Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 313 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Freedom 3-piece Hardside Spinner Luggage Set
 from Atlanta,  Aug 15, 2009

Overhaul, Overstock had the best price we can find. The company 'Traveler's Choice do stand behind their products. We contacted them after our set was damaged, and we were directed to provide a copy of the sale receipt, and pictures of the damage pieces. The company sent us replacements at no cost, and the damaged set was ours to do as we pleases. This is wat I call GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE...Traveler's choice luggage are what we are buying from now on, sorry Samsonite

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a rock
 from las vegas,  Oct 17, 2008

These are priced less than others on this website but don't be fooled, they are solid like a rock, 1st trip took them to Bogata Columbia, maybe one tiny scratch, they hold up well and are light and have a slight texture to them so they don't scratch easily. The zipper does not expand, but the luggage is so light that and big that if you put that much stuff in it anyways it would be surcharged at the airport, the large one packed full only weighed 46 pounds which is great for such a big luggage. great buy! Better constructed than the Heys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Luggage
 from Central Missouri,  Feb 25, 2010

I bought this luggage mainly because of the color selections. Secondly were the spinners.My main point was to be able to distinguish my luggage from everyone else's meandering down the baggage claim belt. I bought the green. I am a girl -I would have preferred the pink but thought of my husband- he may want to use it sometime and green would be an accecptable color for him to wheel around (says he) . It is sturdy,trendy and there is lots of room-bottom for clothes/shoes and the top is where I packed my cosmetics/toiletries. You can zip a barrier between your clothes and where I put my cosmetics. I did use the lock on my suitcase-which is TSA friendly-so if the TSA feels the need to open your luggage they have a standard key and don't have to cut it. This was the best bargain in luggage I found and am extremely happy w/ my purchase. I did review other's reviews on here before I bought and heard a few negative things but I have not experienced "a zipper broken and clothes everywhere!" You have to pack wise w/o having to sit on your suitcase to get it zipped and I don't think a zipper will pop open.There was only one thing I didn't like but can certainely live with - there are no spinners on the carry-on size-just regular wheels. Really, this wasn't a big deal because your carry-on shouldn't be to-to heavy. Overall- this luggage is AWESOME!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Orlando, FL,  May 11, 2010

Handsome, easy to pack, fits lots of stuff, seems very durable although we?ve only used it one time. The retractable handles all work as they should and seem substantial. I thought one of the pieces had a missing strap, so I contacted Overstock.com?s customer service team and they were so helpful. My daughter found the strap inside the bag later on. This is a great luggage. We would definitely be happy to buy again if we need another suitcase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!
 from Kentucky,  Mar 25, 2010

I finally decided to "splurge" on luggage, and I'm so glad I did! Not only did I receive TONS of compliments as I wheeled my new luggage through the airport, but it looked brand new after a quick swipe with a damp cloth! These suitcases are the traveler's best friend! Not even the worst airlines can ruin these babies!I give them an A+++++++++++++!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage set
 from Maryland,  Dec 13, 2009

I'm very pleased with this set! Very nice-looking, the pieces are really good sizes for a variety of kinds of trips, and the color (I chose the pink) is going to make it very easy to spot in baggage claim, and undesirable to thieves. The pink is very nice, too, it's more of a soft rose than a bright Barbie pink, thankfully. Best of all, my cats can't ruin this luggage by using it as a scratching post, like they did my last luggage set. It's important to note that this is a rugged flexible plastic, not hard-sided like an old Samsonite or something, so I assume it's possible to break it, but it feels quite sufficiently sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelers Choice - Freedom luggage
 from Mons, Belgium,  Mar 27, 2009

I Choose these luggage because I read a lot of positive reviews but was still uncertain. However, I have to add all are accurate. Have traveled back to Europe with them and they did stand the test of the airline baggage handlers. The lightness definitely gave extra pounds.......more clothes and shoes for me:-) Thumbs up for those 360 degrees spinner wheels - I had to change trains twice to get home so ran from the airport to the platform with the bags, cross cobblestone streets, running through train station, all was EFFORTLESS. Those wheels just glided on the surface and all the bumps from the curbs and sidewalks didn't do any damage. I can attest to durability. Thank you overstock and for the great price too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage for great price
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 12, 2011

Great luggage set for the price and outstanding warranty through Traveler's Choice. Bought this set because it had high ratings and also read a customer review that had to deal with the warranty and had excellent customer service. Our set arrived quickly but the largest case had a few dents in it because the box it came in was damaged. The other 2 cases were inside the largest so they were unharmed. Contacted Traveler's Choice about the blemishes and they sent us another large case, free of charge!!! Plus said keep the damaged one for the inconvenience...it's not even that bad, just cosmetic but since it was on our brand new case the company gave us a new one....OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE. We will continue to buy Traveler's Choice from now on.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars on design and durability
 from Owensville, MO,  Jun 3, 2010

These bags are terrific! I?ve recently came back from NYC using the carryon and the large spinner. I like it. They are light, I would say they at least 4-5 pounds lighter than my Tapestry luggage. The wheels roll great on carpet. Each bag comes with a black strap. I didn?t know it was for in the beginning, so I contacted Overstock.com customer service department and they told me how to use it to carry a second bag if I need to. I use those straps wherever I go and they are convenient. They are well made and can stand up to the gorilla luggage handlers and even bounces back for more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bags
 from Edmond, OK,  Feb 17, 2010

The set is nice and easy to use. My kids are even able to pull them through airport easily. They have lots of room inside for winter coats and sweaters. One negative is the largest bag cannot be filled anywhere near capacity without exceeding the weight limit for airlines. Well the fact that my kids bought so many books with them might have been the reason. We have taken 3 roundtrip flights so far and we love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from nc,  Feb 17, 2010

Wanted something lightweight and sturdy. Something the airlines wouldn't poke thru on the first flight. This seems to fit the bill. I do wish there were some kind of outside pocket on the carryon but then again it is a hard sided. I'm pleased. Colors make it easy to spot at baggage claim. Price was decent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggate
 from FLORIDA,  Nov 12, 2008

We put our luggage to the test right away and were very pleased as to the durability and huge packing space. Where we had previously required 4 suitcases, we were able to use just the three. The way the wheels move in all directions was really handy when it was time to wheel our luggage from the cabin of our cruise to the exit. We are extremely happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 from Southeast United States,  Dec 31, 2010

I bought this luggage for international travel. I was flying to two different countries and then another U.S. State before coming home-6 flights altogether. It was a great size seeing I was due to be gone for two weeks. The 21" upright is perfect for a few days worth of items and shoes (just in case my checked luggage was lost). The mid-sized luggage was great for my full sized items and more shoes. The only complaints: It's hard to access anything wihout opening the pieces of luggage completely. Also my midsized piece had a wheel cave in toward the end of the trip, due to airport handling, which made it somewhat difficult to roll and I have not been able to use it since. Would recommend mid-sized piece for domestic flights to decrease chance of wheel breaking, but overall a good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Oct 22, 2008

All in all, this set was a great value. I just love the 'spinners'. I took my 80 year old mother on vacation to the east coast and often had to be a contortionist to handle our bags. Thanks to my new luggage, I was able to handle everything. I could never have done it without these bags. My only criticism is that I wish there was at least one additional inner compartment, or that the existing one was larger. You can pack lots of stuff in the corners due to the shape of these bags. I priced similar ones in regular retail department stores and found them to be more than double the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelers choice freedom 3 piece luggage
 from Virginia,  Jul 9, 2013

Nice luggage, great size choices. We bought this luggage, 3 sets actually one each for my husband, our daughter and myself, for our trip to Ireland. It made it there and back in perfect shape except for a scratch, but nothing that breaches the integrity of the suitcases. Rolls beautifully.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage at a great price!
 from Downey, CA,  Dec 3, 2012

I bought 2 sets of luggage from Traveler's Choice. The 2nd set was the "Rome" 3 pc in silver for my husband because he thought these colors were too girly for him. We were very happy with both sets of our luggage. I purchased this set in the Arctic blue. It's a gorgeous blue and is true to the color in the photo. The zippers are thick and slide smoothly. During our trip, I noticed there was one spot where the zipper would catch on one of my pieces. In fear of the zipper head just popping off the track, I just zipped up the left and right zippers to meet at that point to prevent the zipper from messing up altogether. There was a plastic/chemical-ish smell to the luggage, as pointed out by other reviewers. I forgot to air them out for a few days as they recommended, but it was too late, as I realized it when it was time to pack. The smell never transferred to our clothing. I love the spinner wheels. They were a piece of cake to move around and the handles felt sturdy. One of my cases got dinged/dented from a heavy object, but it popped back to normal. It did leave a white mark on it where it flexed, though. I like this set over the "Rome" one because of the interior pockets and zippered pocket on the inner flap. Those pockets really come in handy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects, but one area of zipper track kept catching on one case.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got these for my entire family. (daughter 17) (Daughter 12). I got a set of pink for the youngest one, blue for the oldest one and two sets of green for me and my husband. Where I live whenever the baggage comes of the belt its always comes off all mucky and gross from being thrown around. I love how its waterproof and comes out of the belt vibrant and looking brand new. To make it even more original, my youngest daughter put glitter and disney stickers all over it. It really stood out. We have vacation homes in Florida,Canada and California and it survives each cold and hot climate. If it gets muddy or something from the plane, we simply grab a cloth and it wipes right off. I highly reccomend this product

  • How accurate was the sizing? Quite true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came in a great bundle pack! However I got a seperate carry on bag so I could put my bag under my seat so I can reach under and grab what I need.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 100% yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Much Fun
 from New York,  Mar 6, 2012

This is the prettiest set of luggage I have owned. Emerging from black luggage to a more recognizable set, this is the perfect match for me. It is lightweight, easily recognizable, easy to maneuver and so much fun. There is ample storage in each. The zippered half of the 2 larger pieces is wonderful for shoes, cosmetics and other bulky items. I just love this set!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overseas and Back!!
 from Michigan,  Aug 29, 2011

I needed this set as I was getting to have my passport stamped for the first time!! I looked over friends sets and was determined to see this item! It was perfect! I could travel confidently with my carry-on of perfect regulation size and have both my checked bags carry my belongings successfully arrive at our destination! The unique color made it easy for me to spot on the baggage claim area! My new daughter-in-law is recieving a set as she loved mine so much!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This set did above and beyond what I had hoped! Traveled and stores well!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great family luggage set
 from RI,  Jul 31, 2011

I just completed a cross country move with my family of 4 via Amtrak, and this luggage held up like a champ. I liked the first set so much that I ordered a second set just to have 6 hard sided pieces for a coast to coast move. Very pleased overall. I have always had samsonite luggage and it is always more expensive and let's me down. If you used these 3 pieces for one big trip, then you can easily justify the expense of merely $$$.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 313 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top