Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Suitcase EVER!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 13, 2011

Best suitcase I ever bought! Frequent business traveler for 3 to 5 days at a time. This easily holds 3-4 days of business attire (women's) in the garmet bag section, then flip it over to the traditional suitcase side and it holds a TON more (jeans, shoes, whatever you need to pack). There is an expandable feature, but I"ve never had to use it. The bottom is hard shell plastic and can take a beating! There are plenty of pockets/compartments. When I got mine, I did notice one of the straps used to secure the toiletry bags was sewn in crookedly. It actually broke completely the second time I used it, but it really didn't matter. There are two toiletry bags and they each have two straps/snaps to secure them. It still functions fine (I just put my heaver stuff in the one that has the two straps). I think I was an isolated manufacturing issue, but defininitely not critical enough to not get the bag. The handle expands/collapses easily. The bag makes it down the aisles of aircraft and stores with ease. Plenty of exterior handles so you can grab it upon landing no matter how you stowed it. THis is hands down, my favorite purchase from Overstock. In fact, I'm thinking of getting another one in case this one ever wears out or I need an additional bag. You can't go wrong with this suitcase if you travel for business or pleasure. Love, love, love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Very durable and well designed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, it had one bad interior strap that broke the 2nd time i used it, but that really is insignificant in the scheme of things.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not samsonite, but still a real bargain.
 from South Florida,  Jun 1, 2011

I bought this for a 3 day Miami - London trip for a wedding. I needed a wardrobe bag to carry my suit for the wedding, which I did not want to wear on the long flight. I generally dislike normal garment bags, because i feel they are not very practical in most cases for me. I happened upon this item, and thought I'd give it a try. The price was about $xxx, but after cashing in my "O" bucks, it was about $42 shipped. It is very well constructed. Don't expect samsonite silhouette build quality, but it is easily 1/3 the price, but not 1/3 the quality. Out of the box, it had a fairly strong "new" smell. I left it open for a few days and it disappeared. It is a great carry-on piece with a lot of functionality. The handle works effortlessly, and it piggybacks a hefty briefcase or backpack on top quite nicely. The wheels seem sturdy. I walked a lot with it during the 3 day trip, on all sorts of surfaces, from smooth to quite rough (cobblestone), and it was great. Time will tell as to durability, but for the money, a great buy. My suit? I'm a 46 XL, and a 2 piece suit and dress shirt folded nicely into the included zippered garment pouch. Very few wrinkles. Highly recommend this item.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice quality for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really works as a garment bag!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 31, 2010

I bought this for a recent business trip after being forced to check my regular garment bag because they now are saying garment bags are too big as carry-on on the airlines I travel, perhaps on all arilines. So, I saw the movie Up in the Air (Clooney) and he had a regular sized carry on with a suit bag inside it - mostly known as a hybrid carry-on. I saw the photos of this one and read some reviews of this and others and this one had a great price and a lot of positive reviews, so I figured I'd try it out and IT WORKS GREAT! I didn't honestly believe I would be able to get all my stuff in for the trip, but I did - 2 full business suits, 2 pants, 4 shirts, the usual underwear and personal items. I thought, due to size and the tri-fold way the garment holder folds back into the suitcase that everything would need pressing, but actually everything came out the same as it does from the regular sized garment bag I use - a little steam in the bathroom with the shower on and all was fine. I would recommend this to anyone going on a short business trip, or any short trip requiring you to take a suit etc - it has tons of pockets, it's very sturdy (solid type shell) and it's exactly the right size for an overhead bin. I gave it 5 stars because it is exactly as described on the internet AND a great bargain too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value with lot's of room!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 31, 2011

Purchased this 21 inch upright garment bag for a 5 day business trip. I was able to pack two suits, plus 5 or six dress shirts in the garment bag portion. I was then able to fit 6+ polo shirts, 1 pair of pants, 1 pair of shorts, 1 pair of shoes, socks, underwear, etc.. for 5 days. I was very impressed with how this little bag was able to expand. I purchased a larger / higher end garment bag from **** "just in case" this little bag couldn't hold everything, but to my surprise this bag exceeded expectations. The **** bag has already been returned. I could buy two of these for the price of one Samsonite. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Luggage
 from Virginia,  May 15, 2011

I ordered this garment bag as a surprise birthday gift. Words cannot describe the efficiency of timing that Overstock.com provided. It came right on time!!! Otherwise, the construction was built well and it was received with great admiration. The color of the green bag was a bit brighter than anticipated, but I suppose when you are in an airport, the better you see your luggage, the better. The vibrant color was unexpected, but appreciated as striking by the recipient. The handle was sturdy, zippers were not sticking, compartments were well appropriated and overall I'm very satisfied with the quality of Traveler's Choice Sienna 21-inch Hybrid Upright Garment Bag, and would highly recommend anyone who travels for short periods of time to invest in a solid piece of workmanship on your next trip!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suiter!
 from Greater New York Area,  Jan 6, 2010

I gave this to my husband for Christmas and he is very happy with it. He travels a lot for one night business trips, and requires space for a suit, but doesn't want to carry a big hanging bag or large suitcase. With this piece, he often doesn't have to check luggage at all - a great time saver when traveling!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good bag for frequent travelers
 from Maryland,  Feb 4, 2012

Bought this for my husband who travels on business 2 weeks a month. The bag did not hold up well and in only a matter of months the handle was broken and the bag was showing wear. Have bought other bags over the years that have been able to stand the test of time. May be okay for leisure travelers but would not recommend for frequent business travelers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Layout good, roller bad!
 from Kansas,  Jun 14, 2011

I love the layout and functionality of the roller bag. However, I travel every week and the rollers are very poorly designed. They cave in and rub against the wheel housing when I strap my briefcase to the roller bag. The zippers work but they are very cheap and the strap to attach an additional bag doesn't hold anything over a few pounds. If you are looking for a inexpensive bag for light use then this is good product. It is not built for heavy usage. (You get what you pay for!!!)

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Overall layout and hardshell case is good. The zippers are cheap and the rollers are very poorly designed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Colorado,  May 11, 2011

Great bag. My wife used it traveling to and from our recent cruise and commented frequently how much she loved that bag. The flexibility of the garment section and expandability and the convenience of the outside pockets were immediately of benefit and it is very light. It appears to be well constructed but we will have to see about durability when we've had it a while.

  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bag
 from Rochester NY,  Apr 29, 2011

As a Global Services traveller, I have had them all from Skyroll to trifold. This bag is very good. My suits and shirt fit in the garment holder and I am 44L. I did not think they would fit (tight, but it is carryon bag size). Fairly light but rugged, and I like the harder back to protect the telescope, as well as I can kick it to move it around. Works great in Asia in bus/train stations. It is easy to fit one week. I just wish some luggage had a way to fit in another set of shoes/sneaks without wasting space for clothes. My size 13 are the toughest fit. However, I use the expansion zipper to get it all in, then squish it and zip. This bag is stiff on the sides and it does this much better than dernier nylon.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good. But the packing capability is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes. Zipper was a bit tight (now OK after two trips). Lost one foot, but airline issue, I think
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bag!
 from Canada,  Jan 28, 2011

We received the bag just in time for my husband to use on his last business trip (very quick turnaround from order to delivery). He LOVED it! His suits arrived with very few wrinkles (unlike a regular upright) and he loved how the compartments allow him to separate his suits/ties from his regular clothing/workout wear. Fits nicely in the overhead compartment in business class, but may be a challenge in other sections as it's a little deep. Overall, very happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carry-On Bag
 from Dallas,  Aug 2, 2011

Get little carry bag for those over-night trips. Lots of features for a small price. Will buy again

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks durable but time will really tell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Did not see any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product and company
 from Seattle,WA,  Jun 27, 2011

As always, OS at it's best when it comes to service and products -can't complain!!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from CA,  Jun 23, 2011

light weight and well designed. outside pocket very useful.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good combination & value for the price.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 17, 2011

The item was shipped quickly and I received notification so I knew when the item was to arrive. It was packaged very well and, when opened, in excellent condition. This bag meets all of our needs to travel with a dress and a sport coat. It is a great idea to have both a garment bag and suitcase in one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of luggage
 from Over seas,  May 4, 2011

purchased this for a cruise as a carry on , my husband loves this piece of luggage .

  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Great !
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suiter, excellent price
 from LA,  Feb 3, 2011

I did a lot of research before buying this for my husband, who was looking for a carry on/upright garment bag. Originally we planned to get the Samsonite one but that was discontinued. I came upon this one. The only clarification I'd add to the description of this product is that yes, it is expandable. The photos don't really show the expansion zipper and I love having the flexibility to add capacity to the bag. It would not fit as a carry on if expanded though. It's made out of good quality material. The zippers are sturdy. The handles are good but probably not as good as Samsonite. I like the two separate compartments in the bag. My husband has really wide shoulders and the garment compartment fits his jackets well. Haven't tested it out on the road yet, but hopefully it'll last a good while!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!!
 from Glenwood Springs, CO,  Feb 1, 2011

I bought this so that I could have a garment bag that was a carryon. It was perfect. I couldn't believe how much it held!! I had plenty of room for a 4 day trip. The shoe holders were kind of small but I used them for other items. My husband set it up to use as just one large bag & that worked well too. Most planes I fly on are smaller so they do a bag check at the plane door. They said to go ahead & carry it on as it would fit in the overhead. I was surprised to find that they were right. We will be buying another one just like it. This is by far the best price anywhere - it was listed in United's SkyMall for $119.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry-on garment bag
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 21, 2011

I was extremely pleased upon receiving this carry-on garment bag. It is very well made, very durable, It has plenty of space for 1-2 days of clothing needed for a short trip. The pull-out garment side keeps the clothes neat and ready to hang. I love the fact that there are 2 completely different sides to this bag. Very easy to organize all that I take with me. I bought the gray one, and it is a very classy looking bag. Have already recommended this bag to a friend who travels weekly and only uses carry-on luggage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bag is a great size and seems sturdy and durable. I bought it for the separate compartments, so my husband has a carry-on bag for business trips that includes the garment bag. He can easily put his business attire and shoes folded in one side and casual attire on the flip side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top