Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage Set!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 22, 2014

Love the deep purple color of this luggage set and got it for a great price! Highly recommended. Used the large suit case and it did scuff a little when it came down the baggage claim, but it was fully packed so I think the weight of it was probably excessive for the baggage handler. I have been very pleased by the overall quality and durability of this set. I wanted a hard case set in purple and this set has met all of my expectations!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured and described
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 12, 2014

Very well constructed, durable. Excellent value for your money. Pleased with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good and attractive luggage.
 from Newark,De,  Jul 30, 2014

Have not used it yet but the luggage is made good and is very attractive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle bent on first use
 from Manalapan NJ,  Jul 26, 2014

I bought this case because I thought it would make a good second set. I was skeptical because the price was lower than many of the others. But i took a chance. On the very first trip I was wheeling it with the handle extended,and it twisted over and the handle bent when I tried to hold it from falling. It was not any abuse on my part I was wheeling it as normal. And it was not a lot of force. I called Overstock and they said since it was more than 2 months I had to call the company direct. I have a 2nd set so I did not even take it out of the box for 2 months. So I am in the process of doing that. This seems like a cheap poorly made with poor material case. I would not buy this again,and hope I can get somewhere with the company.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multiple trips and still rolling
 from CA,  Jun 20, 2014

Trips to Australia, East Coast several times and the bags are great. Holding up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE...so far!
 from Ventura, CA,  Jun 13, 2014

I travel a lot and put my luggage through hell with the handlers. My last set lasted many years and miles but it was time to replace it. If you want good luggage, don't buy that cheap stuff.....You're better off spending a few extra dollars to get something that lasts and has good warranties. First of all, this purple is beautiful and I even got comments at the airport about how pretty it is. Ok, I like pretty but will it hold up? I've only taken it on one trip and it seemed to perform well. I checked the middle size one and it came back looking like new. The smallest one fit easily in the overhead. It IS extremely light weight so you can pack those extra shoes. Wheels seem very good quality and sturdy. The largest one however, is very large! A family of 3 could probably live in it. I should have "tested" it and just taken 1 bag but it was way too big for this particular trip. The interior is well planned with appropriate zippers and pouches. So far no problems. At this point, I would recommend this luggage. Will report back after the next 3-4 trips.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality luggage!
 from Coronado, CA,  Dec 10, 2013

Just used this set on a flight with 2 changeovers and it still looks brand new. Super lightweight, easy to maneuver, and lexpandable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Florida,  Dec 4, 2013

Our recent international flight destroyed our luggage of soft side. Therefore, purchased this semi hard side and hope they will withstand the brutality of baggage handlers. Yet to be tested.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive, light weight and durable
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 20, 2013

I bought the purple ones for myself and the blue ones for my husband. We've taken them on several trips without any issues. They are extremely light-weight, durable and attractive (hence my title). There is a zipper on the side that allows for expansion, if necessary. The only odd thing is the zipper runs through the middle of the suitcase vs one side being deeper - making it a little awkward for closing the suitcase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Luggage
 from Stratford, CT,  Nov 17, 2013

We are frequent travelers but like to pack very efficiently. When we travel for even two weeks, we prefer to share one large suitcase and one carry on. This luggage set makes this happen with no struggle. We are consistently within the weight and size restrictions, even with all the clothes we might need. The construction is wonderful and the purple color makes luggage retrieval very easy. If I could change one thing, I would like more zippered compartments, but this is a very minor issue. This luggage has already been to Europe, Canada, and Florida, with lots of future travel planned!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good set of suitcases.
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 9, 2013

The luggage arrived promptly on the date promised. The set looks like it is very good quality, only that I ordered red and it was more of a purplish red, but that is aceptable with me. I have already used it on an international trip and it survived very well. I will know just how good it is once it has gone through several trips.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Medina, OH,  Oct 16, 2013

I love the wheel action on this luggage. They push or pull so easily. The video of a truck running over one of the bags really impressed me. But when I received the luggage, I was amazed at the color and roominess in the bags. I ended up buying another set for my husband! I highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent luggage travel choice tasmania
 from Venezuela,  Jul 3, 2013

Wuaoooo is very very good. Is very much beautiful and light

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from New Orleans,  Jun 28, 2013

Took luggage on our first trip and luggage seemed to hold up to the rigors of travel. Did not do an airport test but all in all the luggage performed well. Like the color (purple) it stands out among other luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For now these are fantastic but only time wil tell
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Jun 18, 2013

After many years and over 300,000 miles of travel, my wife I and I decided it was time to retire our unwieldy rolling duffel luggage. The strain on our backs and arms was just too much. But what to get to replace this? After much oohing and ahhing we decided that these suitcases looked like they would meet our needs. Now, after trips on various airlines, to Panama, Colombia, Louisiana, Michigan (twice) and England in the past 3 months, I feel it is time to give them their review. Out of the box they look fantastic. The purple is vibrant and easily noticeable. On my hardwood floor they rolled beautifully, this continues on both pavement and tile. Cobbles are never fun with any luggage but, even on this surface, they still rolled reasonably. The telescopic handle system works very smoothly and is suitable for both my 6' and my wifes 5'3". However I am concerned as to their longevity. We are already noticing a lot more give in the torque of the roll-aboard case than we initially had. The shell construction, while it feels very thin and flimsy, is far from it. In fact we are both quite shocked as to the beating it can take with only a little noticeable wear. To date the large case has a couple of minor scrapes showing but the manufacturer nameplate was MIA after the very first flight. We find this annoying as there are now 3 holes where the plate once was and they are sizable enough to warrant plugging. It also detracts from the aesthetic. The interior of the cases is very well designed, allowing enough depth for the packing cubes that we prefer to utilize. The strapping system is more than satisfactory and the zippered divider cover appears to be more than sturdy enough to contain all of the items in place. There is also a zippered divider pocket along the interior length which is ideal for bits and pieces that would get lost otherwise. Maneuverability is a breeze but we would like to have seen a connection system to permit the ability to daisy chain them together. The wheels are not yet a concern but we do have a feeling that they may be. They do not feel as sturdy as we believe that they should, occasionally sticking slightly. Time will tell. For the price we both believe that these 3 cases will stand us in good stead for a while and look forward to further putting them through their paces

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There are some weak points
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Questionable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brand Name Tag Defect
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 16, 2013

The luggage was very nice-looking and seemed sturdy when I received it. However, after a single air trip in May 2013 (luggage purchased in March 2013) the luggage arrived at its destination with three circular holes in the side where rain had seeped into the suitcase through to my clothing. I was confused when I saw the holes as they were same-sized and perfectly shaped so I thought perhaps the TSA had drilled the holes in the luggage to examine it). On closer inspection, and after comparing to the carry-on piece, I realized that the holes were the remnants of the luggage's brand name "Traveler's Choice" coming off the luggage during handling. It is a strange thing to have three holes pierced in a suitcase to attach brand identification - particularly when it appeared to have been GLUED ON. This is not the type of thing one would expect with luggage which is subject to heavy handling during transportation on flights. Needless to say, the suitcase is now useless because of these three holes. It appears that eventually the same thing will happen with the other pieces as they are processed by baggage handlers over time. I went to the store over the weekend to compare this set to other similar ones, and saw none that had brand names attached to the body in the way this brand did. This is a defect which needs to be corrected before future pieces are sold!!!. My recommendation is "BUYER BEWARE."

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material of which the luggage is made appears fairly durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The main defect was that the luggage brand name is placed on the luggage by a boring process which is not secure and comes off with handling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 of 3 defective
 from CT,  May 29, 2013

The carry on has a defective handle ... which is the piece that you would wheel the most, so quite important. Will have to get it fixed myself now....if at all possible...so this was not savings of either time or money

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1 of 3 pieces had defective handle. Travelling soon and cannot return , so stuck with shoddy luggage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Took a trip from NYC to Nassua - luggage didn't even make it home before it fell apart. DON'T BUY IT!!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!! HORRIBLE!!! I have absolutely nothing positive to say about this luggage. For the money I spend on this luggage I should have purchase a single useful piece of ***.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this set.
 from Golden CO,  Apr 9, 2013

I love that you cannot see any wear and tear on these, they are very easy to maneuver through the airport and easy to spot. Rec'd several compliments on this set already. Great price too :) I did not expect them to be so "rose" colored, but still a pretty color.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very, seem bigger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well, sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from Michigan,  Apr 7, 2013

Large capacity suitcase. It works well for getting your items to there destination. As it opens into two halves, not must a case with a lid. It is difficult to live out ofthe suitcase as a lot of room is needed to lay it wide open, Not a defect bur just different in how I use it and pack ii. Straps and a zippered divider keep items in place. Purple color is easy to spot on the luggage casosel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thr purple color is a very deep blue/purple, not a girly purple. Rolls well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top