Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best luggge ever
 from Wildwood, MO.,  Oct 25, 2011

I travel often overseas and needed strong, lightweight, hard sided, spinner luggage. Strong, because the carry on size is being thrown into overhead bins and dragged around over all sorts of surfaces, from airport terminals, to dirt roads, to cobblestones. Lightweight, because I am old, and not as strong as I used to be, and some countries have very low weight allowances for luggage. Hard sided to prevent easy pilfering by unscrupulous airport workers. Spinner wasn't a need, but when I saw others walking along the concourse pushing their spinner luggage with one figure I liked that, not having to pull my suitcase around behind me. This luggage, which I now have in three sizes, fills all of those requirements, and it's very roomy inside. The 24" easily holds two week's worth of clothes.The 21" easily holds one week's worth. I've taken it to India, China, Mexico, Russia, South America and all over Europe with no complaint, only praises. This is my favorite Overstock purchase to date. Can't recommend it enough. If you travel a lot, the 21" and 24" are the perfect sizes. The next size is pretty big, and won't be accepted on some trips, but is the perfect suitcase for a longer cruise. I have had the suitcases sent off the plane dented, but the dent popped right out, with no damage. I hope your experiences with this are as good as mine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelers Choice Rome 24 inch hardside luggage
 from Southern California,  Feb 9, 2009

I was looking for a new luggage set for our European cruise and was looking for something durable that would last a long time since we travel a lot , as well as something that looked great. I spent countless hours online researching different styles and types of luggage and wanted something that was a good value. I must have read a million reviews on the products I researched and actually the reviews are what pushed me into making a decision. I was extremely suprised at how quickly I received the luggage from overstock and the luggage looked great. The only thing that was disappointing was the smell of the luggage when I took it out of the box. I unzipped it and let it air out for about a week before I began packing and it was fine. I was a bit concerned about the weight issue since I have had to pay extra at the airport many a times in the past for my luggage being overweight. This is no longer an issue with this luggage. If anything I was underweight! The true test was how durable it was going through the airlines. We flew to London and then on to Spain, then got on a cruise ship and then back . I was pleasantly surprised when I picked up the luggage from baggage claim with not even a scratch on it! Since the initial trip, we have used the luggage two more times with absolutely no issues, dents, marks or scratches. It's so easy to locate your luggage on the baggage claim carousel, as it's not your typical black luggage that everyone else has. Another feature that I love are the spinner wheels. I have never had any luggage with those and now I can't live without them! It makes it so much more convenmient and easier to manuever around. I gave this luggage 5 stars all the way around because I truly love it and am very happy with it. I am considering purchasing more to add to my collection for my family of 6.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Piece of Luggage!
 from South Carolina,  Apr 25, 2011

I purchased this piece of luggage as a smaller alternative to my extra-large Under Armour duffel bag and to avoid having to pay extra money at the airline ticket counter because my bag was too bag.. Lets just say I was Amazed with the luggage! It holds 4-5 days worth of clothes, and I always pack more than I need. It is super light, way lighter than a gallon of milk. It went through the airlines and held up like a champ! I love the fact that it has a large zippered pocket on the inside top and a smaller zippered pocket for toiletries. The only issue with this luggage is when I first took it out of the box, it had a strong odor, so I left it open and let it air out and it smells fine now. I always keep a dryer sheet in all my luggage to keep them smelling fresh. Oh, and the free shipping is totally worth it! I placed my order late Saturday night, and received it on Wednesday!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Suitcase
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 2, 2010

NOT RECOMMENDED: Traveler's Choice Rome 24-inch 'Spinner' Hardside Upright. Very cheap materials and construction. The suitcase literally fell apart on the first trip. First the fabric "hinge" started coming loose and then the zipper just split. The suitcase was not overstuffed and had room to spare. This suitcase was purchased in August and not used until a business trip in October. So I missed the window to return. VERY DISAPPOINTED! From a huge OVERSTOCK.COM fan: Not Happy200 in Houston, TX

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So amazingly light
 from NJ,  May 28, 2008

I love that it is so amazingly light; the weight of a packed suitcase is from my clothes, and is minimally from the suitcase itself. That saves my back and it saves money when weighing bags at the check-in counter at the airport. The wheels are very smooth and strong, which really helps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd purchase
 from Texas,  Aug 26, 2009

This is my second purchase of this luggage from overstock.com. The first piece lasted through 31 round trip flights in the past 12 months. Hope this one lasts as well. Really protects items inside. The first bag took a tumble all the way down an escalator and remained intact. When it did crack, I could still carry it. In fact, it will be my backup luggage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Luggage EVER!!!
 from TEXAS,  Jul 10, 2009

BOUGHT 3 HARDSIDED SUITCASES. ALL 3 CRACKED AND BROKE ON FIRST PLANE TRIP!!! SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY ON SAMSONITE!!! TRAVELER'S CHOICE = JUNK!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Suitcase for a Good Price
 from New York NY,  Mar 7, 2009

I've used this case once, for a trip from NYC to San Francisco and back. It held up well and is very light weight and easy to maneuver. This size case holds enough clothes for perhaps a 4 day trip. I'd want to get the next larger size if traveling for a trip of longer duration.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New York, NY,  Jun 2, 2008

This is the third "pull along" bag I have had. This one is larger than the other two and holds a ton but still isn't very heavy. But the very best thing is IT ROLLS SIDEWAYS!!! Very easy to put between two train seats or between two large anythings. You can also just roll it along beside you instead of pulling or pushing. GREAT!! I have taken it on one short trip and will be going again in several weeks. A very good travel companion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy luggage
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 2, 2008

When I first recieved the item I was very happy and thought it would be very durable.....then I used it. After one trip both side and top handles broke. I now have luggage that can be used, but there is no handle to lift it into the trunk or onto anything else. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my luggage
 from NYC,  Apr 30, 2008

bag is really light, plus has great compartment inside. the spinner feature is invaluable - made my life so much easier - not so much balancing and struggling with pulling more than one bag. it practically walks right next to you. bought it for a whirlwind trip that put it through its paces. it got a few scuffs, but that's it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If need the set
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 8, 2008

I ordered the piece for air travel with glass jars containing liquids. I did wrap the jars, but wanted the support of a hard shell for protection. Everything arrived safely. I have found the piece to be my lightest luggage and the interior allows for great packing. I like the roomy zippered top compartment. The outside zipper is smooth and the wheels are easy. I will be buying the set. Of course, the airlines do find a way to chew up the shell a bit, though, so don't count on it looking new after use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy & light
 from dallas, tx,  Feb 21, 2008

I like this suitcase. I can literally pick it up with one finger; it's that light. The ABS plastic outer shell ensures that it won't break under pressure. Four wheels make very convenient to tow this thing around. Price is very reasonable for this kind of quality and workmanship

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and sturdy
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 21, 2008

I was pleased with the performance and look of this bag. It rolled along well and stood up to airline baggage handling well, only receiving a few scuffs. I have just purchased the smaller version of this bag to have a matching set. My only concern is the bag possibly needing a luggage strap if very fully packed. It would be nice if the bags came with a connector strap for multiple bags (to roll together) as well as TSA locks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size, Wheels not so good.
 from South Pasadena ,CA,  Jun 10, 2014

Bought this as a carry on. Took it on 2 weekend cruises worked well. on my 3rd trip while rolling it down a sidewalk one of the wheels locked up. Upon inspection I found the wheel axis was worn down and the plastic wheel axis had melted due to friction. Overall good size for carry on, bad wheel design.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard shell suit case
 from Phila PA,  Oct 29, 2013

Nice looking suit case. Light weight. Rolls nicely. Survived airport handlers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i would NOT RECOMMEND THIS SUITE CASE TO ANYONE!!! ive used it once prior to the worse traveling experience iv just had!!! it survived my first trip last year than last week when i went away, while waiting for my luggage at baggage claim my suitcase shows up split into 2!!! the hinge broke off and the zipper just split!!! my luggage wasnt even full so there is not excuse for this.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved the statue!
 from Golden Valley, AZ,  Sep 17, 2013

I moved recently and was worried about transporting a 19 inch Christus Statue. When first delivered one hand was broken off and needed to be glued back on with some white glue. How to pack safely? Problem solved with this hardside suitcase and two very fluffy bedroom pillows. Put in one pillow - lay the statue on the pillow. close the inner liner over the statue. place the second pillow on top and close the suitcase. The suitcase was put in the back of the uhaul truck somewhere by my helpers. When unpacked a day later the Christus Statue came through the move in perfect condidtion! I am assuming this suitcase is also useful as luggage. I have yet to use this bag for a trip but feel I have already recieved my moneys worth after this one use:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's 24-inch Spinner Hardside suitcase
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 14, 2013

The suitcase has held up ok, the wheels do not roll smoothly. I own other spinners that cost less and perform better.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size for 5 day 4 nights away
 from KS,  Aug 14, 2013

If you typically go on 5 day trips this is the perfect size suitcase! It's light weight and durable. I love the hard shell, and the dividers between the 2 sides. I was able to iron, carefully fold, pack and when we got to the hotel all I had to do is hang everything up. No re-ironing!!! Love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've just used this suitcase on 1 trip, It held up very well!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top