Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very large travel case
 from Baltimore/DC metro area,  Dec 12, 2011

As this is our largest suitcase used in over 40 years of extensive travel, we had some initial concerns about overall weight and durability of it. When fully packed it was very heavy and if not for the young, strong back of my companion, it would have been too difficult to maneuver through Europe's train stations and systems or lift into car trunks. The four wheels did make moving this monster around relatively easy when on smooth, hard surfaced flooring. Though challenging, this "new" suitcase was treated as carefully as possible and we avoided dragging it up stairs and curbs, so that when we returned home, it looked like new. The one major disconcertating complaint we have is that when packed, the zipper closures were insufficient to keep the two halves of the case stable and they shifted continuously, though no damage to our belongings ensued. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase after one 15 day European trip and especially like the bright and attractive blue color as it is so easy to spot on the airports' luggage carousels.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good considering the money and weigh constraints placed on this purchase choice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Survived a trip to the other side of the Earth!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 15, 2011

This luggage was great for our trip from Boston to Taiwan, which was 20 hours in flight, and then from Taiwan to Japan, then Japan to Boston. It not only fitted my husband and half of our son's belongings, it arrived at our destinations without much scratch. Wheels worked very well-- in fact it was perfect if you have to wheel 2 pieces of luggage by yourself. You can have another luggage with the rollerblade wheels and this one with spinner wheels, and you can push this one ahead of you while dragging the other one behind you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my needs perfectly
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 4, 2013

These suitcases have now completed their first round trip and performed exactly as I expected. Despite the abuse they received from baggage handlers, foul weather and my brother's dogs, they look nearly brand new. We were able to stuff 10 days of cold-weather clothes, several pairs of boots, Christmas gifts and other miscellaneous items into the rugged bags. The wheels had to traverse all kids of terrain at airports, homes, and hotels and never once gave us a problem. If you are at all like me and are tired of buying "high end" soft-sided luggage only to have handles, wheels and zippers be broken by baggage handlers, then these bags are just right for you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not indestructible, but for the price, they are exactly what I expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Ennis, TX,  Jul 29, 2011

Love the spinner. It helped get us throgh the crowded airports with ease.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made it through the airports with very little scuffing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size and very sturdy!
 from Evansville IN,  Jul 12, 2011

I find this piece of luggage to be an amazing addition to my travels. It's very easy to roll, especially for its size!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for a week or two.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good solid quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveling Band
 from Hickory, North Carolina,  May 21, 2013

Pleased with my purchase of the Traveler's Choice TC3300 Toronto 29 inch spinner upright suitcase. Easy to spot on the airport luggage conveyor meaning they stand out compared to the other luggage. Rolls effortlessly and the handles are strong and offer a good grip. The collapsible handle stays down when bag is thrown about by handlers. I would suggest this style to my traveling friends. It's very light bag when empty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent zipper and body, ease of mobility. Attractive styling and ergo handles.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Interior clasp hat holds clothing would not stay closed during flight. A stronger clasp might solve that problem.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spacious, sturdy, and easy to maneuver
 from Durham, NC,  Mar 19, 2013

The luggage is spacious, sturdy, and easy to maneuver. We like the bright blue color, but it was more common at baggage claim than we thought it would be. It already has a few dings in it after one international trip, but I would rather the luggage be dinged than the contents. There was a mild chemical or musty smell when it arrived, but it aired out satisfactorily. Good value for the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
took it on our trip already
 from Springfield,NJ,  Feb 19, 2013

took it with us on our Cancun trip, was able to hold a lot of stuff yet light weight.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great luggage
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2013

As with most luggage only use over time will tell had good the product is but the "Travelers choice 29-inch spinner seems to be a very good piece of luggage. My son-in-law was very happy to receive it as a gift.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to maneuver
 from VA,  Dec 21, 2012

it's nice to have a large suitcase that is easy to maneuver through airport lines and tight spots. The 360 degree wheels make this large case easy to get from place to place.

  • How accurate was the sizing? was quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and good looking too
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage !
 from Newark, DE,  Oct 28, 2011

We purchased two of the gold lcolored uggage for recent vacations. Was easy to spot them in the baggage claim area ! Used for multiple vacations, and just recently for two weeks in Europe -- survived the baggage handlers, being pulled through cobblestone streets, being thrown in taxis and tossed on trains without any issue or damage to the luggage. Lots of space - more than anticipated. Packed more clothes than I needed in Europe, and still had plenty of room. Luggage also came with TSA approved locks. Very happy with our purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be the ticket
 from Ellensburg, WA,  Sep 27, 2011

Although I have yet to use this product and put it through any actual airport torture tests, it seems sturdy enough to make through whatever baggage handlers can dish out - I hope. It is roomy enough for at least a week's worth of travel and the pop-up top will be a benefit for the return trip home with souvenirs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The suitcase does not match the image.
 from California,  Sep 6, 2011

I returned the suitcase because it looked old and already used when I received it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality and badly packed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent luggage and the best price in town!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 9, 2011

Not only was I very impressed with the value and quality of this product, Overstock was about *** lower than **** and had it delivered within one week! Earlier than expected! Thank you Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from NY,  Dec 29, 2013

Purchased in October and used for the first time in December. The plastic divider that separates the top and the bottom of the suitcase is glued to the suitcase. It became separated after one use, so now all the items in the luggage just get mixed together in one large pile. VERY disappointed!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems well built
 from Maryalnd,  Aug 10, 2013

I have not used it yet but it seems well constructed and a good value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from new oeleans, la.,  Apr 4, 2013

I thought the suitcase would be harder, other than that its fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excited to use this!
 from detroit, michigan,  Apr 3, 2013

i have to order another one. happy to use my luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the size is just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight just as expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the cover inside is just thin.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these suitcases
 from Vernal, Utah,  Mar 22, 2013

We love our new suitcases. They are large and roomy, extremely light weight and roll very easily standing up on all four wheels or the handle pops up to tilt it back and roll them on two wheels in the traditional manner. The zippers work well and the outside is firm yet flexible enough to take some squeezing without damage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am really disappointed. Received my suitcase today and am leaving for 2 weeks an the suitcase has a cracked frame. The top of the suitcase has a plastic frame on the inside and it really cheap plastic. The top will cave in without this plastic bar. It has a piece of tape already on it, so I am think I received someone else s return. So I say it is cheaply made and they resold a defective item.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice looking poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top