Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fingers Crossed
 from West Toluca Lake, CA,  Sep 6, 2009

I bought this set after reading the ratings, deciding that the good reviews outweighed the bad by far. However, I still had some concerns since the majority of the reviewers listed themselves as infrequent travelers and I am not. I fly round trip 3 to 4 times a months, so my luggage is subjected to excessive amounts of airport handling. Would it crack open like the bad reviews said? Could I afford to replace them if I had to?( I bought the 2 year extended warranty in case that happened).I didn't want my review to be premature, so I waited a few trips before giving one. So far so good. In fact, the luggage even exceeded my expectations. Incredibly lightweight, sleek, spacious, a breeze to maneuver, and very very classy in black. I feel like I'm walking around with expensive luggage, and when it comes down on the carousel amongst all the other beat-up looking bags, I feel ridiculously proud. No dents, no cracks, just class. It even looks good being wheeled into the lobby of Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas. Sure, it's not Louis Vuitton, but still looks amazing. So 5 stars plus on Appearance, and fingers crossed that the 5 stars on Durability stays true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Rome 2-piece spinner
 from Cheney, WA,  Apr 27, 2009

These bags were pretty durable for the price. On one flight I took, the bags were being thrown around. I happen to see them unloading the bags from the plane. I could only imagine how else they were treated when we can't see. Anyway, when I finally picked up the lugguage from the baggage claim. I was glad non of the bags were damaged. There were some black marks on the bags, but nothing serious. Zippers look to be very durable and so is the material. I had no trouble with the zippers getting stuck...very smooth. I'm happy I bought this. GREAT value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 wheels
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 31, 2010

I purchased this set mainly for international travels. I used all 2 pieces flying to New Meixo. I flew back and forth bwtween Dallas and NYC twice using the medium bag. It was doing great. On the way back home, I stuffed both medium and large suitcases so much that I was afraid the zippers would broke. But they arrived the airport just fine. They still look pretty good except for a few scratches. Overall, I think this is good product for the price. I love the light weight, meaning I could pack more in it without exceeding the weight limit.. I also love the spinners. They make life so much easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice suitcase set
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 2, 2009

This luggage has a great design. It has very modern style and shape, and the color is nice. I could spot it at the baggage claim immediately! I just used this once. The material seems quite durable. I¿ll see how it proves itself in the my next travel that I have to do next month. It hold tons of things. The packing divider holds the stuff perfectly in the place where you put them. Even more, it¿ll help avoiding the embarrassment in cases when I have to open the suitcase for some reason in front of total strangers¿ Overall a great set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage set!
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2010

We actually purchased two sets, as my family of four travels frequently. They are very light and sturdy, yet not hard at all as the material actually has some flexibility. They have been everywhere, including some very primitive airports, and they have come out with flying colors. Great set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from chicago,  Mar 25, 2010

I have had plenty of bags, and I have traveled across continents on various airlines... so bags to get abused.These bags have not traveled as much (bought Dec 2009), but a few times that they have, they were stuffed, if not over stuffed. They were flung around by handlers, and they survived... a few scuffs, but they still look awesome.Buy em, I bought 4. )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new luggage
 from Florida,  Mar 11, 2010

I was very impressed with the overall quality as I have been looking for new Luggage now for a year.It is very durable and holds more than any luggage I have used over the years,especially how light it is as most luggage I have found weigh too much making taking what i would like to take not possible because of all the weight restrictions that are now implaced with the airlines.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Newark, NJ,  Feb 23, 2010

I've used both pieces and I must say that I love my luggage. They're durable and sleek looking. I brought the big piece on a cruise and it handled every bump, knock and scrape with absolutely no problem. If you're debating about buying this luggage...stop! Buy it, you won't regret it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will love it
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 18, 2010

I purchased the silver colored set and was a bit unsettled with the color but I decided to add some decals and stickers to personalize it. I purchased a tsa lock from a local store for $5. This set has a nice style. Definately a good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite pleased
 from Union Bridge, MD,  Dec 23, 2009

This is my first order from overstock, and I received the order within 4 days so I was very pleasantly surprised. I chose the silver color and it is very attractive and the nesting feature is very functional. After reading some of the other reviews I examined every piece very closely, looking at the wheels, handles, zippers, etc. I found nothing broken or out of line at all. I have only used the large wheeled piece and on one trip so far, but it came through without any scuffing or damage of anysort that I could find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For business
 from New York, NY,  Dec 22, 2009

I just bought this bag set about a month ago. It has lasted a round trip from New York to Australia last week so far it seems quite durable. Hope it lasts. The wheels work very well. It is extremely roomy and fits all of my stuff. The compartments on the inside make packing very easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Holland,MI,  Jul 24, 2009

The suitcases were great! We took theme to Europe and they held up well (as we all know airlines beat up the suitcases). The four wheels are a great feature as opposed to two. The divided inside compartments are great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Luggage EVER!!!
 from TEXAS,  Jul 10, 2009

SPEND THE EXTRA $30 AND BUY SAMSONITE. ALL 3 PIECES OF LUGGAGE FELL APART (CRACKED AND BROKE) ON THEIR FIRST PLANE TRIP. CHEAP JUNK!!! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO MY WORST ENEMY!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best luggage ever
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 18, 2009

Because of my husband's work, we travel by plane quite often. In the past three years, we have gone through numerous disappointments over luggage that tore or had broken zippers or got scuffed. This set has been remarkable. The durability has been phenomenal. They still look new. Each bag holds more than it seems, too. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Military Flyer
 from Washington DC,  Feb 8, 2009

I fly for the Military, and often find myself in strange, remote places. I had just found out I was going on a 4 week misssion to Bagram, and decided that I needed to upgrade my luggage. I got this set delivered in a timely manner. I took it all through the desert, wheeling it through sand and extreme heat and cold, and it held up wonderfully! I weighed it down with canned foods and the like, and had no problems. Plus it is pretty sleek looking and you can really load these up! I fully recomend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal and good quality
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 25, 2012

We bought this for a reunion cruise and it lived up to our expectations with no problem. We have not had a chance to use the larger of the two pieces but expect the only difference will be size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This stood up to the baggage handlers on the cruise line with no problem
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retta45
 from NC,  Apr 20, 2010

I was very pleased when the luggage arrived. I have not used them yet, but plan to soon. My sister in law has this set and she just loves it. She is the reason I purchased. has gotten good service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Cupertino, CA,  May 1, 2009

Excellent value for the price. Performs well, and because of the cost don't really worry about the abuse from airport luggage handlers. A real value for the dollar even the style is a littel different from what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 24, 2009

We searched the net for the best price and we found this from Overstock.com. The price was very affordable and so we bought this for my mom, who's coming to visit us in 2 weeks. My mom called us when she received the luggage and she love the design and the wheels. She said they are very lightweight as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 3, 2009

I currently live in Miami FL and I purchased these pieces a couple months ago and waited to write a review until I actually used all pieces of the luggage. Well I have no complaints with the smaller peice. The larger piece arrived with a dent on to top of it, and because I really needed the smaller piece to travel immediately I decided to live with the dent on the larger piece. However, this holiday season I needed to use the larger piece to travel to NYC. Upon my arrival in NY I realized that the stictching connecting the zipper to the actually hard luggage was coming loose. I must say I was very dissappointed after only a one way trip. I had high hopes to use this piece for my upcoming trip to Europe this year. I appears that this product was not made with the best quality in mind, and I don't recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top