Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Set
 from Beaufort, SC,  Aug 17, 2011

We used this set only once for a NYC trip. The "spinner" feature is wonderful! I'd certainly give an excellent rating, but I can't with honesty until they're used more often. How durable they'll be hasnt' been proven. However they're a nice weight and expand well, so there was never a problem in closing them. I'd definitely recommend these to friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color, poor quality
 from Praire Du Sac,  Dec 26, 2011

Love the color - very easy to find at the airport. Unfortunately our very first flight one corner was dented, which cracked the plastic. Same thing happened on the return flight with a different corner. NOT impressed. Would not recommend for airline travel. Saw others in the airport that had metal plates molded aroung the corners - that is what these need.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor plastic quality - needs extra corner support
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Functional
 from Burtonsville, MD,  Oct 26, 2011

Purchase this set that'll meet our needs for an upcoming family trip and not break our budget. However I did use one on a recent business trip. Iíd used the next to the smallest which was the largest permitted that could use as a carry on. It had nice features inside to help organize and keep your stuff together like an inner strap and a zippered inner webbing nylon cover to section items separately within the main compartment and the cover itself had stitched zipper pockets on it to for smaller personal items. The webbing was a nice feature for tsa inspectors to quickly visually inspect. Full casters only on the two larger sizes. With luggage stuffed it felt steady while dragging along and it didnít appear weighted in lifting it into the above storage. The luggage itself is lite so it helps to have more of your things and not add to the overall weight yet appears well constructed. A 3 digit lock is included.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None noticed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 16, 2011

I returned this set since the carry on was actually 15" and American only allows up to 14" width for the 21" carry on piece. It may depend on the actual flight since the recent flight I took would fit the 15". However for shorter flights, the smaller plane was used and the overhead is very small and could really only handle the 14". Otherwise the smaller piece 18" is great for one night and carry on as it will fit under the seat in front of you. The grey was a nice color and seemed to be a very rich color. It did not appear cheap but rather had an expensive look to it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. The color was rich. (Grey)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from North Carolina,  Dec 3, 2011

I purchased this luggage as a gift. The gift recipient had expressed a desire for this luggage in the titanium color choice. The other choice was blue. I ordered titanium and was shocked to see on the box when it arrived that the color is charcoal. Titanium was chosen because it appeard to be a light gray color, like you would expect titanium to look! I am disappointed, but will go ahead and give louggage as gift and let recipient determine if they want to keep it or not. I do think that it should be made clear on the order that the color is charcoal, not titanium!! Probably won't order again for overstock.com if it is an item for which I have to choose a color. Their represnation of colors leaves much to be desired. They can't even list the color choices right. If charcoal and blue are the choices, don't offer titanium and blue!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? o.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears good, but giving as a gift and the recipient will have to determine quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unopened, except to view color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain buy
 from Annapolis MD,  Oct 5, 2011

This set is a good buy. The luggage is light weight yet sturdy. Have used it on one long haul flight. Does get scratched due to the rough handling by the luggage carriers, but the contents were not damaged. Had packed bottles & some china ware. Very happy with the purchase so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Lightweight which is a bug advantage now with the very strict baggage weight restrictions
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardshell Spinner Luggage set
 from Texas,  Aug 1, 2013

We took a 11 day vacation. I needed waterproof luggage to haul in the back of a pickup truck. We had ample room to divide all of our clothing, cosmetics, etc. The divider zipper compartments came in very handy. We ran into several rain storms and everything arrived dry. I was very happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The luggage was easy to move. The wheels worked great. Smooth turning.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes. No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from Shelby, NC,  Apr 5, 2013

our old luggage was worn out the need was there to replace it so we took advantage of this great offer to buy it when the price was good.l

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderfull
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivery
 from Kansas,  Oct 28, 2011

I haven't opened it yet, but don't count on it being a surprise for anyone in your household! When it was delivered there were pictures of the bags on the box big as Dallas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Review after one use
 from New York,  Apr 5, 2014

So far so good with this set. My husband and I used the 3 larger pieces to travel to from NYC to Mexico. I love the interior. It's great for packing. Luggage looks nice after 2 flights. I do have one complaint - the smaller pieces are not spinners. It made for more difficult handling in the airport pushing one spinner next to or in front of your body and pulling the carry on behind your body. VERY awkward! Who's idea was that? Anyhow. The luggage was on sale when I got it so it's a good value for the price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was hoping for
 from New York,  Jan 2, 2013

I got these just in time for our recent vacation and had been waiting for a good price and set. These are great. The expandable sides made it easy to come home with all the souvenirs we picked up. They are much lighter than my old traditional nylon set which was surprising but important given the airlines weight restrictions. After 4 flights and lots of weather changes, they still look brand new'

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are lightweight but really durable and well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from brooklyn, ny,  Jan 1, 2013

A wonderful luggage set. Packing is easy and well secured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
husband want mind carrying
 from Texas,  Mar 27, 2012

Great buy for the moneyvery nice lines, great color, masculine,an pretty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GReat Luggage
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 13, 2012

These luggage were beautiful and I love them. I would recommend them to anyone who love to travel in style.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super travel Product
 from Tampa Florida,  Jan 6, 2012

I had to air the luggage out because of the packing and also went to e bags to purchase packing cubes to make everything easier. the small bay will make it possible for my wife to keep her basic needs close at hand. I also purchased the hanging toilette bays on e bags with the name letters embroidered on them. These bays also have TSA locks which are not in the description.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These pieces seem to be alot sturdier than my previous luggage and probaly will stand the test of time
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? This product was true to size and color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Good
Not Happy with the quality of the wheels...
 from Atlanta Ga,  Oct 27, 2014

The luggage itself is ok logo on the front of luggage will come off after some more travels...This is my first time using the luggage and the wheels broke!!!! (rubber on the wheels came off)

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Exceeded my expectations
 from London,  Oct 9, 2014

I have already recommended my brand to a friend and they received their product recently. They experienced exactly the same outcome: timely delivery, great product features and vibrant colour of luggage. The colour in reality is better than the online images. Overall I'm very happy with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Good quality....a good buy
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  May 27, 2014

We have only taken one trip with it so far but are very happy with it. The wheels work very well. It's very easy to handle and seems to be very sturdy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage takes a blow
 from Arizona,  Oct 5, 2011

First time out and suitcase takes a blow to one corner during transit - a pooch. Since there were three pieces in the set, I'm hoping the two others will stay intact. LSC

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK at first
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jun 12, 2013

The quality looked good, but in 6 months and only used 3 times 2 zippers are broke on 2 of these, an emblem fell off (no biggie) and the leg "nubs" broke off of one piece. The color is nice and it feels reliable as a product but it should really keep the clothes in! NO, they were not over packed! I will try to and get the warranty on this item, but not sure. I would NOT recommend this to anyone......

  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is OK, not great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? when we received it, yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top