Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 901-920 of 999 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 45 46 47 ... 50 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Stylish, Excellent
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 21, 2010

Though I haven't yet travelled with these, they seem to be just as sturdy and yet lightweight as the other reviewers mentioned--which is what I was looking for--strength and style and light weight, and the "spinner" steer-any-direction wheels and strong, variable-length handles were an added plus. They come to you nested one inside the other, which is a great way to store them when not in use to save space, too. One last thing that might not at first glance seem like a positive but really is--when I UN-nested them all, I found that the carry-on (the smallest bag) had a defect in manufacture. I went to the manufacturer's website as directed, followed their procedure, and got a NEW replacement bag within a week. That's a kind of customer service one really appreciates from people who stand behind their products--I always expect that from Overstock, but its nice that their suppliers follow through so promptly and professionally too. This is a GREAT buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from VA,  Apr 15, 2010

suitcases are light and decent. the set came with only one set of DHS approved locks. I would have prefered atleast two sets for the two large suitcases. Also, it would be nicer if these suitcases would open on one side and not right in the middle making packing or unpacking difficult!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family luggage
 from Parma, OH,  Apr 13, 2010

My husband and I would always want to try and save money on any purchase ...this is a very handsome rolling luggage set. My husband just came back from Chicago using the carry on. It still looks new. The big bag is bigger than what we thought it would be. We will most likely give that to our son as he’s going to New York for an internship this summer. We are very happy about this purchase and I am seeking to match this bag with a small shopper bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from NC,  Apr 7, 2010

Met my quality expectations, which is always the big concern when shopping on line. Came (delivered) fast!!! Cases individually wrapped and enclosed inside one another (smaller to larger). I bought 2 sets and dont regret it. Already used the 2 medium sized cases. Very light and easy to wheel as they are sturdy. beat all neighborhood prices!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Houston,  Apr 2, 2010

These were really great for the price and I love the design. The airline baggage people must have been extremely rough with mine because the zipper lining had begun to slip out after I got them from baggage claim. Other than that they made it from Houston to London to Italy and back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 1, 2010

I gave this item as a gift and it was very well received. It has been used for airplane and car travel. Everything remains very organized. I bought the silver color and it looks fantastic. I bought one set in black for myself very recently and it’s very easy to spot in the airport. Great price, great workmanship. Overall I have a very positive experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from ga,  Mar 31, 2010

recieveed in the good condition as on time ! goods are in the good condition !thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice 3 piece
 from East Hartford, CT,  Mar 26, 2010

These bags are exceptionally good for long travel. I had no problem putting my clothing and gear for the 2 weeks in Canada. It is really easy to load these bags. The 28” has got more room and is light in weight. The only down point I can think of is that the carryon has no spinners. If you treat them right and don't overload them and you should be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Travelers Choice
 from North Carolina,  Mar 25, 2010

Excellent...just excellent. For the price, 10 stars. Latest innovations, tough, flexible, nice looking and easy to manage. I shopped for quite a bit and decided to try this luggage....Cannot believe the value-quality combination. I could have spend twice as much and not gotten as good a product. I highly recommend this product. Thank you Overstock for always coming through with the best for the least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Rome 3-piece 'Spinner' Hardside
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Mar 25, 2010

I'd been putting up with my old soft silde luggage for too long... With longer check-in & security lines, having wheels is a must. I got the black set and I am very impressed with the construction and quality vs price. I've already recommended them to others. They are light, tough, durable, fully functional and not unattractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
50 pounds?
 from Lakeland, FL,  Feb 27, 2010

I've only traveled with the carryon and the medium size luggage once...but I found them very functional. Love the four 360 spinners! The carryon fits perfectly in the overhead compartment! The medium size luggage is lightweight and roomy. I hate it when you have a 50 pound weight limit for your check-in and your luggage already weighs so much. It's not the case with this luggage. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinner luggage set
 from Rogers, AR,  Feb 27, 2010

I started traveling for work earlier this year for several weeks and I needed something that would hold items securely. I bought a luggage set instead of just a big suitcase like I'd normally do, because it gives me the flexibility to choose the size depending on the length of my trips. Sometimes I only need to travel for a few days, then I would take the carryon. The spinner wheels work great. I like the inside zipper divider. It divides one big compartment into two and is great for winter jackets and clothes. I was able to fit 3 pairs of shoes, work clothes, lounge clothes and workout clothes all in the suitcase. The spinner was just what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelers Choice 3pc Hard Shell Luggage Set
 from California,  Feb 18, 2010

The product is great. The spinning wheels make handling more than one piece an easy feat . This was a gift for my daughter and she has said that is thus far the "Best Gift Ever!" I told her to expect dings and scratches based on comments from other users on your site(due to the hard shell) but also that the construction is designed to pop back up when inverted. (A real plus) She travels for at least 40% of her job so this will come in more than handy. I'd also like to add that the product was delivered within about 2 days, far exceeding my expectations! Overstock.com ROCKS!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from manlius, ny,  Feb 6, 2010

I bought this luggage set for my stepdaughter, who is studying abroad. She needed a full set of functional and sturdy luggage, but not too pricey or grand that I would get upset if something happened. This perfectly fit the bill. It is a nice looking set, but not fabulous. It has served the purpose, and who wants super-expensive suitcases anyway, when they just get beat up at the airport?! I would definitely recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New York, NY,  Feb 5, 2010

Just came back from a two week trip. Used the middle size and it was certainly big enough for everything i needed to bring. Extremely easy to handle with the spinner wheels and the apple green color really stood out from the grey and black bags coming around on the carousel. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent luggage
 from Santa Fe,  Feb 3, 2010

I have had this set for over a year, and have traveled with the different pieces several times. The largest suitcase finally cracked after being thrown one too many times, but there was never any problem with the zippers or the seams. The light weight of these suitcases allow for cheaper travel (less likely to go over weight) and it's really amazing how much stuff you can fit into these pups. I recommend these to anyone who travels 6 times a year and wants luggage that is lightweight and extremely portable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Morgantown, WV,  Feb 3, 2010

Lightweight and very sturdy. I love the 360 degree wheels. Very easy to maneuver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little Suitcase
 from NJ,  Jan 28, 2010

I was skeptical about this suitcase since the price was so low. However, it looks pretty good! There were 2 negative things about the suitcase however. One was the hard shell case when it came. I guess they cram the small side, mid size in to the big size suitcase that the big suitcase had a slight dent on the shell. I figured that after one time use in Newark, it will have another dings and scratches so nothing too big. Second one was the rollers. I guess the mold that they use to make the rollers were cheap?! But when I start to roll the suitcase, it makes a slight thump thump thump. Again, this is not a major problem at all. I am sure that frequent usage of this suitcase will shave itself down to a smooth operation. For the price, it is a steal, I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Silver is a great color for this 3-piece luggage set. I have used the smaller one on wheels many times for short trips and it performs well. I took the biggest one on wheels on a 5-day cruise recently and it out did itself! The capacity is surprising. An excellent value for the money! I only wish it would include a duffel that I can carry over my shoulder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like my suitcase
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 24, 2010

I bought the 3 pc set a month ago and have only used the largest suitcase twice. Pros: lightweight, durable, spinner wheels. Cons: Spinner wheels only available on the two largest suitcases. Overall, I love the easy wheeling through the airport. Easy to find these bags in the baggage area too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 901-920 of 999 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 45 46 47 ... 50 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought