set- and I did out of curiosity check all over Asia for anything comparable (and can't find any). Thanks OVERSTOCK!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Smallest thicked than most airline carry on requirements by 1 inch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very god for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These suitcases can protect fragile items well
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Aug 10, 2011

Definitely worth the extra money over the lesser model. Very lightweight.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. zippers are sturdy and can handle the TSA abuse
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Set of Luggage!
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

This is a fantastic set of luggage! Not only is it lightweight, which is what I need considering how much I travel, but it also quite durable. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality--lightweight but durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it..
 from New York,  Mar 9, 2014

Great quality for the price. Was such a pleasure using it for the first time. The color is great, the sizes are good and the spin on the wheels were awesome. No more flipping luggage when trying to turn around. So happy that I ordered a second set for my sister. For the reasonable price.....you will be very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round the world successfully!
 from St. Louis MO,  Aug 21, 2012

Okay - so yes the material smell is "intersting" when you first unpack. Not a long term issue, simply open them up to air for a day or two. I've also taken to putting the silica packs that come in many products inside them when storing them. I've gone around the world - midwest, to Turkey, to Korea and home with these. No complaints at all. Since then i've gone to Brazil eight times and several domestic trips. I use the smallest bag on all of the trips as I hate to check bags. They are holding up great. I get many compliments from co-workers who end up picking up the bags for some reason; they are always amazed at how light they are. No issues fitting into overheads either. Wonderful purchase. The only thing i would change if possible is to make the handle rods a little thicker.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Toronto 3-piece luggage set
 from Maryland,  Jan 18, 2012

This is our first encounter with this brand and style of luggage. We are about to depart for 4 months of travel to southeast Asia in India/Thailand/Laos/Cambodia/Thailand via plane, train, taxi, and bus. We shall see how it survives. From past experiences in this part of the world, we know that it will definitely get a workout.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality appears to be good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it appears to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This luggage was better than expected.
 from California,  Jan 6, 2012

Traveling over the Christmas holidays, this luggage came through with flying colors. It was transferred at airlines 4 times, and by the time we got home, there was no sign of any abuse. I am well pleased with this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very much so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for going away to college
 from California,  Jan 6, 2012

With two grandkids about to go away to college, it was the perfect gift. The larger one can be used to store clothes when not in use as most dorm rooms are pretty small. The medium one can be used for storage under the bed when not in use for travel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 14, 2011

Our only complaint about the suitcases is the limitation of the wheels. When heavily packed, the larger cases did not roll very easily and needed to be pushed or pulled.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as appeared !
 from Ohio,  Apr 16, 2011

This product is not as it appears online. The wheels are VERY small and make it hard to manuever. They are good sizes but again very hard to move around a crowded airport. The smell very bad when you first take them out of the box. We had to febreeze them and leave them sit outside. I would not recommend this set at all. Very dissapointed with my choice.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 220 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought