Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and durable
 from Michigan,  May 5, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Jamaica; one layover both ways. Had no issues at all. Love the color and how the compartments are arranged. Built in combo lock is a awesome addition. Even packing ~4L of liquior on the return visit we never exceeded 42lbs (50lbs was the limit on AirTran). Looking forward to many more trips with this luggage and am considering purchasing another large model. Shipping was fast!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 from Warsaw, IN,  Jun 10, 2013

We were very pleased with our purchase - came in one large box...free delivery...couldn't pass it up...loved the color...very nice inside...completely lined...strap set/wheeled luggage...cannot wait to use it on our vacation in a couple weeks...very roomy...this set is for my better half - I ordered the Pink Leopard so I can see it at the baggage pick up!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes - no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Maryland,  May 1, 2013

Great luggage for the price. Very durable. Like the ribs, does not show scratches. Definitely would recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Concerned about the quality
 from Sweden,  Aug 18, 2013

Shipping on time. Easy to organize packing due to how the compartments are arranged. Perfect with the TSA-lock. Light! Unfortunately both of my new Tasmanian luggage were damaged on our first trip by airplane. One wheel was damaged and one damper on the side was torn off. We had a totall of 6 bags and only my Tasmanian were damaged. Im concerned about the quality because I really like the perfomance of the luggage and that they are light.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 4, 2013

On time and great product. Made my wife envious as gift for daughter in-law. Regards

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high qualigy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight / Attractive
 from San Diego, CA.,  Feb 2, 2013

I like the appearance and design of the luggage, and hope it holds up well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well built, but the collapsable handle dented the first time the suitcase was used. A replacement was requested and sent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? See above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, light and easy to move.
 from W Massachusetts,  Dec 25, 2012

This luggage has many well planned feaures both outside and inside. I have not used them yet, but will be traveling in a few weeks and look forward to trying them out. I got the red color, which has a soft rose like hue.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than I anticipated
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 16, 2014

The luggage survived a round-trip Los Angeles/Bali, Indonesia trip in perfect condition. Checked both pieces of luggage to and from, allowing me to carry heavier items. Returning with both completely full (expanded), totaling 25 lbs and 38 lbs. Since, have purchased a second 25" (because 29" is not available) in color Navy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 piece Tasmania Luggage set
 from Franklin, NC and,  Jan 14, 2014

This is very light weight, but good quality luggage. The 8 wheel spinner allows very easy movement. It stores nicely with one piece inside the other/

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy luggage
 from Mid Michigan,  Dec 17, 2013

I test drove this luggage Thanksgiving week traveling to Jamaica. I thought I would have to pay and let airport folks wrap my beautiful luggage. No need! My luggage had two stops. I had to search for one tiny scratch. Well worth the money. I will buy the larger size to complete the set. It was very light, sturdy and easy to manuever. I used the included luggage straps to piggyback/carry both together.Didnt try the locks yet. Nice double expandable zippers. Everyone from the lady at the car rental place to folks at the airport either asked what brand or where did I purchase such apretty purple set of luggage. The only negative comment is that when i used the expanded double zipper it wad oversized to fit the required size for carry ons. Good yhing my second checked luggage was free. I call airlines first next time. Unlike my other luggage, this set wasnt filthy or crushed upon arrival. I even brought two bottles of Rum Cream nack to the States.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great travel companion for a frequent traveler
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 9, 2013

As a frequent traveler (every other week), this is a great suitcase for the cost. I absolutely love it. I used the 20" suitcase on a recent trip. At first, I didn't think I could get much in it, but I was amazed at how much fit, without having to expand it. Having the straps on both sides helps tremendously. Once at the airport, the wheels make a huge difference and minimize the stress of rolling your bag around. No tired arms plus the suitcase is very light, so lifting it into the overhead bin was a breeze. Also I was flying in a smaller plane and the 20" case had no issues going in. On the way home, I did have to check my bag (crowded plane) plus it was raining outside. My bag sat out there for I would say 10 minutes or so and was wet when it arrived to me. However I was impressed that the water just seemed to roll right off and nothing inside was wet. Great bag and I'm very very pleased to have purchased the two sizes together. Great deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable
 from Apple Valley, MN,  Nov 9, 2013

Just got back from a two week vacation with about 6 stops and the new lugguage held up very well. It is a beautiful purple color and very east to find when looking for your luggage! There was plenty of room and didn't even need to expand them, although the capability was there. Easy to roll and transport. Only thing we were missing was a nametag on the luggage, so we had to hunt our own up. It would have been nice if that had been included.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far, so good. Have taken a couple of trips so far and they still look new. That's more than I can say about the last luggage that we bought

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top