Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT COLOR!!
 from ohio,  Jan 13, 2012

The new set of luggage went on a cruise and worked very well. Very easy to navigate, alone and with the large and small hooked together. I did find that it was easier to set the handles to the same height, put them back to back and push together than to dig the strap out to hook them together- It usually isn't that far from luggage claim to the taxi so quicker to just go. I thought the purple in the picture is more blue than the true color, it is a bit lighter and more purple. I was very pleased with the color and the purple color was very easy to spot on the luggage carousel. The diamond finish doesn't show the small scrapes and nicks it incurred while behind the scenes at the airport, it still looks brand new. A small white scuff from handling wiped off with a damp cloth. I was pleased with how well it survived the airport and cruiseport handling. The material seems stiffer than most I have looked at in stores and hopefully that translates to holding up better in the long run, wheels roll smoothly, lock was easy to set, nest inside each other easily, the small one is a bit wobbly when expanded. One thing I didn't like (just my preference) was having to put the carry on up in the bins. I prefer to put my carry on below the seat in front of me so I can reach my book, my Ipod, my deck of cards, etc. The small one is good for weekend getaways, the large one held everything-not expanded-for my 8 day cruise (dive fins too) and weighed in at 48-49 pounds, and I haven't used the medium one yet. Overall very pleased with the set and color.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just inexpensive-these are great!!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 22, 2012

Since I didn't have large luggage, I decided to buy some before my three week trip to Argentina. My thought was that I didn't want to spend too much $ since I figured it'd be all banged up, maybe destroyed, by the airline baggage people and by traveling around SA. It arrived right on time, which I always expect from O.com. I wanted a 3-piece set so that I could check two and carry one on. Plus, I wanted built-in TSA locks. And expandable. And, since I'd be dragging it around, possibly without help, I wanted the add-a-bag straps so I could handle it alone. And adjustable interior straps, and two separate packing areas inside with some zippered storage. Oh, and it had to nest, so I woudn't need a huge area for storage. (Starting to sound like I wanted the world, doesn't it!) Of course, it had to be light. This has EVERYTHING I wanted in luggage. And, you will NOT believe how light this is. I worried that maybe the quality would suffer, since it was so light, but like I said, it looks as good after that long trip as it did out of the box. Not a scratch. None of the horror stories about the wheels falling off, etc. It wheels perfectly, so easy. And, it was so light. And, I could nest it in the hotel rooms. The color: I ordered the red. I used to have navy luggage, which was very dark and it was difficult to spot it on the carousel. With this, I don't have that problem. To me, this looks more like rose. Someone along the way mentioned it was "pink", which I don't really see, but it is definitely more of a very dark pink or like I said, maybe rose. My son sees it as red. I have no complaints. Not one. It is perfect. It's not expensive (I did see an ad on O.com for luggage, and thought, I should have waited. But, I couldn't.) Plus, it's not expensive for what you get. The exterior is solid in color but the texture is like a cross-hatch, maybe. Msybe this is so it won't show scratches. The size is exactly as advertised--no oversize or overweight charges. When you're on a trip, you have to trust your bags to handle everything you own, practically. That's one of the reasons, I think, why it's so disconcerting to travel. They take your bags with all your good stuff, and hand you a little sticker. This luggage can be trusted. It wheels perfectly on any surface. You can wheel it ahead of you down the aisle of the plane. The small one fits perfectly in the overhead bin (I didn't try it under the seat in front of me). I can't think of anything else to help you out. It's just as advertised, it's perfect. (I'm giving all our old bags to Goodwill--this is all we could need, in my opinion.) Buy this luggage. You won't regret it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect match for what was in the description. Not oversize on airlines.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Not a mark on it anywhere after international trip to Latin America Great quality, well built.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of any defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage looks nice and works well
 from Chicago,  Jan 25, 2012

I bought the purple luggage, and I was a little afraid because I travel several times a month for business, and I mock people with crazy, bright luggage. The color is exactly as shown, more of a blue-purple than bright purple. It looks really nice. The quality of this luggage is quite good. It's sturdy, and the zippers are good. I have used the medium-sized luggage 3 times, and it shows no signs of wear. Because the luggage is matte, it doesn't scuff as easily as my last luggage. Overall, I'm quite pleased with it so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this luggage is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brand Name Tag Defect
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 16, 2013

The luggage was very nice-looking and seemed sturdy when I received it. However, after a single air trip in May 2013 (luggage purchased in March 2013) the luggage arrived at its destination with three circular holes in the side where rain had seeped into the suitcase through to my clothing. I was confused when I saw the holes as they were same-sized and perfectly shaped so I thought perhaps the TSA had drilled the holes in the luggage to examine it). On closer inspection, and after comparing to the carry-on piece, I realized that the holes were the remnants of the luggage's brand name "Traveler's Choice" coming off the luggage during handling. It is a strange thing to have three holes pierced in a suitcase to attach brand identification - particularly when it appeared to have been GLUED ON. This is not the type of thing one would expect with luggage which is subject to heavy handling during transportation on flights. Needless to say, the suitcase is now useless because of these three holes. It appears that eventually the same thing will happen with the other pieces as they are processed by baggage handlers over time. I went to the store over the weekend to compare this set to other similar ones, and saw none that had brand names attached to the body in the way this brand did. This is a defect which needs to be corrected before future pieces are sold!!!. My recommendation is "BUYER BEWARE."

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material of which the luggage is made appears fairly durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The main defect was that the luggage brand name is placed on the luggage by a boring process which is not secure and comes off with handling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful luggage!!
 from Red Bank, New Jersey,  Apr 3, 2012

I used the largest piece for a flight over the weekend - there was not one scratch or dent in the case - I was really pleased with the way it was able to sustain handling by the airlines

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS LUGGAGE!
 from Texas,  Feb 5, 2012

I purchased the navy set and just took it on a girls trip. It is beautiful and looks so classy but is still masculine enough for my husband to feel comfortable using it. The spinners make cruising through the airport & hotel a dream! All of the girls were jealous of my luggage and kept commenting on how lucky I was to have it. I didn't want to brag but I had to agree. When I got home and was unpacking, I couldn't find a single scratch on it, even after being processed through 4 airports! I was VERY impressed with how well it held up. I look forward to enjoying this luggage for many years to come.

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For now these are fantastic but only time wil tell
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Jun 18, 2013

After many years and over 300,000 miles of travel, my wife I and I decided it was time to retire our unwieldy rolling duffel luggage. The strain on our backs and arms was just too much. But what to get to replace this? After much oohing and ahhing we decided that these suitcases looked like they would meet our needs. Now, after trips on various airlines, to Panama, Colombia, Louisiana, Michigan (twice) and England in the past 3 months, I feel it is time to give them their review. Out of the box they look fantastic. The purple is vibrant and easily noticeable. On my hardwood floor they rolled beautifully, this continues on both pavement and tile. Cobbles are never fun with any luggage but, even on this surface, they still rolled reasonably. The telescopic handle system works very smoothly and is suitable for both my 6' and my wifes 5'3". However I am concerned as to their longevity. We are already noticing a lot more give in the torque of the roll-aboard case than we initially had. The shell construction, while it feels very thin and flimsy, is far from it. In fact we are both quite shocked as to the beating it can take with only a little noticeable wear. To date the large case has a couple of minor scrapes showing but the manufacturer nameplate was MIA after the very first flight. We find this annoying as there are now 3 holes where the plate once was and they are sizable enough to warrant plugging. It also detracts from the aesthetic. The interior of the cases is very well designed, allowing enough depth for the packing cubes that we prefer to utilize. The strapping system is more than satisfactory and the zippered divider cover appears to be more than sturdy enough to contain all of the items in place. There is also a zippered divider pocket along the interior length which is ideal for bits and pieces that would get lost otherwise. Maneuverability is a breeze but we would like to have seen a connection system to permit the ability to daisy chain them together. The wheels are not yet a concern but we do have a feeling that they may be. They do not feel as sturdy as we believe that they should, occasionally sticking slightly. Time will tell. For the price we both believe that these 3 cases will stand us in good stead for a while and look forward to further putting them through their paces

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There are some weak points
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Questionable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Texas,  Jun 6, 2012

Took this set on a five country European vacation and it performed beautifully! Planes, trains and automobiles couldn't slow them down. Overstuffed them to the maximum, rolled them over bricks, cobblestones and all manner of surfaces without a single problem. They came home looking almost as good as when they left. They textured surface really shuns scrapes, dings and blemishes. (can't say the same for my husbands smooth surface luggage!) Highly recommend this set!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality luggage!
 from Coronado, CA,  Dec 10, 2013

Just used this set on a flight with 2 changeovers and it still looks brand new. Super lightweight, easy to maneuver, and lexpandable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Florida,  Dec 4, 2013

Our recent international flight destroyed our luggage of soft side. Therefore, purchased this semi hard side and hope they will withstand the brutality of baggage handlers. Yet to be tested.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive, light weight and durable
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 20, 2013

I bought the purple ones for myself and the blue ones for my husband. We've taken them on several trips without any issues. They are extremely light-weight, durable and attractive (hence my title). There is a zipper on the side that allows for expansion, if necessary. The only odd thing is the zipper runs through the middle of the suitcase vs one side being deeper - making it a little awkward for closing the suitcase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Luggage
 from Stratford, CT,  Nov 17, 2013

We are frequent travelers but like to pack very efficiently. When we travel for even two weeks, we prefer to share one large suitcase and one carry on. This luggage set makes this happen with no struggle. We are consistently within the weight and size restrictions, even with all the clothes we might need. The construction is wonderful and the purple color makes luggage retrieval very easy. If I could change one thing, I would like more zippered compartments, but this is a very minor issue. This luggage has already been to Europe, Canada, and Florida, with lots of future travel planned!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good set of suitcases.
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 9, 2013

The luggage arrived promptly on the date promised. The set looks like it is very good quality, only that I ordered red and it was more of a purplish red, but that is aceptable with me. I have already used it on an international trip and it survived very well. I will know just how good it is once it has gone through several trips.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Medina, OH,  Oct 16, 2013

I love the wheel action on this luggage. They push or pull so easily. The video of a truck running over one of the bags really impressed me. But when I received the luggage, I was amazed at the color and roominess in the bags. I ended up buying another set for my husband! I highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent luggage travel choice tasmania
 from Venezuela,  Jul 3, 2013

Wuaoooo is very very good. Is very much beautiful and light

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from New Orleans,  Jun 28, 2013

Took luggage on our first trip and luggage seemed to hold up to the rigors of travel. Did not do an airport test but all in all the luggage performed well. Like the color (purple) it stands out among other luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this set.
 from Golden CO,  Apr 9, 2013

I love that you cannot see any wear and tear on these, they are very easy to maneuver through the airport and easy to spot. Rec'd several compliments on this set already. Great price too :) I did not expect them to be so "rose" colored, but still a pretty color.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very, seem bigger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well, sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from Michigan,  Apr 7, 2013

Large capacity suitcase. It works well for getting your items to there destination. As it opens into two halves, not must a case with a lid. It is difficult to live out ofthe suitcase as a lot of room is needed to lay it wide open, Not a defect bur just different in how I use it and pack ii. Straps and a zippered divider keep items in place. Purple color is easy to spot on the luggage casosel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thr purple color is a very deep blue/purple, not a girly purple. Rolls well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite luggage so far!
 from Upper Michigan,  Mar 14, 2013

We bought this set for a trip to Guatemala over Christmas. I fell in love with this luggage as soon as I opened it up. It kind of opens like a clam shell with two very distinct storage areas that are nicely separated by a zippered divider. Both sides have a very effective restraint system to secure the load during travel. The built in TSA locks are really handy and easy to set to your own code. The spinner wheels are very solid and made airport travel a breeze. The only problem I saw was the finish is slippery when stacking it. We had four people with the same three pieces of luggage and the guys who helped us with our load at the airport had a heck of a time keeping it all on one cart. We traveled to many places on our trip and when we finally arrived back home, there was little to no noticeable wear on any of our pieces. Great set for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and functional.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free from any defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Everett, WA,  Feb 26, 2013

Love the color. No one has purple luggage. Love the durability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top