Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 961-980 of 1038 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 48 49 50 ... 52 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value for Light Weight Spinners
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 18, 2010

I purchased this set mainly for international travels. I used all 3 pcs flying to and from Hongkong. The outside of the medium suitcase has a small scratch already after the first flight. From HK, I flew back and forth mainland China twice using the medium one. It was doing ok. On the way back home, I stuffed both medium and large suitcases so much that I was afraid the zippers will broke. But they arrived the airport just fine. Next time I will definitely use baggage straps just in case. They don't look like new any more for sure. Overall, I think this is good product for the price. I love the light weight, meaning I can buy more. I also love the spinners. They make life so much easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York, NY,  Jan 16, 2010

I purchased this luggage set for my honeymoon and was very happy I did! Excellent value, made well, easy to maneuver, and lightweight. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
traveler's choice 3 piece
 from Arizona,  Jan 13, 2010

Suprised at the value of the luggage, great price, nice sizes, and lots of room. Seems very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% happy
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 12, 2010

This past Christmas my family and I bought this rome 3-piece luggage set and I am 100% happy with all 3 pieces. I took the smallest and the largest pieces and went back and forth between San Jose and New York. They held up beautifully. The black is very dirst resistant. The material is lightweight. Even though I brought a lot of books with me on my trip and by some miracle the airlines didn't charge me extra in the airport. I love these bags and would buy them again happily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bags
 Jan 11, 2010

can't wait until may so that i can use these new bags. they nest in each other for easy storage.we'll see how they hold up over time but they seem to be solid and well built

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Deal!
 from Mpls, MN,  Jan 11, 2010

I love this luggage! What more could you want from these three pieces? Durable, lightweight, easy to maneuver, and attractive. It has a large zipped area for dirty clothes or shoes or whatever you want it for. And when that zipped area is unzipped, you could fit a lot more in the suitcase. Loved that feature! Had been looking for hard-sided luggage and you CANNOT BEAT THIS DEAL!!!! Incredible value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from jersey,  Jan 9, 2010

Nice looking, roll very well, wel will see how sturdy after Florida in April!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
richard53
 from Norfolk, NE,  Jan 8, 2010

I recently ordered the Traveler's Choice 3 piece Spinner Hardside Luggage Set and am excited to use it. I had priced these at a local retail store and would have paid twice the money for them. I amy very satisfied with my purchase on Overstock.COM and would purchase from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service!
 from Freeport, NY,  Jan 6, 2010

I placed the order around Nov27 and received it within 4 days so I was very pleasantly surprised. I chose the silver color and it is very attractive and the nesting feature is very functional. After reading some of the other reviews I examined every piece very closely, looking at the wheels, handles, zippers, etc. I found nothing broken or out of line at all. I have only used the small and medium wheeled pieces on one trip so far, but they came through without any scuffing or damage of any sort that I could find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greate Pieces of Luggage
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 26, 2009

Made through two transfers, one in the US and one in the middle east, and arrived at my destination without any problems... light and sturdy and beautiful. The wheels handled the abusive and rough railway platforms in my destination.Anyone who wants a decent, bargain luggage set should check this out. You can fit the smaller one in the bigger one for your return trip, if you use suitcases to bring gifts to your relatives and don't do a lot of shopping at your destination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from nyc,  Dec 23, 2009

Great Suitcase set! I was very surprised when I opened the box to find such a beautifullly designed and sturdy looking set - haven't used it yet but can't wait till my next vacation! Great gift for newly weds and families! and thanks to Overstock for offering this set for such a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second set of this luggage we have bought from overstock. The first set we bought 2 years ago and it has withstood a quite a few airport baggage handling beatings both here and abroad, and has always kept our contents safe and unbroken. That is why when I needed a new luggage set I went with this set again. The price is great and I have yet to find a set elsewhere that is comparable to this one. Also, the maneuverability of this luggage with its 360 degree wheels is awesome. A great feature to have in crowded airports.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New luggage
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 2, 2009

I received the package in poor condition, but the contents were ok. I use suitcases for work and these ones look very contemporary. I havent traveled by plane yet, but I will repost when I brake them in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinner Luggage
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 2, 2009

Great value, sturdy, roomy, exterior cleans easily. One challenge is that the zipper is situated around the center of this luggage creating two (2) halves. So you need more room to open this luggage, unlike standard canvas luggage that has the zipper situated near the top rim of the luggage, and the top flips back to open. It is light weight and very manueverable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 2, 2009

An exceptional value and great looking set. I'm not positive how the "shells" will hold up to extensive travel because they were more flexible than I anticipated.... only time will tell. Previous reviews convinced me to purchase this set and I'm glad I did. As one person wrote, there is a slight odor when the set is open, but airing it outside prior to use fixed the problem. The wheels maneuver beautifully and the cases are lighter than my other luggage sets. I'm even thinking of purchasing an additional large case so both my husband and I have one large bag when we travel. Excellent purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New York, NY,  Dec 2, 2009

This set is a great value for the price. They feel very sturdy and the wheels are great. Lots of room. Lightweight also. Thinking of purchasing another small one for a 2nd carry on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from albany ny,  Dec 2, 2009

this luggage looked great, lightweight and travels well. The wheels turn easily and the handles are at good height for comfort! I have only used the 21" so far and it was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best!
 from Saratoga, CA,  Nov 28, 2009

Excellent Luggage....light and durable...highly recommend this product. My favorite luggage and I've gone through many pieces and brands in the last 20 years. Have flown 4 times recently with several of these pieces and they are still in great shape. During my last trip with this luggage, TSA chose to inspect the heavily packed contents and did not rebag several containers of a rather greasy cosmetic. It spilled all over the inside of one bag. Although the bag was heavily soiled, it did not bleed through. I tried to clean it and only a couple of faint spots remain from what had been an oily disaster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will purchase this again!
 from las vegas, nv,  Nov 26, 2009

Bought this set as a gift, and liked it so much that I'm getting one for myself. VERY lightweight, and it looks good. The spinner wheels are a nice feature too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 25, 2009

First off, this is a really nice looking set. The zippers are sturdy and I am surprised how much I like the silver gray color. This set is perfect for my family of four. The big bag is too big for a typical 3-4 day trip, and the smaller bag is good for overnight travels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 961-980 of 1038 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 48 49 50 ... 52 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought