Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 1044 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 53 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Value Value Value
 from Spokane, WA,  Jul 6, 2009

This is a great set! I have used the smaller one on wheels many times for short trips and it performs well. I took the biggest one on wheels on our family reunion trip recently and it out did itself! An excellent value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard luggage
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 9, 2009

I bought this set because ti was similar to a set my parents have and love. It is lightweight, but still durable. Please be aware, though, that the carry on is very small. And the zippers have a tendency to get a little stuck. They all pack inside each other which makes them easy to store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many miles and still intact...
 from California,  Jun 10, 2008

Just returned from Asia. The luggage went through a round-trip on two different airlines, bus trips and local travel and is still in good shape. I was a little concerned that the luggage "flexes", but it does not appear to have any cracks. All wheels appear to be in good shape. I'm very please with it's performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 24, 2008

When i took the silver set out the package, i was very impressed. Looked nice, fits a lot of stuff, seemed durable....but then I took it off the conveyor belt at BWI airport, and the front was all scratched up already -- after one flight. And I fly every two weeks, ya'll....Other than it scratching easily, it's a great value! At least I don't have to worry about the stuff inside the suitcases getting damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the money!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2007

This luggage set is terrific. It looks very attractive (I have it in sliver/gray), and all the cases are light and easy to maneuver. As another reviewer noted, when new they have a strong chemical odor, but with one use that seems to dispel. I can't comment on durability -- I've only used them for a couple of quick trips -- but so far, so good. Also, note that they do not come with a "hanging" section -- they are classic suitcases. If you prefer a garment bag or a two-suiter, then don't purchase these. I'm VERY happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Held up to baggage handlers!
 from Pacific Northwest,  Nov 28, 2007

Just returned from a Seattle to San Francisco to Mexico City trip. This luggage was handled by the fine airport baggage folks a total of 6 times. I used this set of hard-sided luggage, while my wife used her more conventional "pretty fabric" set. My bags were not damaged one bit, except for some scuff marks on the case (they came off thanks to VO5.) My wife's luggage was trashed--torn fabric, torn handles, broken wheel! Now she has to deal with the airport baggage claim office. Hee, hee. She will now order herself this luggage set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set - and the price is right!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 26, 2007

I've only traveled once with one of the pieces so far...but I found it to be very functional (love the four 360 degree wheels) - and it looks great! I'm looking forward to using the other 2 pieces. They come in very convenient sizes and seem to be of decent quality...and they're light enough that they don't take up a lot of your luggage weight allowment. Definitely a good buy! You can get all three for the price of one in a luggage/mall store!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING VALUE
 from New Jersey,  Nov 24, 2007

Purchased this luggage set for my daughter's birthday. She is an avid traveler and she was wowed by the performance of the wheels, the quality of the luggage, the depth of the inside space of the luggage pieces, the silver color that was not metalic and cheap This is truly a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 16, 2007

I purchased this on a whim because it was on a very reduced price. I used the two larger pieces and checked them through the baggage. The pieces are lightweight, flexible, and the spinner wheels are extremely easy to maneuver. They arrived through baggage claim as if they had never been handled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Rome 3-piece Hard-shell Luggage
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 14, 2007

My wife & I have had the opportunity to use this luggage set on two trips. We were amazed with the amount each of the bags could hold without putting undue stress on the bags or zippers. And, we are happy to report that the luggage survived the airline baggage handlers & baggage handling equipment four times and all three bags still look brand new. I would like to note that my wife is 5'11" and I am 6'4" and the handles on each of the bags extend comfortably for us. This has been a problem for both of us in the past. The four wheels on the two larger bags work smoothly and seem to be very sturdy in their construction. We can only hope that these bags continue to work as well and look as good in the future. We have already recommended this set to many of our family members and friends. The only negative (if you wish to consider it a negative) is that the rounded shape of the top of the bag and the extension of the top handle make it a tad difficult to stack a second bag on top of these bags. Also, there is no easy way to attach a briefcase or purse to the bags. However, this has not really posed a problem for my wife or me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slick travel set
 from Mendocino, CA,  Nov 13, 2007

If you need some new luggage, definitely give this set a second look. The silver set is super slick and sure to please. Do you have a silver car or a platinum watch? This is right up your alley. The price is really comparable to what is out there. The set is light, impact resistant and lets you start off your trip in style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 13, 2007

This luggage is great. It was exactly as advertised and at a great value. We have already used it on our recent vacation to Las Vegas and we were very pleased. It is very light and holds it shape very well. This is especially important because I have seen how the airlines handle your luggage. I would definitely recommend it to any traveller, especially if you travel often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T.C. Luggage
 from Mystic, CT,  Nov 12, 2007

These pieces are great - very durable, hard shells. The wheels and handles are great, turns so easily. It's a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great luggage set
 from left coast,  Sep 1, 2007

i have been eyeballing this set for months. finally took the plunge and i am glad i did. each piece is well constructed with all the bells and whistles. while i have not had the distinct pleasure of waiting for this easily visible luggage to come around the carousel at an airport YET, i did use the two smaller pieces for a trip for a two day corporate meeting. nice and light weight and yet quite sturdy. i would highly recommend this luggage set to anyone who wishes a classy looking and strong package for their clothing and other personal belongings,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great Luggage
 from Georgia,  Aug 31, 2007

I am very pleased with this set of luggage. I was worried about being too heavy, but in fact it is very lightweight and yet strong. There's lots of room in it too. I had it fully packed and it easily met the 50 lb weight requirement at the airport. It is also easy to spot at the baggage claim area( I bought the silver color ). Good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Ohio & Dubai,  Aug 30, 2007

I always prefer hard-sided luggage for our overseas trips, and these performed very well. They are attractive, distinctive on the luggage carrousel, and the four wheels make them easy to manage. The zipppers and handles are sturdy, and the cases came through unscathed. I only wish the large pieces were sold separately, as the smallest piece in the set is far too small for our purposes, and I didn't need it as a carry-on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Rome Hard Case - The Best!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 30, 2007

Wow- this luggage is the best bargain i've ever gotten! It made it to Cancun and back - Hurricane Dean included - just beautifully. It is spacious- the one large case held enough for both my husband and myself for 8 days! It is sturdy, yet light-weight. Our main concern was that the hard case luggage might add weight, but i have to say that i think it's actually lighter than our similar sized soft sided luggage. I would suggest this Traveler's Choice Rome line to any and everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Warrenton, VA,  Aug 28, 2007

The luggage I received is fantastic! What I paid for 3 pieces is what I would have easily paid for just 1. The description that was provided along with the pictures was right on. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage Set!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 24, 2007

I am very impressed by this luggage set! I got the silver set, and could not be happier with it! They are very well made, and seem durable yet light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage Purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 6, 2007

I had recently purchased Traveler's Choice Rome 3-piece Hard-shell Luggage set from Overstock and I love it. I just got back from my trip from LA to Boston and it traveled great, I even got some complements from other people on how nice my luggage looked. Awsome purchase and great for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 1044 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 53 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought