Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ok for the money, but not if your a frequent flyer
 from atlanta,  Feb 25, 2012

This is an okay set if you do not travel a lot. As a frequent traveler, I find it not easy to move through airports using all 4 wheels. When using pushing it on 4 wheels instead of dragging it on 2 the handle seems a bit weak and flimsy. The partition between top and bottom on the smaller bag was missing the receivers for the clips to insert into so when you open it the items on top just spill out. I have traveled with the carryon at least a dozen times and though it seems to be holding up okay, overall it seems pretty weak and I wonder when it will just fall apart. They have maintained their shape so far even though they are getting banged up a bit from all the throwing by baggage handlers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Handles seem a little weak especially if loaded heavy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Small case did not have a receiver for the clips to hold the divider in place
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful set
 from San Diego,  Nov 22, 2011

The set contains a roll-aboard size and one slightly larger for checked baggage. I have used and appreciated both; I've used the larger bag for week-long cross country and international trips and the smaller one for overnights. They are sturdy and serviceable and the handles, wheels etc. work well. They did have a strong plastic odor when new, but that has faded and is no longer noticeable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Apr 17, 2013

Just traveled for a long weekend. The luggage held up well to the baggage handlers and was the perfect size for my needs. The true test will be in the next two upcomng trips. I got the "gold" which isn't gold at all but so much better, a very nice metallic tan. Excellent value so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems moderate but decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? one of the inside clips to the divider/pocket is installed backwards, however still usable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time will tell
 from New Jersey,  Oct 12, 2010

I ordered the gold set and was a bit concerned with it being too flashy, but thankfully it's more of a beige color. The solid cases are sturdy, and the single pocket is enough for toiletries. This item was purchased for someone who travels 24/7 for a living, so it will need to stand up to the rigors of constant use. So far, so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  May 16, 2013

I haven't used them yet but I've very excited to do so for my next trip! They are large and the inside have the nice pockets to help you stay organized. The "gold" color was perfect, more like a beige.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage Broke While Packing
 Jul 7, 2016

Packing for a vacation leaving tomorrow and one of the straps to hold the clothes down snapped off. I have no choice but to take the defective bag with me on vacation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Carolina,  Dec 4, 2012

As a lady with back issues, this lightweight luugage is great! And because it has 4 wheels, I can just push it around with the handle. This luggage is also easy to find on the carosel amidst a sea of black suitcases. The exrterior will dent but it pops right back out. I def would purchase again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality for the low price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Value for your Money
 from Everett, MA,  May 26, 2011

I bought this set for my trip to Hanoi, Vietnam and China. I got the Gold color - but it really wasn't gold - more of a beige thing. It stands out in the luggage carousel at airport. I was impressed by the simplicity of its look. It is lightweight and the spinner was a great help for moving around. The cases stood the airport handlers in both Vietnam and China, there were just some scratches on the case, but nothing serious. On the way back (China-Boston), however, the zipper broke. I had informed Overstock about it and they took care of my concern right away. They sent me a replacement for the 25-inch which I just received. I believe this luggage can handle travels everywhere, it's just unfortunate that I got one with not a sturdy zipper. However, Overstock.com took care of it right away. Once I have the opportunity to use the luggage again - perhaps next year as I am scheduled to travel to the Philippines, I will write again to let you know how I did with the Traveler's Choice luggage. Overall, I will not hesitate to recommend this luggage to anyone. It's a very good value for your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue
 Jul 19, 2016

I like the way these pieces look, they are just the right size. I haven't used them on a flight yet. That'll be next month. Then I'll know if they stand up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Karen
 Jun 24, 2016

Very nice! Love the rollers and the ability to turn easily!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ann W.
 Jun 6, 2016

Great price. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 Jun 1, 2016

Arrived with a scuff. But love the color and size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our luggage
 Apr 25, 2016

Very light-weight with plenty of room for clothes and shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie G
 Apr 19, 2016

lightweight, sturdy and classic styling-a pleasure to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marchee
 Apr 19, 2016

a gift for my Grandaughter,she loved them,very durable and just what I wanted for her,good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robert
 Mar 22, 2016

this luggage set is just what my wife and I needed. We have not had the opportunity to use them yet but I'm sure they will be sufficientt for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Luggage
 Mar 15, 2016

I did get to use on a cruise the carry on fit great in luggage on airline and the larger one came through check in great they both fit well under the bed on the cruise they roll well and hold a good amount I also used compression bags

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Hardside
 Mar 8, 2016

Excellent quality for the price, extremely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
klazy
 Mar 8, 2016

Still using it and I love the light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 Feb 28, 2016

Bought for my daughter. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought