Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great weekend luggage!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Nov 23, 2009

I like the idea of having a zip up compartment for clothes on one side and shoes and toiletry bags or other knickknacks on other (open) side. I always want to travel with everything I need in just one luggage and this one works very well for me. I could fit in 3~5 days worth of clothes (mostly dress, no bulky jeans/jacket) and couple of shoes.The case is very light and it is a good carry on size. This luggage saves me the hassle of having to check-in a luggage when traveling by air.I like the way it looks and the price is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from New York, NY,  Jul 22, 2009

I have this bag in the larger 24" size with the spinner wheels. I love it but needed something a little smaller for a short trip. This bag was perfect. It holds much more than you think it will. It does not have spinner wheels but doesn't need them. Could be pulled down the aisle of the airplane without hitting the seats. Also easy to lift with a handle on the long and the short side. Fits in the overhead with plenty of room to spare. I really prefer hard-sided luggage. It feels much more secure to me. A lovely bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What you Pay For
 from New York, NY,  Sep 25, 2010

After nearly a decade rolling around with my last Tumi carry-on bag, it was finally time for a replacement and I was thrilled to find such great style at such a low price with the Traveler's Choice Rome 20-inch hardside upright. The euphoria didn't last long. The first one arrived promptly and I loved the look of it, but I noticed immediately upon raising the handle that it was thin and cheap (if you drag your suitcase up lots of stairs as I do living in NYC - it would break in about 2 seconds.) Then as I started to wheel it across the room I noticed a squeeking and rubbing noise and found that both the wheels, one more severely, were set too close to the body of the suitcase and therefore rubbed constantly, it would rub the wheel down quickly without a doubt. Then upon opening up the suitcase I found that the zipper got stuck, and upon further inspection it was catching on the interior backing of the zipper which was literally taped with matching black tape. I returned it (the overstock people made it very easy and were very helpful) and exchanged it for another one thinking this must just be a bad sample. i just received my replacement today and sadly no, I didn't even bother opening up, the wheels are set so close to the body that you literally can't wheel it. I'm returning this one and will not be replacing. It looks good, but it's made cheaply and will not last you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atlanta Travel
 from Tobyhanna, PA,  Aug 16, 2008

I was schedule to take a 4 day trip and needed to have a piece of luggage that was economical as well as convenient. Since this luggage needed to be a carry on, I found this to hold enough clothing, shoes and personal items for the trip. I was amazed with the capacity,when I removed it from its package I fell in loved the size. It proved to be efficient in every way. This is a great piece of weekend luggage,efficient in getting around the airport and marvelous on the escalators. It glided easily and the convenience of positioning the handle worked great for me. After my trip to Atlanta I returned home and ordered two additional pieces to complete my set. At a very reasonable price. Try this luggage, you will not regret it. I have already recommended it to a friend who has ordered (2) pcs. and seems quite happy with his selection and the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great suitcases
 from angola, new york,  Oct 25, 2008

We finally left for our trip to disney, and had the chance to try out our new luggage. We had two of the 27 inch suitcases that we checked, and a 21 inch carry on. I tend to always take way more "stuff" than I need, and these cases held so much I had room left over. On the way home they were packed with souvenirs to the point I had to just about sit on them to close. Because they are hard even all the breakables such as wine glasses traveled without a problem. We have had many suitcases not survive the baggage handlers, with broken zippers and actual tears in the canvas, these bags held up very well to the abuse with only one minor scratch. They were easy to wheel on both bare floors and carpeted, and the handles on the sides made picking them up easy. They were lightweight when empty, and the carry on fit easily into the overhead compartment. Thank you for a great product. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek carry-on bag
 from Southern New Jersey,  Sep 14, 2008

The price of this case is what attracted me, so I purchased four of them. Our airline is charging $25 per piece of checked luggage per flight, so I figured I'd eliminate paying that by purchasing new carry-on luggage for my family. It is well within the required measurements. I haven't used it to travel yet, but I think it will be large enough for a trip that is a week or less if you pack wisely. The pull handle has two convenient heights...which is good for small children all the way up to someone who is about six feet tall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect carry on
 from Wildwood, MO.,  Oct 25, 2011

Having just submitted a review for this suitcase in the 24" version, everything I said there is true for the 20" too. I called this one a 21", not a 20". But guess what? This suitcase is built so well that it seems like it's bigger than it really is. Roomy, light weight, hard sided so not easily pilfered by unscrupulous airport workers, and it fit's nicely in the overhead bins. I have taken this suitcase all over the world with no problems. It easily holds a week's worth of clothing, and the spinner feature makes moving it around airports a delight, with one finger you can walk it right at your side, no dragging behind you. However it is tough enough to be pulled over cobblestones with no damage. The balance is very good, no tipping over. We recently returned from Peru and used one suitcase for our souvenirs, some very delicate. We packed our clothes around them and everything arrived in perfect shape, nothing crushed or cracked. Occasionally when we retrieve our luggage from the airport, the corner might be dented, but it pops right out, no damage. Love this luggage!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, but limited color selections
 from Colchester, VT,  Nov 18, 2009

This case looks great, holds 3-4 days worth of clothes and handles beautifully. I use this case as a carryon bag. I feel the material is very durable. I wish there are more color selections.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bag
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 5, 2009

This is a decent light weight Roll On bag. It is basic with no outside storage or carry strap for a computer bag. It fits most airplanes overhead bins straight in with wheels facing out.. Don't know how durable as I just have used it three times. If the zipper fails than the bag is useless. That being said it cost next to nothing so it it lasts one year it is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mine lasted a while....
 from CA,  Dec 1, 2008

This is a cool looking bag - easy to spot on the carousel - lasted less than a year, but I DO fly a lot. It IS very light, so you don't waste pounds you could be using for your stuff on the weight of the bag.But, finally, as all bags seem to do, this one cracked, and then the top handle broke.Still....it was only 54 bucks or something like that.....not a bad return on my investment.So...do you spend a hundred and fifty four dollars on a slightly better bag that will, inevitably, crash and burn - or just keep buying something like this? It's your choice, my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!! Wonderful carryon
 from New York, NY,  Oct 20, 2008

This bag is great, it's very sturdy and durable. The material is stiff, but it's not a big deal. So far, I've used it for 8 days in Orlando and 5 days in Miami and it fit everything pretty well, but if I would have needed any warm clothes i probably would have needed a big suitcase. Great carry-on and is easy to spot on the luggage carousel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for the money.
 from Davenport, Iowa,  Aug 6, 2008

I have only used this bag as a carry on, so I can't atest to it's true durability (that will have to wait until I use it as a checked bag). But, so far it's been a very good bag; I like the looks and the handle and wheels seem to be of very good quality. You can't go wrong with this for a hard sided bag under $50. I will definitely consider getting the larger ones when I need them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this bag!
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 8, 2013

I've been very pleased with this little bag. I was taking a 4-day trip to FL and really didn't want to check bags, so as to avoid the $25 one-way baggage fee that Delta (and most airlines, these days) charges. When I saw that this bag was only $45, I quickly realized purchasing it would pay for itself in one round-trip. I ordered it and then was also very pleased to see that standard shipping (I believe 7-10 business days) was free; however, the next shipping tier (3-day UPS, I think) was $25. My trip was about a week-and-a-half out, so I decided to risk it and save the $25 (cheap, I know....but this economy...). I was pleasantly surprised when the bag arrived 2 days before my trip! When I took the bag out of the box, I was immediately surprised by how small it was (I didn't measure ahead of time or anything, just had a mental image of its size when I ordered it). I was even MORE surprised when I opened the bag to see how small the interior APPEARED to be. However, when packing for the trip, I was easily able to fit 2 pairs of size-13 shoes and my shaving kit on the side without the zip-pouch; in the zip-pouch, I easily fit 3 polos, 2 pairs of workout shorts/t-shirts, socks/underwear, a pair of cargo shorts, a pair of dress slacks and a dress shirt. And what more do you really need for a 4-day trip? When I got on the plane, my bag was the smallest in the overhead bins BY FAR. This bag has lived-up to every expectation I had of it and I'm very pleased I bought it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate. Although it looked smaller once delivered, it actually has a pretty large capacity.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bag is plastic with a telescoping handle and uni-directional wheels. For $45, hard to go wrong on this item.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I did not see any defects, nor did I experience the smell that one of the other reviewers reported.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelers Choice 20-inch carry-on
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 24, 2012

This has been one of the most reliable carry-on suitcases I have ever owned. The hard sides allows it to be carried on or in the belly without getting damaged. I have taken this around the world several times and am always amazed at how convenient the size is, how much I can actually store in it, and how nicely it fits in the overhead compartment. Everybody in my family has borrowed this suitcase at one time or another so I have purchased additional as gifts. I have a larger hard side suitcase by a different manufacturer that does not even compare.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Seattle,  Aug 25, 2010

Love the carry on. Enough room for me to pack for a week with 2 pairs of shoes and costs so much less than retailers. Thank you so much Overstock!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great carry-on!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 10, 2010

Bought this for a 4-day trip to NOLA. Fit great in the above seat storage on the plane, held a ton of clothes, shoes, toiletries etc. Loved the hardshell and the matte silver look. It was banged up a little on the trip, which caused the exterior to scuff a little, but you'll have that with something you're traveling on a plane with and storing next to other luggage. I recommend this case for short getaway trips, it worked out perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it and I will buy again
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 22, 2010

This bag has been great. It has far outperformed my expectations and was a great value for the money. It has lots of storage and I've been able to get 3 days of casual clothes easily in the bag. It fits in the overhead bin perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard side luggage
 from florida,  Feb 13, 2010

i have three pieces of this luggage. for the past two ;years i have traveled to and from europe both on cruise ships and airlines. pieces are durable and withstand a lot. i reccommend them to travelers. no problem with zippers or denting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever
 from delaware,  Nov 6, 2009

I was skeptical about this as it was very reasonably priced and my first experience with hard-side luggage. This suitcase is the best ever! I have used it as a carry on - very lightweight and easily fits into the overhead. You can pack a weeks worth of clothes if you're going to a warm climate or cruise, and not have to check any baggage in. But I have also checked it in, and it has held up thru domestic and international flights. I have had it for over a year now thru approx 7 flights and whenever it breaks or falls apart, I will be buying another exactly like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Texas,  Jan 22, 2009

This is a bargin. It is built very weel and is the right size for a max two day trip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top