Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 972 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for Air travel.
 from Hartford, CT.,  Oct 15, 2007

The hard shell protects your stuff from damage. The 4 wheels make a great addition to pulling or pushing them in any direction. I travel 260 days + a year and have 2 sets, one for air travel and the other for my car. This one is the best for air travel. Down side is the lack of built-in pockets. Will need a few small bags to put bath stuff in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Rome 3-piece Hard-shell Luggage
 from San Francisco,  Aug 26, 2007

Love 'em! Sleek, stylish and rugged! They stand out on the luggage carousal, too, so less chance for lost or mistaken luggage. The carry on is a dream! I'm spoiled now that I can carry my laptop with confidence, along with personal essentials, in a carry on that wheels effortlessly in airports and on / off the planes. And it's a breeze getting through security checks with eveything so contained and compact. I'm a professional traveller and was unsure about hard shell luggage. Now I'm hooked! They are protective but more flexible than initially imagined. Though the largest one may not work some of the time, the three pieces are now an essential part of my travel ensemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of luggage!
 from Vermont,  Aug 11, 2007

I bought this set for my trip to San Diego and was really pleased when it arrived. The big suitcase is HUGE and the wheels on all of them run really smoothly and can turn in all directions. I took 2 of the pieces with me on the trip and they made it out to the West Coast and back with barely a sign of wear. I also packed some fragile gifts in the suitcases, and the hardshells did a great job of protecting them - if they had been soft sided, I know the gifts would have been crushed. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Rome Spinner Set
 from South St Paul, MN,  May 25, 2008

I purchased this set as a surprise for my husband before a big trip. He was totally impressed with the overall looks and durability of them and especially with the ease of using them. We recently returned from a 14 airplane ride trip to and around Australia and New Zealand and they worked out wonderful. They do get a little scuffed up, but so do all luggage and especially with that many flights. You can't go wrong purchasing this set, especially for the cost and the wonderful ease of using them. I am looking at purchasing a set for myself for our next trip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelere's choice luggage
 from Miami,  Mar 19, 2008

I loved it! Wheels work perfectly and easy to carry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not purchase!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 8, 2014

I bought these suitcases to go to Kenya and by the time I got to Kenya one of them had a HUGE crack right across, which rendered it useless for my return. When I got back to the States the other one had lost 2 wheels and was barely holding together. My regular "cloth" suitcases on the other hand were slightly dirty but handled the journey very well. Based on the other reviews I take it Overstock will not refund nor will the manufacturer. These suitcases may be okay for road travel but they cannot withstand the hardship of international travel. Don't waste your money, thank goodness they were on sale for $XXX.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big disappointement!!!
 from Bronx, new york,  Aug 28, 2013

just went on a trip overseas in june...the night I packed the big suitcase although it was under 50lbs..i picked it up to weigh it and the handle snapped out and I had to put it back...very loose..by the time I left new York for Amsterdam...I picked up my luggage in south Africa which was my final destination... screws were sticking out of the suitcase..the handle was gone ... I was embarrassed by it and very disappointed...I thought I had finished with buying luggage when I ordered this3-piece hardside spinner luggage set... I guess not.. I ordered silver and they sent me black...its not the first time I have ordered the color I want and totally got a different without any explanation... and every time I keep the products unsatisfied..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought for a gift
 from Watonga, Okla.,  Nov 13, 2012

The item was shipped quickly and was a great price compared to all the other places I checked.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have no information about the quality as it was given as a gift and I didn't unpack it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I could tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Advised The smallest carry-on is not a spinner
 from winthrop, ma,  Nov 8, 2012

So far so good, took it to 1 trip, no problem, looks good, unbelievable price, cant be beat, its worth the investments, the only thing i didnt know was that the smallest bag is not a spinner but the 2 big ones are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Columbia, SD,  Dec 12, 2010

I took my new luggage to Vegas and had a great time using it. All the zippers and handles were very durable. the luggage looked great! It looked even nicer in person and the material is a great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LUGGAGE
 from Midland Park, NJ,  Jan 29, 2009

We just used this luggage recently on our trip to Aruba. Not only were they very spacious (I took one less piece than usual) they are very easy to maneuver, durable and just a plain old great buy. I've seen separate pieces for almost more than I paid for the entire set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Jul 1, 2008

3 piece set was well worth the value! Roller wheels came in more than handy, made it easy to travel through the airport while pushing a stroller at the same time. Would recommend this item to anybody looking for luggage at an affordable price. Held up well only a couple scapes from the airliners. All breakables made it through with no damage. Overall very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this luggage because I had a terrible experience with a set of soft sided luggage that got wet in the rain and my items inside were soaked. This has been wonderful so far. Its light weight and the wheels and handles have worked wonderfully, even pulling it through the snow. I would definately recommend this set to anyone looking for a hard sided set of bags and who can't afford $600 per bag. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This luggage is a must buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 6, 2013

I travel extensively and I have never owned a better set of luggage. It is beautiful to look at, but more importantly extremely practical. The capacity of these suitcases is outstanding, they are extremely lightweight and the outside finish is extremely resilient. They also attach together very easily with the strap provided when you are traveling with multiple pieces of luggage. The outside finish is hard, but and I've had individuals at not rock hard which prevents it from getting easily damaged. I've been asked every time I'm in the baggage claim area where I purchased my luggage. I ordered the purple set for myself and the silver set for my husband and we are both very satisfied with this product. I would highly recommend this purchase for anyone reading my review!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk luggage
 from wisconsin,  Oct 16, 2013

after ordering and paying premium for faster shipping I find the product to be very cheap and smells like strong cheap rubber. Now I find It's not returnable. I am VERY UPSET and will never use overstock again. Thank you very much!!! NOT!!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Midwest,  Sep 14, 2013

These are not of the highest quality, but they did stand up through airport travel which is saying a lot. I gave them 4 instead of 5 stars because they didn't seem as sturdy as I had hoped. However, they are VERY lightweight which makes them easier to move when loaded, and easier for me to store them. The wheels worked great. I would recommend this, I'm just not sure how long they hold up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Rural Oklahoma,  Mar 2, 2013

Both sets of luggage that we owned bit the dust at about the same time. We were really wanting to go hardside this time and this is the best value we found. The inside is amazing, too. Each size has pockets and zippered sections, which works out perfect, as I always travel with art supplies. The wheels seem strong and can go any direction. I can't wait for my first trip, to put them to the test. Kansas City, here I come!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinner Review
 from Marksville, LA,  Sep 13, 2012

I love this product. The luggage is very large with plenty of storage space. At the same tiime the luggage is not too heavy. The spinner wheels are a heaven send. They make traveling so much easier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on Target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is of great quality. Luggage is large and has plenty of room for storage; yet not too heavy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from California,  Sep 5, 2012

I have since thrown these out. They were awful - on their maiden voyage I took them to Dallas - about a 3 hours flight and they made it with deep scratches and on the way back the zipper popped open - luckily someone in baggage saw this and taped up before they went thru the conveyer belt so I didn't lose anything. Anyhow - big waster of money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SO CHEAP - hated these
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? from initial inspection - yes, nothing seemed wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not well put together
 from gulfport,  May 20, 2012

i recieved the item in a timley manner. I am not happy with this product becuase /i recently purchased these suitcases and used them once and the suitcase is comming apart already after one use. I would not reccommend this product to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 972 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top