Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is an okay set if you do not travel a lot. As a frequent traveler, I find it not easy to move through airports using all 4 wheels. When using pushing it on 4 wheels instead of dragging it on 2 the handle seems a bit weak and flimsy. The partition between top and bottom on the smaller bag was missing the receivers for the clips to insert into so when you open it the items on top just spill out. I have traveled with the carryon at least a dozen times and though it seems to be holding up okay, overall it seems pretty weak and I wonder when it will just fall apart. They have maintained their shape so far even though they are getting banged up a bit from all the throwing by baggage handlers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Handles seem a little weak especially if loaded heavy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Small case did not have a receiver for the clips to hold the divider in place
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful set
 from San Diego,  Nov 22, 2011

The set contains a roll-aboard size and one slightly larger for checked baggage. I have used and appreciated both; I've used the larger bag for week-long cross country and international trips and the smaller one for overnights. They are sturdy and serviceable and the handles, wheels etc. work well. They did have a strong plastic odor when new, but that has faded and is no longer noticeable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time will tell
 from New Jersey,  Oct 12, 2010

I ordered the gold set and was a bit concerned with it being too flashy, but thankfully it's more of a beige color. The solid cases are sturdy, and the single pocket is enough for toiletries. This item was purchased for someone who travels 24/7 for a living, so it will need to stand up to the rigors of constant use. So far, so good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  May 16, 2013

I haven't used them yet but I've very excited to do so for my next trip! They are large and the inside have the nice pockets to help you stay organized. The "gold" color was perfect, more like a beige.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Apr 17, 2013

Just traveled for a long weekend. The luggage held up well to the baggage handlers and was the perfect size for my needs. The true test will be in the next two upcomng trips. I got the "gold" which isn't gold at all but so much better, a very nice metallic tan. Excellent value so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems moderate but decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? one of the inside clips to the divider/pocket is installed backwards, however still usable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Carolina,  Dec 4, 2012

As a lady with back issues, this lightweight luugage is great! And because it has 4 wheels, I can just push it around with the handle. This luggage is also easy to find on the carosel amidst a sea of black suitcases. The exrterior will dent but it pops right back out. I def would purchase again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality for the low price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Value for your Money
 from Everett, MA,  May 26, 2011

I bought this set for my trip to Hanoi, Vietnam and China. I got the Gold color - but it really wasn't gold - more of a beige thing. It stands out in the luggage carousel at airport. I was impressed by the simplicity of its look. It is lightweight and the spinner was a great help for moving around. The cases stood the airport handlers in both Vietnam and China, there were just some scratches on the case, but nothing serious. On the way back (China-Boston), however, the zipper broke. I had informed Overstock about it and they took care of my concern right away. They sent me a replacement for the 25-inch which I just received. I believe this luggage can handle travels everywhere, it's just unfortunate that I got one with not a sturdy zipper. However, Overstock.com took care of it right away. Once I have the opportunity to use the luggage again - perhaps next year as I am scheduled to travel to the Philippines, I will write again to let you know how I did with the Traveler's Choice luggage. Overall, I will not hesitate to recommend this luggage to anyone. It's a very good value for your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 31, 2014

Excellent product for the price. Sturdy and was perfect for our trip.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelers luggage
 from Glendale, Ny,  Jun 3, 2014

This luggage is soo pretty and practical. Expandable and also sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal on luggage
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 29, 2013

They were out of the blue so I got the gold. Great color. The handle and wheels look very solid. It's nice that they expand too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toronto bag Travellers
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 27, 2013

The Flexible expendable system of these bags is not sturdy and likely to have wear and tear much earlier. The bag rollers are not easy to roll. However one good thing about the bag is that the weight. The bag is light and good for travel which need you walk longer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Charlevoix, Mi.,  Oct 12, 2013

I purchased this luggage as replacement for luggage damaged in flight, and find it to be good quality and appearance and a good buy at the price. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but not so durable
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 1, 2013

The smaller case is excellent, nice size and made it through the luggage handlers just fine. The larger one on the other hand cracked after the first airline trip. Would not recommend the large size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far, So Good & Nice Appearance.
 from michigan,  Jul 27, 2013

Bought this set of luggage for my husband, as he flies quite often and needed something that would hold up and was easy to use. So far, he's only had it a few weeks, thus the 4 star review, he seems quite pleased with it. Time will tell if it holds up, but hoping that this set will last him until his retirement a few years away.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Fort worth, Texas,  Jul 16, 2013

I am Very pleased with this product. Excellent quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice luggage
 from new york,  Nov 3, 2012

As of now i dont know how well they will hold up considering I have not traveled with them yet but I am happy with the quality. they have a very nice zippered lining inside and a nice zippered garment area, I bought the Blue and love the color! and the 4-wheel is just what i was looking for for traveling thru airports and train stations they seem to be well made..cant wait to use them!

  • How accurate was the sizing? the size is smaller than what I expected, becase they include the wheels in the sizing, but adequet for my use..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far I am happy with it..I am traveling abroad, so that will be the true test..
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? they arrived in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just okay
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Sep 5, 2012

I bought this bag after reading a number of the positive reviews. Like a number of the reviewers before me, I found the handles of this bag to be a bit flimsy. In fact, I had to contact Overstock because one of the handles would not stay in the position. In terms of the inside of the bag, the interior is a bit cheapish looking. Its glued, not sown, to the lid of the suitcase. You definitely get what you pay for. But, for the price, its a decent bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my purchase.
 from Washington state,  Jan 8, 2012

I purchased these for a trip to Europe and was very pleased. They stood up to the many legs of travel, and being thrown around in baggage compartments with barely any scratches. I only had 2 issues with them. The first one being that there was a very strong smell when I received them, that required me to leave them in my garage for several days to air out. The second one being that the handles seemed very flimsy. That being said, they held up and I didn't have any issues with them. The cases were very roomy and easy to pack. I loved having the ability to push them along on the spinner wheels. It definitely makes it easier than dragging the suitcases through the airports.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from OH,  Jan 4, 2012

My biggest concern in selecting new luggage was how it would hold up with airport handling. I have only made one round trip in the US with it, and it did great (other, older luggage that was taken as well got damaged pretty badly). I love having the four wheels instead of two, and have two sides to fill when opened. One thing I would mention that was a disappointment is that the warranty does not cover airline mishandling. In my experience, that is where most luggage gets damaged.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Indiana,  Jan 2, 2012

Received the item in a timely manner, would recommend it to others. I really like the expandable feature. The color will be easy to spot on the luggage rack at the airport!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good product, eactly what I wanted
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top