Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Bang for the buck
 from Midwest,  Jul 10, 2008

I travel for a living and was constantly buying a new bag every 3-4 months. I got the idea for a hardside by watching another traveler pull one of the luggage carousel. Because I was used to buying a new bag quarterly, I was hesitant to spend more than $100.00 on a hardside so this was a good "trial run" for a hardside. So far I have taken it with me on five trips and it is holding up great. It does not show "handling wear" that you see after regular loading. The wheels work great and make it real easy to move through airports, hotel parking lots, etc.... I am able to put my laptop case on top of the unit and walk with it beside me, which is much easier on the back (and Feet) than dragging it behind me. I am over 6' tall and the handle is long enough for me. That has been an issue in the past. When I first unpacked the case from the box and opened it I was a little alarmed on how small the inside appeared. I was pleased though how much it holds. I am able to pack 3-5 days of clothes comfortably. One side has an enclosed zipper compartment so I am able to neatly fold dress pants and shirts and they are held securely. So far I am very pleased with this suitcase and it is holding up better than any case I have previously purchased. This unit has convinced me that hardside cases are the way to go if you are a frequent, casual , or occasional traveler. The only thing I might have changed on this unit would be an integrated tag holder and perhaps a more durable zipper, although the zipper still works great, I think down the road it might be the first thing to be a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk luggage
 Jul 22, 2010

The worst piece of luggage I've ever owned. I travel constantly for work and was completely diappointed in this product, what junk! It cracked in several places after my second trip and is now completely useless. When I complained to Overstock.com I was told to take my complaint to the manufacturer Traveler's Choice. They have no phone number and the return/replace policy is like jumping through hoops what a horrible experience. In the end I gave up (like I'm sure they wanted) and threw the luggage in the trash. I will NEVER buy from Traveler's Choice again I can't believe the lack of customer service, I should have expected it after using thier product. Save yourself time money and headache and spend a littler more and buy a quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage
 from NY,  Mar 22, 2008

My husband used this hardcase luggage for his trip, and he loved it. He had to check this luggage, becuse of its size. He was surprised how well this luggge held up. I think this luggage is wonderful...everybody asked him if he got that from Europe. Its style is fabulous and it really can hold lots of stuff. My husband said it was very easy for him to locate the luggage in a crowded airport as well!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected more
 Sep 6, 2010

On my recent trip (and third use) my suitcase broke down the middle - the seam was ripped open - Would not purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough As Nails and Easy to Manipulate
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Dec 16, 2009

From Nov 25 through Dec 15 this case has seen 10 jet cargo holds, two Amtrak cargo holds, one bus cargo hold, three shuttle vans, one transit bus, four subway trains, numerous elevators, 14 flights of stairs, and about 3/4 of a mile of concrete and cobblestone sidewalks, parking lots, train, airport, and bus stations. THIS IS THE BEST CASE I HAVE EVER PURCHASED AND THE BEST VALUE FOR ANY PIECE OF LUGGAGE I HAVE EVER OWNED. Granted, it's only been a few weeks, but it has had a pretty fair workout. Great value and it cleans-up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Went to Europe - 10 stars
 from Boston. MA,  Sep 19, 2009

The bag is the perfect size for my trip length and I couldn't be any happier. I chose the black bag and took it with me to Europe for a 1 week conference. During my stay in Europe, I took it with my to London and France. It is a very well constructed bag. The handle and wheels are very strong and sturdy and I like this convenience. There's no pocket on the outside of this bag, but that is alright with me, since I don't like put things in the outside pockets anyhow, thinking that things may get stolen. The interior has padding, which helps protect my books and paperwork for my work. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our standard
 from Ohio & Dubai,  Aug 15, 2009

We travel overseas twice a year, and have been using these suitcases for several years. Every now and then one will get damaged, but that's par for the course for heavy travel; they are quite sturdy and hold up well. I've never had a problem with the zipper closures, wheels, or handles. This is a good size: holds the maximum without going over the weight limit (usually). When unusual colors are available, they're great for standing out at baggage claim. We always come to Overstock looking for these particular ones when we need a new one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used this to transport my iMac 20" to Europe
 from Europe now Colorado then.,  May 17, 2009

The iMac made the trip and so did the suitcase in good condition. I surrounded part of the screen with part of the styrofoam given in the original iMac case then surrounded it with heavy clothes and some bubble wrap. I got this for this hardshell on purpose but was able to take a ton of clothes with it too. Good product so far and even rolled easily. It suffered no damage from the airline.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUGGAGE
 from Ma.,  Feb 3, 2010

It's a decently made piece of luggage.I wanted to try the new super lightweight hard-shell luggage with the spinner type wheels.Very roomy,nice interior and the wheels glide nicely....however i haven't had the chance to actually use it yet.....i'll be checking it in on my flight this weekend....so i'll do a follow-up as to how it holds up after returning home....P.S. - there we're two scuffs from shipping which i could have complained about but decided to let it go - Barry S.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Wichita, KS,  Dec 1, 2008

The bag arrived in a few days as stated. It looked great and was very lightweight. I was worried it might not hold up to airport abuse, but after my trip to Costa Rica, the bag made it home looking great. Protected my things well too. Loved how it rolled and I didn't have to drag it behind me. I'll be ordering the smaller back for short trips now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value ... no doubt
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 26, 2010

I have traveled on average once a month with this 28" luggage bag. The black is a nice color and it doesn't get dirty as easily as other lighter colors that I had owned. I'm not too hard on my Luggage. The quality is good for the price i paid. I know that you can spend more money and get awesome quality, but this does the job perfectly. I would buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and roomy
 from Virginia,  Jun 9, 2010

This is a hard sided bag with a zippered closing that's different from normal hard sided luggage. The interior has a zippered section that allows you to keep items separate from the main compartment. It is lite weight so it doesn't add much to the allowable airline guidelines for luggage. A weeks vacation is no problem with this suitcase and its durable construction assures years of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Useful
 from Arizona,  Apr 4, 2010

Used this luggage for an overseas trip, and it worked out well. It is amazingly light weight and the wheels that swivel make traveling through busy airports or down narrow streets much easier. The case held up relatively well for being so thin. The light weight is also great for keeping your luggage weight within the strict guidelines of many airlines. My main concern with the product is the zipper, which can get stuck easily (had to rub soap on it to make it function well). It also feels as though the zipper is not as sturdy as I hoped, as luggage is only as good as its zipper. The cloth which the zipper is attched to (which itself attaches to the case) tore from a couple of the tacs in places which concerns me regarding the quality and the ability of the product to withstand multiple trips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinner Hardside Luggage
 from Texas,  Apr 1, 2010

I have not had a chance to use this yet but am looking forward to going on a cruise. I am really impressed with the size of the luggage -so roomy and spacious. I got the silver and love the color..thought by being silver would not show scratches and etc so much. Actually wish I had gotten the set of 3--which I intend to do when I get back. Thank you so much Overstock...keep the good stuff coming !!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tried them and love them!
 from Napa CA,  Feb 25, 2010

The luggage is great, I now have 4 large one medium and one small. Just came back from Australia where we used them for the first time using 4 of the large ones was so easy. They were sleek with there move-ability. I had a couple of people comment "oh look walking luggage". No need for airport carts just pushed one with each hand walking side by side. Never will I go back to the "Old Fashioned 2 wheelers"!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very spacious!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 24, 2010

We bought this in gray for a recent trip and were pleaseantly surprised to fing how large it was! It also came with a TSA approved lock and key, which was great. I have heard horror stories of airport employees going through luggage and taking whatever they want. With the lock we were able to lock it and know that only certain employees whould have access to the key. The wheels have 360 degree spin which in neat. Overall, it's not super fancy, but it does what it needs to do; keep our clothes and belongings safe for the trip!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far So good
 from Livonia, MI,  Feb 17, 2010

This piece of hardside luggage is spacious, lightweight, and seems to be well constructed. I am always concerned about the quality of the zipper, since that component is vital to keeping the contents of your luggage from taking a trip of its own. However, since I have only used the piece one time, I do not know how well it will withstand multiple uses. Unless a part of the luggage fails in the near future, I will be very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from southern California,  Feb 10, 2010

I own each piece of the Rome collection. I purchased another 28 inch because my husband and I always fight over who gets to use the big one! I originally purchased the set in December of 2008 for a trip to Europe. The set held up very well for a while, but on one of our last trips, the medium sized piece ended up with a small crack in it, hence my 4 star rating. We travel a lot and this luggage gets tons of use. I love how lightweight it is, but most of all I love, love, love the spinner wheels which make it so easy to manuver around the airport. This luggage is a good value. You won't find this luggage any cheaper anywhere else!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete Junk
 from DeBary, FL,  Aug 14, 2010

Bought two of these. First trip out one piece of luggage had a piece missing from the corner of the bag. Second trip out the 2nd piece of luggage split at the middle connector piece. I originally bought the warranty for both, which was worth it, got my money back for both after I sent the first piece of luggage back for repairs but got a credit instead. Would not buy again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the money
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Apr 12, 2010

I purchased this suitcase for frequent business travel and have now used the bag for half a dozen trips via commerical air. I needed a hard case back so that clothing and toiletries were not damaged in transit. The bag is much lighter than I expected, and easy to manuever. I like the clothing straps inside, which help keep my personal items in place. The telescopic handle is easy to use, and the bag rolls well. I also like that the four travel wheels allow the back to stand or roll while upright. However, I have some concern that the wheels may not past long, since they are built on the outside of the suitcase; I have seen designs that seem more durable. Overall, it is a good back for the money, but does not give the sturdy, indestructable feel you get with a Samsonite bag. That being said, it was only 1/3rd the cost of a Samsonite, which makes it worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top